We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I think that there are not enough words to describe how fabulous is this resort.

I really advice you to try a relaxing stay in Bo Phut Resort and Spa - so that you can discover how relaxing and enchanting it is - for one that are looking for a romantic or relaxing stay.

The Bo Phut staff are really amazing, always with a simple and honest smile, ready to help you and give their advice.

I was in Bo Phut in early February in Honeymoon, and we also took the opportunity to do the Thai wedding ceremony. We noted the deep envolvement and motivations of all the staff in order to provide us an memorial day. The ceremony deeply exceeded our expectations, and we will never forget that day neither the kindness of all the staff of Bo Phut Resort and Spa.

I am not a usual 5* hotel guest, but for me this is definitively a 5* hotel. Here you have the feeling of being in a Paradise Island with a Majesty treatment.

If you are looking for a 5* service in Ko Samui this will surely be a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvoPireX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
There are newer reviews for Bo Phut Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in december. The hotel is of the excellent standard you would expect and the staff professional and friendly. I liked the fact that the hotel is not tiny but not very big so doesnt seem impersonal. There is a local restaurant next door which is worth a try and very reasonable plus within 10 mins walk there is fishermans village so lots of choice. Nice little touches like you can hire a dvd from reception for free when you want a quiet night in, and a lovely cuddly monkey to bring home. Having toured the island in a car, Bo phut in my view is probably the best place to stay on the island as its relatively quiet but enough things to do to keep you occupied. Avoid Chaweng at any cost unless you are less than 25 and want to party everyday!

Room Tip: The Garden Villas are lovely - having seen a pool villa its exactly the same villa with just a priva...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JA1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We wanted to stay in a quite and comfortable place, where we could spend several days just to relax. After I did the analyse of the beaches and hotels on Koh Samui I decided to stay in BoPhut resort and spa.
The hotel's area is very beautiful and well decorated with many flowers and fancy sculptures of animals. Also there is a pond in the front of the Thai restaurant. If you reavel with children you would be pleased by a nice swimming pool with the special children zone. As we are the fans of the ocean, the quality of beach is very important for us. Bophut beach is very beautiful. The sand here is not white, but yellow with the granular sand. The sea is warm and clean, but if you're looking for the crystal water, you should go to the neighbor islands where you can snorkel.
We stayed at the garden room with the terrace. The room is well equiped in a modern thai style. The room is spacios and comfortable. The staff provides you with fresh fruits and drinking water each day. The staff is very kind and ready to help you wth everything. On the first day we had a 15 minutes relazing massage. It was very good, but I think it could be better to offer 30 minutes massage. They also offer you a free wi-fi!
I can't say enough about the food as we had only brealfasts in the hotel, which was quite good. But I would reccomend to add more thai food for the breakfast. For the dinner we went to the Fisherman's village, whic is just 5 min away. We liked the Smile house restaurant there and one in Indian style (I don't remember the name). During the day you can enjoy the freshly cooked dishes right on the beach (there are a lot of local pleople who can cook the salad, grilled corn, spring rolls, chicken or fruits). Also the sellers could be annoying as they come to you each five minutes, but if you aren't interested, they woun't disturb you.
So totally we liked Koh Samui very much and want to come back one day. If you are looking for the nice hotel (I don't mean huge and crowded hotel resorts), you should go to Bophut resort and enjoy the atmosphere of tranquility.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erya82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I love everything about this resort. Great atmosphere, excellent facilities and genuinely friendly staff. Even the guy at the gate who helped me get across the busy road always greeted me with a salute and a wide smile. On arrival I was treated to a 15 minute free massage - souch better than a glass of sickly punch which most places give!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEASIAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Completed a 7 night stay here in mid-December 2011 with 10 people and we came away very happy!

Great service throughout the resort - surprisingly, ALL staff that we dealt with were helpful, polite and friendly without feeling fake or put on. Calls to front desk were answered and actioned promptly. Front desk staff were helpful in arranging transport, booking tours and giving us ideas for what to do and see.
We all stayed in Garden Villas, which are full of natural light and a real pleasure to stay in - one of our favorite rooms to date! Rooms were very clean, spacious and well appointed. Housekeeping did a great job keeping them spotless.

Didn't eat at any of the resort restaurants (too pricey) aside from the breakfast buffet - however the breakfast was of very good quality and variety, and was one of the best we had in a 4 week trip in Thailand and Vietnam. Excellent fresh fruit selection as well as the requisite egg station and continental breakfast items (waffles, bacon, pancakes, pastries, etc.). They also cook to order different items each day. We had freshly made fried rice, fried noodles and rice noodle soup, all of which were tasty.

Arranged a hotel transfer for 10 people to and from the airport through the hotel - these went smoothly.

Girlfriend got massages at the spa a number of times and quite liked it. Significantly more expensive than the small massage places along the main road or in Fisherman's Village but also significantly nicer decor and ambience. A few massage services were being promoted at the time, which made them more reasonably priced.

We would definitely return to this resort if we were ever in Samui again and I have no hesitation in recommending them.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

It’s well-situated, family friendly, tidy, and has an ok Thai restaurant. These plus points are outweighed by its shortcomings and steep rates, in our view.

The biggest problem is that few staff understand and speak adequate English. Rather than telling you that upfront, they would pretend that they do, being polite as they were told to, but they won’t be able to help you with anything but minor chores. It could be very frustrating when, for example, you ask them to make a booking, spend 10 minutes explaining what you need, they would act as they understand you, only to come back to you and ask what you needed again. Or when the wi-fi is out, and they keep offering you a new password because they don’t know any better and don’t understand you.

There’s only one non-Thai employee (a nice German chef). I have not seen any Thai clients there, so there’s no excuse for not having English-speaking staff. They even answer the phones in Thai even though they see your room number when you call. On one occasion, we needed a doctor for our kid at night, and the reception would simply not pick up the phone.

We were waiting for our room to be made for 2.5 hours on arrival, and it still had cigarette smell when we were finally shown in. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is only 7 years old, so I was surprised to find a bulky Sony Trinitron television in the room, which looked straight out of the 90-s.

There are stray dogs running on the beach, and the annoying various salesman which you can’t escape by day. By night you can expect people to launch fireworks up until midnight with a very loud bang, and the hotel would tell you that there’s nothing they can do about them. It gets dark at 6pm, and shortly thereafter salesman of laser pointers appear. In civilized world these pointers come with a big warming signs, people have been sent to jail for blinding airplane pilots with them. Here they sell this stuff to kids, and attract your attention by pointing laser at or around you. You need to take care not to get any of that light in your eyes at night to avoid an eye injury, but the peddlers won’t go away if you tell them to.

After the storm washed out some plastic bottles and other flotsam on the beach the hotel was not in the rush to clean it and we had a pretty dirty beach for a few days.

The hotel cars look ok, but I suspect that they save money on maintenance as their suspension is gone and the ride has the back-of-the-truck quality. This being Thailand, you’d expect to bargain for everything, but we did not expect that the already high transfer price ($25 for a 10 min drive) could be negotiated – when you’re dealing with the concierge at the hotel!

The spa looks nice, but it is 2-3 times more expensive than the very good Peace Resort Spa right across the road from the entrance (and it is 10 time more expensive than the massage you can get on the beach within 5 minute walk).

There are 2 excellent restaurants within short walking distance: The Hansar, which ostensibly has a chef who used to cook for King of Jordan, and Full Moon with Australian/Italian flair and has a great wine list. Don’t eat anything non-Thai in the Fisherman’s Village, they can’t cook European dishes.

Visit the W Hotel and enjoy their views while you’re there.

After 12 days in Bo Phut Resort and Spa we felt we had a decent rest, but we expected a lot more for the money we paid – based on what we had experienced in Thailand before and on the level of service we are accustomed in 5-star places. We don’t think we’ll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oleg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We spent 9 days with a big group of friends- we discovered that this place is more attractive, than most of luxury resorts of island . Some of them (Conrad, W) looks more modern- but far away from life- here everything in walking distance, all is like at home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexShMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,356 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £115 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing