We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, quiet and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Amazing, quiet and relaxation”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed for 9 nights here, for a complete chill-out and it is near perfect.
The staff are brilliant and could not do more to help.
We had one issue with guests in a neighboring room, who seemed to relish in loud, argumentative conference calls until the early hours in the morning.Not what you need on a relaxing holiday. We spoke to reception after the second night of this.They said that they would speak to the guests and if the issue wasn't resolved they would move us. I don't know what they said but the issue was resolved with no further issues.

Breakfasts were leisurely and with great selection. The freshly cooked fried noodles and rice were amazing as was the Dim Sum selection. Lunch prices were a little expensive so we tended to eat out, quick walk down the beach or across the road. Pool service was great, very comfortable sun beds, with very attentive staff who were experts in adjusting the umbrellas for the maximum sun or shade depending on your preference. The room was great, with a very comfortable bed and large balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens. The Spa was excellent, we took advantage of the free 15 minute "jetlag" massage plus I had a full 90 minute session. You will always pay more in a hotel spa for a massage than a beach shack, but you know you are going to get quality. Our only small criticism was the lack of a "proper" bar, where you can congregate with other guests. Bar service was more lounge style, so tended to be less sociable.

Location is good, with Fishermans village, either a 5 minute beach stroll, not easy to walk on the sand though, or a 10 minute walk via the road. Fishermens village is not a party town though, don't expect to dance the night way there. It is nice restaurants and quiet bars, very relaxing.

In summary an amazing hotel, that I would recommend to anyone looking for a complete relaxing break.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart01160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    215
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
216
1,078
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A beautiful resort. While you are in the actual complex you feel a million miles from the rest of the world, but in truth you are only a 10 minute walk away from the Fishermans Village, with it's lively bars and restaurants. In chosing to stay here we really were able to enjoy the benefits of both worlds and this was abolutely ideal for us. The staff were amazing and from the moment we arrived we felt so relaxed and comfortable. I quite simply loved the place and would go back tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkDolly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarteira, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I think that there are not enough words to describe how fabulous is this resort.

I really advice you to try a relaxing stay in Bo Phut Resort and Spa - so that you can discover how relaxing and enchanting it is - for one that are looking for a romantic or relaxing stay.

The Bo Phut staff are really amazing, always with a simple and honest smile, ready to help you and give their advice.

I was in Bo Phut in early February in Honeymoon, and we also took the opportunity to do the Thai wedding ceremony. We noted the deep envolvement and motivations of all the staff in order to provide us an memorial day. The ceremony deeply exceeded our expectations, and we will never forget that day neither the kindness of all the staff of Bo Phut Resort and Spa.

I am not a usual 5* hotel guest, but for me this is definitively a 5* hotel. Here you have the feeling of being in a Paradise Island with a Majesty treatment.

If you are looking for a 5* service in Ko Samui this will surely be a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvoPireX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in december. The hotel is of the excellent standard you would expect and the staff professional and friendly. I liked the fact that the hotel is not tiny but not very big so doesnt seem impersonal. There is a local restaurant next door which is worth a try and very reasonable plus within 10 mins walk there is fishermans village so lots of choice. Nice little touches like you can hire a dvd from reception for free when you want a quiet night in, and a lovely cuddly monkey to bring home. Having toured the island in a car, Bo phut in my view is probably the best place to stay on the island as its relatively quiet but enough things to do to keep you occupied. Avoid Chaweng at any cost unless you are less than 25 and want to party everyday!

Room Tip: The Garden Villas are lovely - having seen a pool villa its exactly the same villa with just a priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JA1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We wanted to stay in a quite and comfortable place, where we could spend several days just to relax. After I did the analyse of the beaches and hotels on Koh Samui I decided to stay in BoPhut resort and spa.
The hotel's area is very beautiful and well decorated with many flowers and fancy sculptures of animals. Also there is a pond in the front of the Thai restaurant. If you reavel with children you would be pleased by a nice swimming pool with the special children zone. As we are the fans of the ocean, the quality of beach is very important for us. Bophut beach is very beautiful. The sand here is not white, but yellow with the granular sand. The sea is warm and clean, but if you're looking for the crystal water, you should go to the neighbor islands where you can snorkel.
We stayed at the garden room with the terrace. The room is well equiped in a modern thai style. The room is spacios and comfortable. The staff provides you with fresh fruits and drinking water each day. The staff is very kind and ready to help you wth everything. On the first day we had a 15 minutes relazing massage. It was very good, but I think it could be better to offer 30 minutes massage. They also offer you a free wi-fi!
I can't say enough about the food as we had only brealfasts in the hotel, which was quite good. But I would reccomend to add more thai food for the breakfast. For the dinner we went to the Fisherman's village, whic is just 5 min away. We liked the Smile house restaurant there and one in Indian style (I don't remember the name). During the day you can enjoy the freshly cooked dishes right on the beach (there are a lot of local pleople who can cook the salad, grilled corn, spring rolls, chicken or fruits). Also the sellers could be annoying as they come to you each five minutes, but if you aren't interested, they woun't disturb you.
So totally we liked Koh Samui very much and want to come back one day. If you are looking for the nice hotel (I don't mean huge and crowded hotel resorts), you should go to Bophut resort and enjoy the atmosphere of tranquility.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erya82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I love everything about this resort. Great atmosphere, excellent facilities and genuinely friendly staff. Even the guy at the gate who helped me get across the busy road always greeted me with a salute and a wide smile. On arrival I was treated to a 15 minute free massage - souch better than a glass of sickly punch which most places give!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEASIAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Completed a 7 night stay here in mid-December 2011 with 10 people and we came away very happy!

Great service throughout the resort - surprisingly, ALL staff that we dealt with were helpful, polite and friendly without feeling fake or put on. Calls to front desk were answered and actioned promptly. Front desk staff were helpful in arranging transport, booking tours and giving us ideas for what to do and see.
We all stayed in Garden Villas, which are full of natural light and a real pleasure to stay in - one of our favorite rooms to date! Rooms were very clean, spacious and well appointed. Housekeeping did a great job keeping them spotless.

Didn't eat at any of the resort restaurants (too pricey) aside from the breakfast buffet - however the breakfast was of very good quality and variety, and was one of the best we had in a 4 week trip in Thailand and Vietnam. Excellent fresh fruit selection as well as the requisite egg station and continental breakfast items (waffles, bacon, pancakes, pastries, etc.). They also cook to order different items each day. We had freshly made fried rice, fried noodles and rice noodle soup, all of which were tasty.

Arranged a hotel transfer for 10 people to and from the airport through the hotel - these went smoothly.

Girlfriend got massages at the spa a number of times and quite liked it. Significantly more expensive than the small massage places along the main road or in Fisherman's Village but also significantly nicer decor and ambience. A few massage services were being promoted at the time, which made them more reasonably priced.

We would definitely return to this resort if we were ever in Samui again and I have no hesitation in recommending them.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonspanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Property: Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing