We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bo Phut Resort& Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bo Phut Resort& Spa”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We moved to the Bo Phut Resort &Spa from the Amari Reef hotel in Chaweng beach, disappointed with the noise and busy nightlife. Okay if you're in your twenties. We had driven to see the Bo Phut Resort & Spa first and have been pleased by the move. The staff are so polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious and easily deserves it's 4.5* rating. It is close to the Fisherman's Village (a 10 minute walk) where you will find lots of different choices for eating. The sand on the beach is a little rougher than Chaweng Beach. The Resort is better suited for adults.
Everything has become more expensive in Thailand from when we were here last and if we had been better informed by travel agent (trailfinders) we would have definitely have gone somewhere else.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking the garden as the one we are in also overlooks a small road which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoPhutResortNSpaTeam, Director of Sales at Bo Phut Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Bo Phut Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bo Phut Resort & Spa, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    218
    41
    13
    9
See reviews for
217
1,093
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This stunning hotel is the perfect oasis for having the most relaxing vacation. The decorations it has are very fun and creative, and the outdoor settings are highly inspiring. I personally really liked the fact that is located very close to the beach, and that we had a wonderful view of the ocean. The staff was also very nice and friendly, accommodating to our every need, and the massages we had during our stay here were really the icing on the cake. We really had the most relaxing vacation due to this amazing place, and I strongly recommend it to everyone that wants to have a similar experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent a week at this place. There isn't a single negative thing we can say about this place, everything was perfect from start to finish. The staff is professional and never seem to tire of pleasing you, whatever your requests may be. The room was clean and services are top-notch. The front desk staff is friendly and seem happy to see you each day. It is expensive but worth every penny in our opinion. Be warned.... once you stay at this place it is tough to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days as part of a wedding group and you can't help but be impressed by how well this resort is run. We arrived too early to check-in, but the staff were really helpful and lead us to the breakfast area where we could relax for a couple of hours. And they had our room ready early which was nice. This sort of attention from the staff was probably the stand out feature for us, they were always ready with a refreshing drink or advice on how to go somewhere. There's a man at the entrance to the resort who will even stop the traffic to help you cross the road!
The rooms are really impressive, very large and comfortable. Huge bed and some nice touches like a cuddly toy gift on arrival.
The food was very good, although if you were to find criticism it's not very Thai. There are lots of burgers, steaks, pizzas etc. This is nice to have but it would have been good to see a bit more interesting Thai food on offer as well.
We went to their spa and had a fantastic massage, would definitely recommend this to anyone staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey_matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Bopuht resort and spa.

This was the second time we have stayed in one the Small Luxury Hotel (SLH) branded hotels and hopefully it won't be last.
The welcome was warm and check in was swift. Two of our party were celebrating their anniversary were welcomed with flowers, a cake and a the room and bathroom festooned with floral decorations.
We stayed in a garden villa bungalow set amongst well kept surroundings and and within steps of the sea and pool., and it exceeded our expectations, it was contemporary, decorated to a high standard and well equipped. It had a sitting area very large bathroom with shower, tub and twin sinks and a ice terrace.
Food and drink.
The thai restaurant was nice place for a special meal in lovely surroundings, if a little on the expensive side. The hotel also had three themed nights on the beach which looked nice but we did not have time to go. Breakfast was international. Pool waiters were more than happy to bring your drinks and tell you when it was happy hour.
Close to the shops and restaurants of Bopuht a short walk down the beach or main road. The beach was nice but the sand a little course and difficult to walk on.
Staff were cheerful and eager to please all in all a great feel to the place and a great choice for the area

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TJT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Everything about our stay at this resort was wonderful and for a honeymoon it was just perfect. The words Happy Honeymoon were spelt out with petals on our bed and there were also petals in the bath. There was also a complimentary bottle of wine and a cake. What a fantastic start to our honeymoon.

You get the feeling of peace and tranquility as soon as you enter the reception which is very tastefully decorated in Thai style with relaxing subdued lighting. The tropical gardens are amazing and immaculately maintained. There is a lily pond with water fountains surrounded by palm trees and beautiful flowers wherever you look.

The pool and L'Ocean restaurant overlook the beach and it's a perfect setting for breakfast. The choice for breakfast is very extensive and a great start with the days just getting better. The sun beds overlook the beach and staff are there to help with towels, parasols etc. The pool is a very good size and is great for dipping into to have a quick cool-down. At about midday, you get a piece of fruit and chilled scented facecloths which is just a lovely little touch. Lunches at L'Ocean are delicious and not really expensive compared to the prices paid in little ramshackle cafes. You get freshly cooked food, always with linen napkins and cold cloths to refresh you afterwards.

All staff are very courteous and polite and nothing is too much bother. You are always greeted with a lovely smile and hello. The traffic controller at the entrance is ultra polite and helps you get across the very busy road and also gets taxis for you. In the evening, the turndown service covers everything, lighting, blinds pulled down, slippers laid out, water replenished, clean towels, and an incense burner lit in the bathroom which gives off a really lovely aroma and is very welcoming when you come back to your room later.

I also had a birthday and I was completely surprised by the staff bringing out a birthday cake and singing happy birthday. I thought it was my husband who had arranged this, but it was the management who obviously check dates of birth. And in the evening the words Happy Birthday were spelt out in petals on the bed. You've got to give them ten out of ten for attention to detail.

I could go on and on, but really will just repeating what other contributors have said. We loved our week here. Believe me you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was our second stay and once again we had a wonderful 8 nights. The staff are so genuinely friendly and attentive. We have made over 30 visits to Thailand and for genuine hospitality and friendliness this hotel would be hard to beat. The Premier pool villa was beautiful and kept immaculately. We loved the Sala Thai restaurant and the pool area is lovely with beds overlooking the beach. L'Ocean restaurant is a lovely setting for breakfast. The hotel has the feel of a boutique hotel and is perfect for couples seeking a quiet stay. Its proximity to Fishermans Village is another plus point - just a pleasant 10 minute walk. We will certainly be returning to this lovely hotel which we can regard almost as a second home now.

Room Tip: Its down to personal taste whether you wnat to be in a Villa in the grounds or the main buildings cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommieBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#14 of 187 in Bophut
2,277 reviews
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 187 in Bophut
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Property: Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing