We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Its our first abroad travelling and we were so lucky to have stayed in this hotel, even it was only two days, the room was big, bed is comfortable, we marked our booking specialising "it was our honeymoon" and the hotel did prepare something for us! Flowers on bed, in the bath, and even a honeymoon chocolate cake! It was so thoughtful of them. Each staff at the hotel were extremely polite and warm with a great smile. Breakfast at the hotel was nice, enough choice of fresh fruits and food to start a long day. Hotel offered an comprehensive introduction of the room/hotel facilities and offered an lemongrass welcoming drink when we arrived. Eventhough we only stayed 2 days we had fun time there, wish we could stay longer. The sand at the bophut beach is not as white and soft as Chaeweng beach but still its good enough to sit on and relax. Hotel is about 10 minutes beach walk or 15 minute main road walk to the Fisherman's village where the weekend night market held. Definitely need to pay a visit there! Loads of local food and drinks, performances and boutique shops to buy goodies.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koalajingjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
There are newer reviews for Bo Phut Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Fantastic hotel/spa situated on the beach front and an easy stroll along the beach to the attractions of Fisherman's village and other beachfront bars and restaurants. On our vacation we stayed in a Garden Villa set in the beautifully maintained grounds of the resort. Although close by to other villas the layout of the grounds provide you with almost total privacy in complete tranquillity. Cannot fault the complex in any way in regards to cleanliness, politeness and attentiveness of the staff and all done with a smile...lovely people. We had dinner at both the restaurants at the resort and although pricier than what you could eat outwith they are both worth trying with excellent food and service. Overall an excellent facility and would not hesitate in going back. Out first time in Thailand and on this experience will definitely be back soon.
Ps had a lovely send off by the reception staff and others as we departed....didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and i arrived at Bo Phut Resort and Spa ready for the second leg of our honeymoon. During check-in we were informed that we had been upgraded to a Beachfront Villa! We didnt think it could get any better until we arrived to our room where the bed was adorned with flower petals spelling out 'Happy Honeymoon'. In addition, a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit basket were presented to us. This was just the start of a wonderful 6 nights at Bo Phut. The staff are incredibly friendly, particularly 'Sit' and 'Eak' who were attentive at every point. The outdoor jacuzzi and sunbeds attached to the villa were a nice touch and we were literally 5 metres away from the beach!!

The resort in my view is located perfectly away from the busy/noisy streets of Chaweng but very close to the Fisherman's Village - a short 10min stroll leads you to a variety of restaurants/bars and shopping markets. On friday night's Bo Phut has the busiest market in town, offering opportunities to refine your haggling skills on clothing, electronics, art and plenty more.

There are many high-end resorts on the island of Koh Samui, some of which are totally isolated. Bo Phut resort balances this very well by offering everything you would expect from a luxury establishment, balanced by excellent location - close to the airport (15mins), close to chaweng for nightlife (15mins), nearby fishemerman's village (10min walk) and plenty more.

The staff and management at Bo Phut should be commended for the attention to detail they provide to every guest and their work ethic is outstanding. I highly recommend this resort to families and couples.

Room Tip: room 100 - stones throw from beach. Brilliant outdoor jacuzzi and generously sized room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Bo Phut Resort and Spa and just want to be back there now!
The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and taken care of us more and our villa and pool were simply stunning. I hope that one day we will get the chance to return as not often do you book a hotel with high expectations that are not only met, but also exceeded.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We moved to the Bo Phut Resort &Spa from the Amari Reef hotel in Chaweng beach, disappointed with the noise and busy nightlife. Okay if you're in your twenties. We had driven to see the Bo Phut Resort & Spa first and have been pleased by the move. The staff are so polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious and easily deserves it's 4.5* rating. It is close to the Fisherman's Village (a 10 minute walk) where you will find lots of different choices for eating. The sand on the beach is a little rougher than Chaweng Beach. The Resort is better suited for adults.
Everything has become more expensive in Thailand from when we were here last and if we had been better informed by travel agent (trailfinders) we would have definitely have gone somewhere else.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking the garden as the one we are in also overlooks a small road which we...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoPhutResortNSpaTeam, Director of Sales at Bo Phut Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Bo Phut Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bo Phut Resort & Spa, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This stunning hotel is the perfect oasis for having the most relaxing vacation. The decorations it has are very fun and creative, and the outdoor settings are highly inspiring. I personally really liked the fact that is located very close to the beach, and that we had a wonderful view of the ocean. The staff was also very nice and friendly, accommodating to our every need, and the massages we had during our stay here were really the icing on the cake. We really had the most relaxing vacation due to this amazing place, and I strongly recommend it to everyone that wants to have a similar experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent a week at this place. There isn't a single negative thing we can say about this place, everything was perfect from start to finish. The staff is professional and never seem to tire of pleasing you, whatever your requests may be. The room was clean and services are top-notch. The front desk staff is friendly and seem happy to see you each day. It is expensive but worth every penny in our opinion. Be warned.... once you stay at this place it is tough to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,356 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £115 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing