We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited Koh Samui this summer, and we checked in at Bo Phut Resort & Spa because we have heard many great things about it. I really don`t know where to start describing this wonderful place. One of the best things about it for me was the fact that it is located on the beach, but the overall outlook of the hotel itself is also breathtaking. The atmosphere here is highly intimate and romantic, but it also has all the facilities you could possibly want. I would definitely suggest everyone to stay here, and I`m sure no one will be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD_Diana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    218
    41
    13
    9
See reviews for
217
1,093
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I'm tempted to not write a review of this resort as we LOVE it and don't want it to get too popular! :)

Having said that - we love our stays at the Bo Phut Resort and Spa. The service is impeccable, the staff friendly and the ambience just what you need for a relaxing and rejuvenating getaway.

We have stayed here twice now and would have no hesitation booking there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Now that we are home I can safely judge that the Bo Phut Spa & resort is the ideal hotel to stay at on Koh Samui. It is beautiful and has a great location only a few hundred yards walk along the beach to the fishermans village and a short taxi ride to the much busier and commercialised Chaweng should you want to have a much busier late night.

We arrived mid afternoon and were immediately greeted by friendly welcoming staff who gave us a cold towel, a drink and a comfy couch to sit on while we were checked in. We were booked into one of the garden villas and one of the reception girls walked us to our villa while pointing out key parts of the hotel. Our villa was located 20 yards from the pool and 10 yards from the beach and was perfectly quiet at all times.

The villa itself was large and had real quality furnishings. Fresh fruit was delivered daily if eaten and changed frequently even if it wasn’t. There is a large living area with couch and seats, the bed is enormous and comfortable and all electrics can be controlled from the panel next to the bed. Every evening the turn-down service would plug in the mosquito repellant and we never experienced any mosquito problems in the villa at all. The bathroom is enormous and the choice of complementary soaps and shower gels was excellent. THe maid service was absolutely flawless each and every day.

The Villa also has a DVD player which on its own doesnt warrant comment, however, the hotel has an extensive DVD collection and its worth looking into it for late night DVD watching.

Breakfast was an excellent affair,served at the pool and the buffet selection really does have something for everyone. Every day there is an Asian special selection ranging from Dim Sum to some weird and wonderful curry dishes.

We ate here for lunch a couple of times when attempting to escape from the sun during the hotter times of the day and each time the food was fresh and actually reasonably priced for a hotel. The same can be said for the drinks bill and each day there are two happy hours with 50% off. The poolside servers are always available and are quick and pleasant. I would recommend eating from the beach sellers, the hotel don’t mind you bringing their food and drinks back to the pool area and the food is so cheap and so tasty it would be criminal not to take advantage of the grilled corn and fresh papaya salad! We never experienced any problems getting a poolside bed during our 12 days here and that was regardless of what time we hit the pool at.

The beach is beautiful, clean and the water is warm though not clear.


The hotel grounds are beautifully manicured gardens and are constantly being tended to.

The hotel location is perfect. A 400 yard walk along the beach brings you to the Bo Phut fishermans village. It isnt really a fishermans village now but instead has a fantastic selection of bars and restaurants without being overly commercial and rowdy. We pretty much walked along here every night and the walk along the beach is lovely.Even if you want to visit other parts of the island this is a great base and the hotel run transport service is both cheap and safe. Something to consider compared to the local taxi’s as the roads in Koh Samui are dreadfully unsafe!

A special mention has to go to the staff, they are truly exceptional! They will go completely out of their way to help and even though tips are normally included in the bill I couldn’t help giving more.

My wife used the Spa and complemented it highly. Upon check out day our flight was very late in the day and the hotel allowed us a room in the Spa free of charge to shower etc…

If you are looking for a great hotel in Koh Samui then I cant recommend the Bo Phut Resort and Spa highly enough.

Room Tip: The Garden Villas are great and better located than the plunge pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

For those who haven't been to Koh Samui, Bo Phut is on the northern side of the island, not in the central town centres of Chaweng or Lamai so you're away from the backpackers - hooray!
This is a beautiful resort - well manicured, clean, nice pool and beach access (the beach isn't crystal clear unfortunately), plus 2 restaurants.
This resort will cater to your wishes - I'm not used to having attentive staff who clean your room twice a day, will always greet you wherever you go and help you with the smallest things like putting a towel on a pool bed... I'm writing this as I was unprepared for it and it can be a bit confronting to those not used it.
The spa is beautiful and the masseurs excellent and professional, we got a free jet lag 15 massage on our day of arrival... very appreciated after a 12 hour trip from Germany!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraTheNaturopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Wonderful hotel in a lush garden, pretty intimate with only 60 rooms, most of them are bungalows. The entrance to the hotel is gorgeous and the garden restaurant near the lake, is very romantic and the food is good not too expensive. The staff is exceptionally smiling, helpful, very caring permanently, and speaking a little English for most of them. Everything is very well maintained and of high quality. The breakfast at the edge of the sea is a delight, and it is very complete. The rooms are very large and no noise comes from the neighboring rooms. Compared to other hotels in Bophut Beach. The pool is average size, but sufficient. Only restaurant meals are a bit expensive, and better to eat in the restaurants from the fishing village 10 minutes’ walk from the beach. In summary, definitely the best hotel in Bo Phut, and especially the best value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just returned after spending 11 wonderful nights at the Bo Phut Resort & Spa in Ko Samui. Wow what can I say ......This hotel is beautiful with its perfect manicured gardens, lovely beach/ pool area with wonderful views of the ocean, the rooms/villas are outstanding. We were upgraded to pool villas which were amazing, the room itself was huge with a canopy/net over the lovely four poster bed, a large seating area, tv, mini fridge ect ......each night they come to turn down the beds, pulg-in the mossie machine, close the blinds, light an oil burner in the bathroom which made the room smell gorgeous each evening for our return. The large bathrooms have the wow factor with a walk-in shower, large bath, two sinks, the bathroom lotions and potions are beautifully displayed and smell divine......Our Villa (302) had its own pool with a lovely waterfall with lights in and around the pool , two sun loungers, parasol, a small table and two chairs on the patio area, it was just heaven .............The breakfast is very good it had everything you needed to start your day with fruits,cereals,pancakes,juices,omelet/egg station ect. and a lot more.

All the staff at the hotel are so attentive/polite to everyone nothing is to much trouble for them and I mean everyone from the security guard at the front gate right through to the beach/pool attendants, it was soooo nice we could not have asked for more.......... You wont go wrong if you choose to stay at the Bo Phut, we loved it and would/will return in the future we couldn't have picked a nicer resort ............Thank you to everyone for making our stay sooooo enjoyable, relaxing and we will treasure the memories of our time in Ko Samui at the Bo Phut Resort..........Big thank you to Niwart for running a first class resort .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryandkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanning, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Its our first abroad travelling and we were so lucky to have stayed in this hotel, even it was only two days, the room was big, bed is comfortable, we marked our booking specialising "it was our honeymoon" and the hotel did prepare something for us! Flowers on bed, in the bath, and even a honeymoon chocolate cake! It was so thoughtful of them. Each staff at the hotel were extremely polite and warm with a great smile. Breakfast at the hotel was nice, enough choice of fresh fruits and food to start a long day. Hotel offered an comprehensive introduction of the room/hotel facilities and offered an lemongrass welcoming drink when we arrived. Eventhough we only stayed 2 days we had fun time there, wish we could stay longer. The sand at the bophut beach is not as white and soft as Chaeweng beach but still its good enough to sit on and relax. Hotel is about 10 minutes beach walk or 15 minute main road walk to the Fisherman's village where the weekend night market held. Definitely need to pay a visit there! Loads of local food and drinks, performances and boutique shops to buy goodies.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalajingjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#14 of 187 in Bophut
2,277 reviews
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 187 in Bophut
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Property: Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing