We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed 10 days at Bophut Resort & Spa and it was amazing. The whole staff is very friendly, our room had a jacuzzi on its terrace with a wonderful view to the sea. The food was amazing, event the whole pool area.

We had a 3,5 hours spa package, which was great! Everybody really friendly and clean and hygenic.

We would really recommend staying at the hotel - we had an amazing honeymoon!

Ps. the fishermen's village is just 5 minutes away! nice place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jassete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights and it is one if not the best hotel we've stayed in on our travels across the world.The hotel itself is superb , the attitude of all the staff is first class and whatever your needs were, it was attended to politely and promptly.We had one of the garden villas which was again out of this world,on return each evening the bed was turned down, slippers despatched for your use and the hot oil burner lit with beautiful fragrances,these little things add to the holiday i find.
The hotel is lovely and compact and easy to navigate,the gardens are delightful with winding paths for your chosen route.The swimming pool overlooks the sea with superb vistas although the weather wasn't the greatest on some days so we didn't see them at there best,staff again could not do enough to look after you.
Ate twice in the hotel and couldn't fault that aswell,both thai meals at sala thai were great.On all the other occasions we ate at the fishermans village located nearby,there is masses of choice including a tapas bar called barcelona,the shack does lovely steaks aswell.
We opted to treat ourselves to a massage the day before leaving and again after experiencing many on our travels in the far east this was by far the best of them all.

You cannot go wrong when visiting ko samui to stay at this brilliant hotel,we i'm sure will be returning sooner rather than later 2015 hopefully.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked for 2 nights and were highly satisfied from just about everything- and so booked for 3 nights more!
great location, beautiful beach, the resort is very calm and relaxed and the unique Thai style
Rooms are very big and inviting -
From all hotels we have visited in Thailand, this place was absolutely perfect in terms of service and professionalism of hotel employees.
Ran

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Everything was perfect from the time we arrived until we left! Really enjoyed our stay; great location only a short walk from Fisherman's Village. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Koh Samui.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Pass the little gate lodge and get saluted by charming gatekeeper just off the typical Thai edge-of-town main road and enter a different world. Then route through reception of timbered cathedral proportions featured in brochures. It really is drop-dead gorgeous with water and floral features and it's only the lobby. Through this space you are back outside again in manicured tropical gardens with more attention to detail than imaginable. Fabulously appointed big rooms and many with own mini villa garden plots and no cardiac slopes to negotiate on the site as there are in other resort spas in Samui. Delightful staff. Great food and long cosmopolitain beach with buzzing fishing village with cool bars and shops a short walk away. A Great market scene pitches up here regularly. This was an anniversary trip for us. Be sure to let em know as they will spoil you with ....
No, be surprised by the attention you get. It's a proper 5 tar experience.

Room Tip: Tell them it's a special occasion and get an upgrade in a 'villa'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to explain how I feel about this resort because words can't do it justice. But, to keep it short and simple, this is the best hotel experience I have ever had. I work in hotel management in the US and I personally oversee 10 hotels and I haven't seen anything like this resort before.

The hotel is gorgeous! It's location is perfect! The rooms are impeccable and comfortable! But best of all is the service. Wow! Everyone felt like family here. In just three days, the entire staff won me over. Nick and Tum were fantastic! And Kung kept our room in great condition, allowing us to come back to a beautiful place to rest each evening.

I will come back to this place over and over again if I can. It's not just a resort, it's an overwhelming feeling of joy waiting to make your stay amazing. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GishFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have just returned from 3 weeks in Thailand and fresh on our minds is the outstanding Bo Phut Resort & Spa. The resort is maintained to the highest possible level, from the beautiful tropical gardens to the cleanliness of the rooms, it can't be faulted. Thailand is renowned for it's beautiful people and the staff here are at the pinnacle of the hospitality tree.
If it is possible to pick a flaw then it would be meal prices in the resort. They are expensive but the close proximity to Fishermans Village means that a short walk lands you in the middle of food paradise right on the beach. We recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 185 in Bophut
2,381 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £119 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing