We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Beaton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My son and I spent about 10 days at this wonderful hotel! It was a dreamy paradise! The staff are extremely attentive, polite and very kind! The treatments at this hotel are first class! It is the perfect place to completely unwind - mentally and physically! The weekly night market on a Friday is a must! The breakfast at this hotel is a feast for the eyes! The gardens are lush and tropical! Having a nap to the sound of water and having a balcony with a jacuzzi is fabulous!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank princess078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
There are newer reviews for Bo Phut Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed 7 nights in this resort - arriving 2 March, departing 9 March. This resort is one in a million - thankfully I had chosen this resort as the setting for my wedding which was on 6th March :) I want to thank Tik for helping to organise the wedding - it was spectacular!

Our deluxe garden view room was beautiful, the breakfast buffet was fantastic and the wonderful gardens throughout the resort are breath taking - so much time and effort has gone into making this resort what it is - an absolute gem! This is a definite must stay resort - you'll be missing out if you don't:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

From reception to farewell we had wonderful days in this resort! We had very a very relaxing holiday and we can only recommend this resort. It was our second stay in this hotel and we will come again some when in the next years.
The hotel is set back from a noisy street and it is absolutely quite, no noise. The resort is in a beautiful garden with palm trees and thousands of flowers (orchids, frangipani, ...). It is a small luxury hotel with around 60 rooms. We love this hotel because it has nowhere queues (eg in restaurant, reception) and also at the beach or by the pool you can always find sun loungers and parasols.
The staff from the maid up to the director is very friendly and helpful.
Every little wish was fulfilled immediately. We ate twice in the hotel, wok evening and Sala Thai! This is highly recommended, also the Krua Bo Phut, a restaurant in the Fishermen’s Village nearby with connections to the resort.
Many thanks to the whole team! We certainly come back once in the next years.

Room Tip: Room 416 Great, good styled room with too big beds, shower in the room. Great balcony with Jacuzzi...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were not sure what to expect as we approached the hotel on the evening of our arrival, as the road on which it is situated is busy and noisy. However, the hotel is set well back from the road and, on entering the grounds, we were transported into the most beautiful tropical gardens, with orchids everywhere, swaying tropical palms, birds singing and a total absence of noise. The staff welcomed us with courtesy and smiles and we were shown to our superb garden villa. The next morning revealed a fantastic swimming pool just metres from our room, a great beach 10 metres away from the pool and a wonderful restaurant next to the pool. Wherever we went in the resort, there were hugely attentive very well trained and supervised staff who looked after our every need. We never had difficulty in finding recliner seats on the beach or around the pool, and similarly, we were always offered restaurant seats immediately we arrived.

The room was really comfortable, very well appointed and the toiletries were exceptionally good. WiFi was available throughout the hotel and its grounds and this was very useful around the pool. The breakfasts were superb with every conceivable thing on offer and the lunches and dinners we had at the hotel were equally superb.

In summary, fantastic staff, great villa, wonderful pool, superb food and a truly relaxing ambiance.

We will hold really fond memories of Bo Phut and will make every effort to return.

Room Tip: Get a garden villa close to the beach
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunloversLincoln_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed in this resort for 8 nights. It was a very relaxed time with good service. It is important to have a mosquito repellant because early in the morning and in the evening there are many of them but this is not a problem of the resort but general in koh Samui. The staff is very attentive.

Room Tip: we recommend a villa with private pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannelore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After 6 busy nights in Hong Kong and Bangkok ( see reviews on Excelsior HK and Chatrium BK ) we arrived at this oasis on Koh Samui. The welcome was wonderful - greeted by name and they knew we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. No queues here at counters - indeed no counters to queue at - just a lovely low seat, a cooling drink and a charming Thai girl. Greetings over and passports examined she escorted us to our room. Leaving her shoes outside on the rack provided ( beside the 2 umbrellas provided ) she ushered us in. To our amazement the bath was filled with rose petals, the bed also, with the petals reading Happy Anniversary and two intertwined swan towels. On the sideboard was a special cake and a bowl of fresh fruit which was replenished every day.
This was just a standard room and although it was a tad dark we were delighted with it - plenty of space and open plan to double sinks and bath, with separate huge shower and toilet. Every day when the room was serviced a clean mat was placed on the toilet with a fresh flower on top. It was little touches like this and an oil burner lit at turndown that make you appreciate the fact that this is a member of Leading Small Hotels of the World.
Out of the building and onto the path through the gardens, beside the lily pond, past the Sala Thai restaurant, and down to the pool, bar and beachside restaurant, with everyone from the lowliest gardener giving the Thai greeting to all guests. These grounds are immaculate - not one leaf lies for long, and the flowers are used in the guest rooms.
The pool area is lovely with table tennis and football table alongside. The staff are there to please and you never even need to lift a towel - always on hand and rushing over if you make a move. My only criticism is the familiar one of reserving beds which lets down a hotel of this category.
The beach is three steps down and although a bit difficult to walk on is still very pleasant.
Breakfast is eaten at this restaurant and what's not to like about sitting round the pool overlooking the beach in shade or sun? The buffet is normal breakfast fare Eastern or Western with plenty of choice and once again the staff are lovely. The head chef does a round of the tables every morning which I had never experienced before - so any gripes about the food can be addressed to him. The head waiter Aek was always on hand and was charming and informative. My only complaint was that the orange juice was concentrated, not fresh but there was a fresh variety of juice each day.
Each night is different at the restaurant - we chose to eat on barbecue beef night with the tables set into the sand and two singers who were very good. This was really enjoyable and a lovely memory to take away. As in Bangkok wine was a ridiculous price but available by the glass. Each day happy hour is 4 - 6 with most drinks half price. With the exception of wine drinks were very reasonable.
Sala Thai looked beautiful lit up at night with tables on the terrace over the lily pond. We didn't eat here and unfortunately chose to eat at the hotel-owned Thai in Fisherman's Village - big mistake, food mediocre and service very slow.
We followed TA's ratings on restaurants in Fisherman's Village - 5 minutes by beach or 10 by road and really enjoyed wandering along here. One night we booked the hotel car to a restaurant called Olivio at Chaweng which was a nice change and we saw enough to reassure us we had chosen the best resort. On our last night we went to a restaurant called Ocean 11 at Bangrak, recommended by friends. This was the best meal of our Far East travels in beautiful surroundings with lovely staff - we were sorry we hadn't gone sooner. I should say that unlike Europe people eat early so the restaurants are quite empty by 10pm.
The spa is a lovely courtyard with really nice girls. On our last day we were able to use one of these rooms to shower and change. I had a blow dry after and it was the perfect end to a perfect holiday.
We love you Bo Phut and all the little things that make you special - right down to the beach bags provided and the complimentary monkey!! Would I return or recommend you? You bet!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank fufty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Bo Phut Resort & Spa....

What can i say, it exceeded all my expectations! I visited this resort for 5 days with my family and partner. My brother booked the Bo Phut as he had been there before and loved it!

When we arrived we were greated with beautiful flowers and drinks and then showed to our rooms.
I stayed in a deluxe room which was gorgeous and spacious and i loved how our little terrace had a day bed set over a beautiful little zen style pond.

As my brother was returning they put a lovely display on his bed which said 'Welcome Back Home' which was a lovely personal touch.

My parents stayed in one of the suites again which was beautiful and spacious.

The staff were so helpful and polite and lovely to be around. I was especially impressed with our lovely cleaners who always made our room look so lovely.

We visited the Thai restaurant twice in the hotel were the food was delicious so i reccomend this to anyone staying. When dinning in the hotels restaurant i think it's lovely how the chef comes round to ask how your food was, again a lovely touch.

The hotel is set on the beach in a great location, just a short walk along the beach and you would be in fishermans village where there are lovely little shops, restaurants and places to drink.

As well as being a very relaxing retreat they also have compliemtry activities on everyday such as water aerobics, windsurfing, beach vollyball etc... which was great to participate in.

We also visited the spa on our stay... It's so beautifully set out and the treatments were 10/10 i could of spent the whole time in there getting pampared!

I really reccomend the Bo Phut for anyone wanting exceptional service, a beautiful hotel and just a 5* stay.

Thank you Bo Phut i can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sofck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,356 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £115 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing