We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at this resort for 8 nights for our 30th wedding anniversary & were treated like royalty, everything about this resort was amazing, the buffett breakfast was the best i have experienced, the staff were so genuine in making our stay with them comfortable , the rooms were large & the facilties exellent.
We chose this Resort from reviews from trip adviser & we were not dissapointed, the reviews were 100% spot on.

Room Tip: We had a villa & the privacy was fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
There are newer reviews for Bo Phut Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place is stunning! I work in the travel industry so have seen a few hotels but the service and attention to detail at the Bophut Resort is the best I have experienced anywhere. Thank you for a delightful stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedyzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with some friends as a treat during a holiday that we mainly stayed in 3 star accommodation. And what a treat it was! Amazing, pampering service from the minute we got out of the cab right through to being waved off by about 8 members of staff in our private car to the airport! We ate in the restaurant one night and for 3 people, starter and mains and 2 glasses of wine each it cost about £90 in total which although much more expensive than any of the other meals we had in Thailand was an absolute bargain for a 5* hotel and the food and service was excellent. Would recommend the beef with sweet basil and chili! so yum! We had a standard (ie the cheapest room) and it was a really good size and beautiful. They thoroughly cleaned and tidied the rooms everyday and also came in again early evening to plug in mosquito repellent, put the blinds down between the bedroom and the bath and turn down the beds. The pool and bar area is fab with nice wooden sun loungers with padded mattresses on them and beach towels to use free of charge. Sun loungers also on the beach which are behind a rope so you don't get harassed by the stream of people selling stuff. They have daily activities but as we were only there for 1 full day we didn't really get to take advantage of this although we did do a vegetable and fruit carving session which was very fun, mainly because we were rubbish! They had a lobster and Pasta evening on the beach with a duo singing and playing piano which we went down to after we ate in the main restaurant which was a nice end to the evening. The only downside was that is was so lovely and romantic it would have been nice to have been there with a partner. Next time! As i will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah1985London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for a week at the end of a 15-day tour of Thailand and it provided us with a wonderful relaxing few days. I can see why the hotel is part of the Small Luxury Hotels group - the greeting from the staff when we arrived was wonderful - we were offered a drink and a lovely cold towel and then given an upgrade to a plunge pool villa.

Completely unexpected but it was one of the best hotel 'rooms' I've ever stayed in. The villa was pretty large, with a fabulous bathroom and of course a small but inviting plunge pool. Fruit was replaced daily and we were provided with 6 bottles of water each day.

The room maid service was impeccable - they light anti-mosquito burners each evening and provide an electric anti-mosquito plug. You definitely do need anti-bug spray in Thailand although my husband wasn't bitten once without really using the spray very often!

The main pool is lovely - the sun beds were always available and the pool never felt crowded. They pool staff bring round fruit and cold towels about midday and happy hour is from 4-7pm so cocktails are half price.

We ate in the Sala Thai restaurant one night and it was one of the best meals we had during our time in Thailand. The setting is gorgeous - over a lily pond with Thai music played live. The pool restaurant is used for breakfast which we enjoyed each day as well as for lunch/dinner. We only had lunch there, preferring to walk to the Fisherman's Village each night, but you can also venture out onto the beach to pick up sweet corn, fruit, spring rolls etc for a cheap lunch.

The spa was pricier than other massage places outside - which you do expect - but I had a Bo Phut Signature Massage and really enjoyed it. The spa is delightful as are the staff.

All in all, the Bo Phut resort provided us with a perfect relaxing ending to our travels and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We had room 305 - peaceful, central to the resort and we slept like logs!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sek1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great location, outstanding rooms, and pleasant staff. Short walk to Fishermans village along the board walk. Just far enough away from the noise. Beach very nice. Breakfast buffet is one of best in Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samijosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

It was everything you need the room were clean the people lovely the pool great the breakfast very good the food in the restaurant great we had our 40 wedding anniversary and they upgrade us to a villa with cake and everything they could not do enough for us and it right by fishman village with it shop and bars and restaurants all in all the perfect place will come back again I have bein to koh samiu 3 time this is the best

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Gorgeous hotel, excellent service; beautiful bungalow, great pool for lazing around. Short walk to Fishermans Village for a huge range of eateries and bars. Good beach bars for lunchtime snacks and drinks.
Overall a lovely place to visit.
Was a rather long journey to get there - the route we went - Newcastle>Dubai>Singapore>Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAM1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,350 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £119 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing