We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deserves its number one spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

wow!, loved this resort, from the warm friendly check in, the service was impeccable. The rooms were lovely, we just had two inter-connecting deluxe rooms with a balcony but they were great, contemporary but still with a Thai feel, spacious, with double sinks bath and shower.

Bringing cold face towels and small plates of complimentary fruit round the pool during the day was a welcome little touch and gestures like this sets it above its competitors.
Breakfast was served with a lovely view of the beach. Plenty of choice including at least 7 or 8 different fresh juices. Pancakes, crepes and waffles as well as eggs cooked as you wait.....No soggy offerings in steel pots here! 4 till 6 happy hour was a highlight in the afternoon. The food in the Thai was of a very high standard and reasonably priced, as was lunch I loved the king prawn ceasar salad. You can walk to Fisherman's village in 10 mins, and there are a couple of beach shacks, just along the beach to try. There are a couple of local Thai sellers, who pull up on the shore in their long boats and sell their fresh fruit skewers etc ...really cheaply every day...loved it
All in all we would definitely stay here again if we returned to Samui. Thumbs up from my two teenagers as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank earthexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We visited this resort in march this year for two weeks. It was our first visit to thailand, I'm so happy we chose this resort it was perfect. We had booked a standard room which we were very happy with it had a large private balcony over looking the grounds. After a couple of days we were upgraded to a garden villa which was lovely. The villa was very private and spacious. All areas were immaculate and beautifully looked after. We ate at both restaurants and the food was delicious, the setting lovely. The staff were all lovely, helpful, polite and friendly a special thank you to Bo. We definitely hope to return in the future to the Bophut resort and spa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here in two garden villas with a baby, toddler, and 3 adults (1 couple, 1 nanny). The staff helped us book two adjacent villas that were a bit off the beaten path. It was perfect.

The staff were so accommodating at helpful at every turn. The breakfast buffet was yummy and the view is unbeatable. Our toddler enjoyed the pool and they had lots of toys at her disposal. However, it was also not overrun with kids. The perfect balance for all to enjoy. We also did the dinner on the beach. A little hokey, but we enjoyed it. The food was certainly very good. The spa services were also very nice, especially the hot stone massage.

My only complaint: the "kids' activities." They were pretty sad, but perhaps because there were not many kids. One event was canceled and another, coloring, was literally coloring copied pages on floor mats in the gym. If you are not going to do the activities well, I recommend you just not offer them. Better to have nothing than to get your hopes up! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdub75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is faultless. From the moment you get picked up, in the hotel's luxury SUV, and are handed cold towels and chilled water, to the moment you leave, you are treated with exceptional care.
On arrival, we were met by Nick, the manager, who upgraded us to an Oceanside bungalow, which was as close to perfection as it's possible to get.
Every single detail had been thought of, from Twynings tea bags, to three sets of everything for the three of us, (which is often neglected in other hotels), The bathroom was huge, with double sinks, two showers and an inside and outside bath. The housekeepers did an exceptional job, and it was pure bliss to be able to lie out on the deck, looking out onto the beach, but not having to actually be there.
Rarely have we felt so pampered or so completely happy with every aspect of a hotel. We ate at the poolside restaurant for lunch each day, and the food was really delicious. I had a Thai massage in the spa, which was fabulous and very reasonable with the 30% discount you are given on arrival. Big thanks also go to the beautiful Guest Relations manager, Pomy, who dealt with every request with grace and charm.
If you are thinking of staying in BoPhut, look no further than The Bo Phut Resort, as it's fabulous and we really don't want to leave...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Overall spectacular stay to end our time in Thailand. Mostly pros, which I'll list below, and a few suggestions to avoid the cons.
Pros: gorgeous setting, gardens meticulously manicured, beautiful beachfront setting with superbly comfortable lounge chairs. Towel service, helpful attendants for setting up umbrellas, bringing by frozen towels and fruit. Room very spacious, fresh fruit daily, lovely balcony. People bring mobile food boats to the beach serving delicious cheap food!
Cons: Restaurant "set seafood menu" on Wed was overpriced and underwhelming. The a la carte menu for lunch was a bit better. If you're at all adventurous, go outside the resort for cheap and tasty food. (See reviews on The Hut and Oceans 11- latter not cheap but worth the price)
Taxis are very expensive in comparison to the rest of the country. The security guard "helped" us hail down a taxi that tried to charge 133% of what the hotel car service charged. Hail your own and haggle.

Enjoy paradise!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank CatalinaM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent 2 weeks here. Beautiful hotel. Stayed in a room, as opposed to a bungalow. The room was large, well furnished and well maintained. Beautiful gardens too.
Staff in reception were extremely helpful and great fun.
Breakfast in the restaurant offered a wonderful choice right through the range from temptingly unhealthy to the very healthy. Well run with excellent staff and Eak as a superb head waiter.
'Sploshing' as opposed to a lane-swimming pool. However, this is what most people want on holiday. Immediately below the pool and restaurant lies a lovely sandy beach. The swimming area is buoyed to protect swimmers from power craft (jet skis!). Couple of kayaks and windsurfers available for use. Didn't see enough of Samui. Hope we go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starlite617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I can only echo previous great reviews of this fantastic hotel so i'll just mention a few things which we encountered. Great little family mart across the road for cheap beer , wine etc . We booked a couple of trips with the chap next door and although they were fine they were'nt quite what the leaflet said they were , for example we booked the sea safari to go snorkeling and to visit a national park and then i the afternoon we were meant to go elephant riding and to a monkey show . It transpired that the elephants and monkey part didnt exist even though it clearly said it would . We also booked a big game fishing trip but this turned out to be just a normal fishing trip , again it was good and we enjoyed it but it was clearly advertised as big game fishing . If you turn right out of the hotel and take a five min walk there is a great little restarant called A-Garden , its not listed on trip advisor but it should be as its very reasonable and has stunning food . We took amex cheques in sterling and couldnt change them in Bo Phut apart from the hotel so this is something to consider . We thought about changeing them in Chaweng but didnt want to carry our passports all evening .

All in all we had a ball and will be back soon . A big thankyou to all the staff for making it a great holiday .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob01829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
838 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,452 reviews
3.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,416 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12, Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#5 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £152 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing