We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
GLASGOW
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the resort for 9 nights and had the best holiday ever...on arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to a garden villa, received a complimentary massage and a free meal at the sala restaurant. The staff cannot do enough for you and always went out their way to make your stay perfect. If your planning a trip to koh samui and looking for a small luxury hotel then stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holidaymsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,290
    221
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
224
1,102
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We've just spent a week at the Bophut Resort and Spa. First night was in a Garden Pool Villa. The villa was spacious, modern and very comfortable, and the pool great as well. We had our 2 year old with us, and even with the additional bed it was more than spacious enough. We moved to one of the Beachfront villas on the second day (by prior arrangement). Also a terrific room, with a garden leading on to the beach and a jacuzzi. Everything we could have asked.

Staff across the resort were all extremely accommodating, from the spa to the restaurant and the pool. They were especially fantastic with our son.

This would be a 5 star review but for the quality of the food at the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate, but otherwise the food was entirely unremarkable. It didn't tend to be a problem because of the proximity of fishermans village and all of the choice that provides, but it was a little disappointing nonetheless. Unfortunately other guests must have been thinking the same. We rarely saw anyone there!

Heartiest recommendation for the resort, just need to take a stroll for meals

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAMGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the in Bo Phut Resort for 1 week in June 2014 and cannot recommend it highly enough. From the moment we arrived the service was absolutely exceptional and we didn't have a single complaint.

Transport to the hotel was waiting when we stepped out of the airport. On arrival at the hotel we were welcomed and greeted with cold towels, lemongrass juice, flower garlands and every member of staff we encountered gave us a big smile and a warm welcome! So welcoming after such a long journey.

Accommodation: the garden villa was, without doubt, one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. It was incredibly private and very spacious, with a comfortable bed, sitting area and a huge bathroom, with both a bath and a separate shower. It was spotlessly clean on arrival and cleaned every day. The nightly turn-down service was fantastic, including lighting lemongrass incense every night, which was a lovely touch and most certainly helped to keep the insects at bay. There were lots of other little touches that made the room really special - fresh flowers in a vase, a beautiful fruit bowl full of exotic fruits, everything you could possibly want is provided, including bubble bath, a razor, toothbrushes and even a sewing kit! Bottles of mineral water were also provided in the room each day which is so needed in the heat and humidity. The free wifi in the room and throughout the resort is excellent. It was evident that the hotel had really tried to anticipate guests' needs and a lot of thought had gone in to the extra little touches that made our stay special.

Food and drink: Breakfast in the hotel was varied and included fruit, pastries, waffles, an egg station where the staff cook your eggs to your preference, pancakes, a cooked breakfast, continental selection, asian options and even a specials menu where you can order specials like lamb chops and steak. We never once got bored of the appetizing breakfast selection on offer. It's hard to know what more anyone could want for breakfast. The freshly brewed coffee was also very good. We had lunch in the hotel one day (would definitely recommend the club sandwich) but usually got lunch from the little boat bbq on the beach. The hotel lunch was very reasonably priced and the food is great ! We never had the opportunity to eat in the hotel there is the option to eat dinner in the L'Ocean or Sala Thai. When we did walk past the restaurants the aroma was fantastic and a couple of guests highly recommended the restaurants to us. Most eveings we walked to the nearby Fisherman's Village. There are loads of restaurants there and they're not expensive. There is a great choice of different types of restaurants at the village. We didn't have a bad meal whilst dining in the village. There's also a mini-mart just across from the hotel, which was handy for buying water and snacks and was ridiculously cheap!

Pool and Beach: We had no problem ever getting sun loungers by the pool or on the beach and the staff were so helpful and great about moving loungers to where we wanted them and at moving the umbrella to give us the desired amount of sun or shade. The sand on the beach is a little gritty and the sea water not as clear as elsewhere on the island, but neither of these things bothered us. There are some vendors who come past selling things on the beach, but they weren't a hassle and were friendly and respectful if we weren't interested in buying. The hotel staff also brought round cold towels and fruit at intervals during the day, which was a lovely touch.

Activities: YOu can book trips to the islands and to the National Marine Park which involved touring a few of the islands and snorkelling. . The hotel also does a free tour of some of the local sights of Koh Samui, which runs twice a week. There is a good selection of complimentary activities for adults and children. The timings and days of these activities are displayed in the reception area at the hotel. The gym at the hotel was a good size, well equipped and air conditioned. The spa looked tranquil and relaxing. When you arrive you do receive a voucher for 30% off on any massages booked in the first 24 hours of your stay. There's also a spa across the road called 'Peace' which is cheaper and often has promotions on - they were offering a body scrub, 60 minute massage and 60 minute facial for 2500 THB whilst we were there and it does come recommended. There are plenty of activities to entertain the family throughout your stay.

Service: The staff at the hotel were, without exception, friendly, polite and willing to help. They went out of their way to anticipate and address guests' wishes and were always so happy and cheerful. The security guards out front were great at helping us across the busy road, Every single member of staff we encountered was polite and helpful. Reception were always helpful in giving us recommendations for what to do during our time on the island and the pool guys came running over to help whenever they saw us moving the umbrella by our lounger. The staff were very dedicated and they made our stay incredibly comfortable. I would personally say that the staff make this hotel special. This hotel probably has the highest level of customer service I have every experienced and I have stayed a fair few hotels previously.

In summary, this is one of the best resorts we've ever stayed at and we highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a tranquil, peaceful resort in a good location with good food and excellent customer service. The staff really do make your holiday special.

We would definitely return!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked beautiful and spacious. The beds are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ihavetheprovencebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in June 2014.
It is a smaller more intimate hotel, so easier to get to know staff names etc
Staff were fantastic, looked after your every need as the Thai people do so well !
Entrance to hotel, stunning.Reception staff very helpful and pleasant.
We had a garden room, which was very large and very beautiful. Everything that you would need was within the room. Fresh fruit was replenished every day. The lemon grass burner lit every evening. The bathroom was also very large and kept very clean by the staff.
Lovely complimentary toiletries.
The pool was very clean , the only thing that I did notice was that if you didn't wear your flip flops to pool the paths are quite slippy and I would be very wary of this. Whilst I was there a lady slipped and fell badly running out of the rain into the restaurant . Its certainly not a negative, but be careful !
The breakfasts were plentiful, but not the best that I have had in an Asian hotel. I am on a gluten free diet and the knowledge of such diets was a bit scarce, compared to other hotels that I have stayed at.
Again not a negative, but could be improved .ch
The hotel is right on the beach, so you have a choice of pool or beach, which is nice.
The hotel is on quite a busy street to walk across as are a lot of the other hotels But they have a lovely security guy who will stop the traffic and see you across to the other side when needed . We felt like royalty stopping the traffic !
Overall I would recommend this hotel to stay at and would hopefully may return again in the near future.

Room Tip: Garden rooms were perfect. The pool villas with Jacuzzi or private pools also looked lovely and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Amazing 10 night stay at the Bo Phut Resort..!! We had the garden view room and were really impressed..big room, big bathroom, big comfortable king bed,huge TV, air con nice and cool etc etc.
The service in this resort is fantastic..staff very nice and friendly. The fridge in our room broke down on the third day and they replaced it within 15minutes..!
Pool area was amazing with lots of room to move and plenty of sun beds to use..
Breakfast buffet was tasty and big selection
Would definitely recommend this top quality resort..!!

Some tips general tips:
1) try to use the Peace Spa right across the road..it is amazing value with fantastic massages
2) For cheap and tasty food use the food vendors on the beach just in front of the pool..great papaya salads, icy cold coconut drinks, tasty spring rolls at very cheap prices..
3) we had the garden view room which was perfect..not sure if it worth paying double for the villas with pool as you end up spending most of your time anyway near the main pool and beach...
4) head over to Fishermans village which is just a 15min beach stroll away for some great restaurants..i recommend The Hut which is at the eastern end of Fishermans village
5) if you can, rent a motor bike through the resort for a quick, efficient and fun way to get around the island (otherwise you will be paying for taxis)
6) take the resort free 3 hour island tour...ask for it at reception
7) take the resort free 1 hour tour of the local golf course...it sits high up on a mountain and has some amazing views of the island...ask for it at reception

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are excellent...big and spacious..you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our first trip to Thailand and it won't be the last. Arrived at the Bo Phut Resort for a ten day family holiday after four days in Bangkok. This is a beautiful hotel with high design standards. Quality is obvious. The two Garden Villas we stayed in were exceptionally well fitted with large beds and spacious bathroom and showers. The attention to detail is everywhere from the lemon grass oil burners in the bathroom to the chilled, scented, poolside face cloths and the orchid with the toothpicks. The gardens are beautiful, offering jungle style fauna that shields and hides little paths to your villa. Great privacy. The staff are wonderful with a gentle, warm attitude that is really refreshing and goes beyond what we have experienced before. Food at the Bo Phut is excellent and they operate two restaurants in Fisherman's Village, a very short walk along the beach. Two of our best meals were in Bo Phut Resort and their beach side restaurant in Fisherman's. Breakfast is a real delight with a huge choice and superb location to eat. I miss my Planter's Punch served on the beach and I miss the Bo Phut Resort sitting here in my office in Edinburgh. I could go on and on about Bo Phut Resort but hopefully you get the gist. I'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in two Garden Villas which were excellent. Spacious, well fitted and quality design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed in the bophut resort and spa for 10 days... It really is an amazing hotel and the attention to detail is superb...

The prices as well at the bars and restaurant were very reasonable and this allowed for us to eat lunch by the pool good few days as well as have drinks before and after dinner...

The location is fab and only 5 mins walk along the beach to the fishermans village - however there is no walk way so if you dont want the sand you have to walk the road way which can take longer

We opted for the garden villa which was great and the level of housekeeping twice daily was fantastic

Like most hotels in this area it is relatively small and we found it very quiet at night but the fisherman's village had more going on and then chaewang is completely jumping --- made for one or two fun nights out...

Would recommend this hotel and area to anyone ---- just make sure n bring a very good insect repellent ha ha

thanks Bophut for a fab holiday and we will definately be back x

Room Tip: go for the garden villa as it gives the proper Thai experience x
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
6.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 186 in Bophut
2,300 reviews
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 186 in Bophut
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Property: Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing