We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bandara Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Bit late reviewing as we stayed for 2 weeks in March, however our second stay at this hotel and once again we had a wonderful time.
The grounds of the hotel are kept immaculate and you have a choice of 2 pool areas - the large garden pool or the beach pool. The garden pool is massive and is our favourite, however there is probably more to see around the beach pool. Never really had much trouble getting sun loungers around either pool. Both pools have bars. Glad to say there are no animation teams in this hotel.
The choice at breakfast is great. Such a wide variety of foods and drinks. You can even have a curry on some occasions if you wish. There are the usual 'English breakfast' type items such as sausages (frankfurter style), beans, potatoes (in varying forms each day) and you can get whatever style egg you wish from the egg station. Omelettes can also be made to order from here. There are also meats, cheeses, breads, fruits. Basically anything you could wish for.
We had a superior room around the garden pool. It is of a good standard though I would not call it luxurious. 2 bottles of water are provided for free on a daily basis and there are coffee/tea making facilities in the room as well as air con and TV/DVD player.
All the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Special thanks must go to the reception staff who kept chasing the airport for our lost case which fortunately turned up only 2 days late.
The hotel is perfectly located as it is just a short stroll to the Fishermans Village which has a good choice of restaurants and bars, with a range of varying prices. We love the Starfish & Coffee restaurant. Also be sure to visit the Fabulous Things café just up the road from the hotel (on the opposite side) for a coffee and a bun.
Thank you Bandara for another great holiday. Look forward to visiting again some time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SheffieldManmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is really nice, the pools are great (especially the one facing the sea!) and it is in addition really close to the Fisherman village !
I would especially like to underline the amazing breakfast with its homemade pastries and its various choice of thai and western food (pancakes are to die for!!).
The staff is really nice there, especially the French smiling Mathi who works at the front desk and always does her best to help you and make your stay pleasant !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank LouiseStm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and set out great, the grounds are amazing and so peaceful and kept very clean. The beach is just beautiful. I would recommend the Bandara to anyone going to Samui. It's situated about 10-15mins from Chewang but still close enough to everything.
The staff at all so friendly and very helpful. The manager Kristy is very hands on and very helpful. The security guards down the front are just beautiful always happy and smiling and help you cross the road always in for chat and never forget your face. I really loved my time there I wish I could have stayed longer. April is a great time to go as it's not that busy. Bandara is A+ Resort in my eyes.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jadie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May K, Front Office Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bandara Beach Resort & Spa Samui!

We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience staying with us.
We hope that to welcoming you again at Bandara Samui in the future

Best Regards,
Bandara Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here with friends, in early May for. 2 weeks. The service is outstanding from reception, to pool bar, breakfast, and housekeeping. Situated on the beach and within walking distance to fishermans village (a lot of restaurants are located in fishermans village). Both pools have lush gardens surrounding. The beach pool being the most popular. Breakfast, where do I start, amazing, with a great selection of food. 3 coffee machines, a pancake machine for freshly made pancakes for every order. Eggs and bacon made to order at egg station. Thai soup station, made to order. Table service is excellent, the tables are cleared quickly of any finished plates. A special mention to the head of food and beverage, who asked if we had any problems, this gentleman acknowledged our query regarding smoked salmon not being available one morning. The next day we were provided with the salmon, we just had to ask at the egg station. The staff at this resort went out of their way to accommodate any request we had. The rooms are very roomy with king size bed, day bed, lge plasma, free wi-fi, extra large balcony with large day bed and table and
chairs. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. We had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen-lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May K, Front Office Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bandara Beach Resort & Spa Samui!

We are pleased to hear the our resort fulfilled your expectations and beyond!
Our team is glad to see such good comment about our resort and our staff!

We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,
Bandara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We recently got married at the Bandara and we couldnt fault a single thing. We were upgraded to one of the new pool villas on arrival and it was fantastic. Our wedding co-ordinator GeGe was amazing, she made everything run smoothly and nothing was ever too much trouble. The day was just perfect, from the set up on the beach, the flowers, the food and the staff, we wouldnt change a single thing. Everything we asked for was above our expectaions and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about having a destiation wedding.

The hotel grounds, pools and location are fantastic. The breakfast buffet was lovely and the food at the restaurant was also wonderful. We were treated to a three hour couples massage as part of our wedding and it was sensational! The staff at this hotel went out of there way to provide us with everything we needed. Many of our wedding party also stayed at the hotel and were all more than happy with their stay.

We loved every minute of our trip and we will be back in the future to see our love tree that we planted in the gardens on the day of our wedding grow!

Thank you once agian to the James and his wonderful team for an amazing trip! Paul and Michelle x

Room Tip: The rooms with the plunge pool and the new pool villas are well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chellebelle007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May K, Front Office Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Paul & Michele,

We are pleased to hear from you again,

We were honored to be chosen for hosting and organizing your wedding. It was a pleasure welcoming people as nice as you and your family and our team really enjoyed organizing this special event!

We are taking care of your love tree and hope you'll come soon to see how it is growing!

We are looking forward to seeing you again,

Best regards,
Bandara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Maybe the biggest tick for Bandara (aside from the stunning location) is the wonderful staff!
We stayed in a private villa for our honeymoon, while the room probably could do with a tiny update, it did not detract from the atmosphere, fantastic food, wonderful drinks, and the brilliant staff!
I actually miss them all! Each person went out of their way to ensure we were happy and enjoying ourselves, remembering orders and things we like.
The little touches like turn down service, fresh flowers, and friendly smiles make Bandara what it is.
I would GLADLY recommend any of my family and friends stay here, and I look forward to coming back very soon!

Room Tip: Villa's are pretty quiet & set back from most other things. We had no issues with noise or p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May K, Front Office Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Warm greetings from Bandara Beach Resort & Spa Samui,

Thank you for chosing our resort during your stay in Samui,

It is a pleasure hearing that you enjoyed your stay and you would recommend our resort!
As for the room update, we take good note of your comment and the refresh already started.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review,

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest regards,
BANDARA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It's not far from Fishermans Village so location is good. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and well maintained. A number of pools - all really good with plenty of sun loungers etc. the breakfast was the best on my trip - with the chocolate croissants to die for. Most staff fantastic - esp at breakfast and the guys who stop the traffic to allow you to cross the road - indeed the staff at the pool,bar could learn a lesson or two about smiling ! The rooms are large enough but starting to looked tired so would benefit from updating. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikepd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May K, Front Office Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Bandara Beach Resort & Spa Samui.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are proud of our breakfast team for making your breakfast even more delightful. We will make sure to improve the attitude at the pool bar and make sure it won't happen again.
The room updates has already started, in process at the moment but it is taking a bit of time as we can't do all the rooms in the same time
It is always good to receive feedback and we would like to thank you for your constructive critique.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Best regards,
BANDARA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 185 in Bophut
2,405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#33 of 185 in Bophut
1,609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Samui Resort
Mantra Samui Resort
#16 of 185 in Bophut
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Resort & Spa

Address: 178/2 Moo 1 | Tambol Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#17 Family Hotel in Bophut
#18 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £68 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bandara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Hotel Bophut
Bandara Resort And Spa
Bandara Resort Koh Samui
Bandara Hotel Koh Samui
Bandara Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing