We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bandara Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$378
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Muang Samui Villas(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$364
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,373
US$906
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,903)
Filter reviews
1,903 results
Traveller rating
1,055
609
181
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
609
181
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's villageplunge poolchom daobeach barmain pooloutdoor shower and bathkoh samuiday beddeluxe roombophut beachhappy hourbeach bagegg stationour honeymoonbusy roadfamily martspring rolls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,903 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our stay at Bandara was excellent from the gardens, to the beautiful breakfast and the amazing pools and service. My husband became unwell and had to stay in hospital for 4 days. The support from the staff and management was outstanding and they went out of their way to help me during this scary time -giving me free rides to the hospital each morning, coming with me one day to give my husband a basket of fruit but what I most appreciated was the caring words from the staff checking that my husband was doing well and that I was ok. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We've just returned from our 3rd visit to Bandara and loved it as much as our 1st visit. Great position on the beach, lovely grounds, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. A special mention to "Tan" who looked after us every day in the breakfast room with a big smile and Evangeline (Gee) who efficiently and cheerfully organised our "special event". Many thanks also to the GM, James, who gave us an extra "treat" during out stay.

We'll definitely be back, Bandara!

Room Tip: Although the rooms on levels 2 and 3 offer nice views over the pool, we found on this visit that a ground flr one was better if you don't like climbing stairs, also less air con noise! Especially the Deluxe rooms which have 2 Queen beds and are therefore more spacious. And the new villas are beautiful if you want to treat yourself for a few nites.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a good resort overall in Bophut.
The beach is probably the worst thing in this resort. However, everything else in this resort compensates for that.

The staff gives you all the attention needed, the rooms are very good and clean.
The 2 swimming pools are great and clean.
Breakfast is very good, with a lot of things for you to choose from.
It is within 10-15min walking distance from the "fisherman's village", where you get a lot of restaurants to choose from to have dinner.

There are a lot of resorts to choose from in Bophut, but I think Bandara has great quality for the price paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonçalo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our first trip to Samui and was booked through our usual agents. A week or two after making the booking we received advice that renovations would be carried out on an adjacent wing and we were given the option of staying and receiving a 5000 Baht credit or booking elsewhere. We decided to stay given the location/proximity/price. I'm soooooo glad we decided to stay at Bandara,

Rooms, good
Staff, excellent
Breakfast, to die for, great variety and abundance
Location to the Fisherman's village, massive tick!

Friday night in the Fisherman's village rocks, bands, food, drink (plenty of that) and shopping. Also explore the evening dining options on the beach that are offered by the various hotels and restaurants in the area, well worthwhile.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rocket_3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We had the best time at the Bandara Resort! We really could relax here and loved having the use of two beautiful swimming pools. The staff were all lovely and very helpful! After staying at two other resorts after, the Bandara is our favourite for sure! Recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews