We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT GETAWAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bandara Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT GETAWAY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were two families visiting this hotel in August. It was an unforgettable holiday!!!!! The hotel, is a very well maintained resort with all the amenities required. It is a beautiful property where attention to detail is seen in every corner. To be honest, we solely hung out by the pool located next to the beach and pool bar. Our group spend the whole day at the resort and enjoyed the delicious food at their restaurant (which is reasonably priced). Ample amount of sun beds by the pool and beach...so one didnt have to go crazy looking for a spot. Personally, I think its a perfect getaway from all the chaos and crazy nightlife at Chaweng. The hotel has free kayaking for their guests. Breakfast was truly scrumptious!!!! I am craving for their noodles at the noodle station and assorted eggs provided every morning. A very friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. Wii fii was a bit slow and dicey, but you dont go to Thailand to be on your smartphones constantly, do you? A speacial shoutout to the GM James, who made our stay very comfortable and spoiled us for the 8 days we stayed their. Pom, the lady by the pool bar was is an exceptional star member of your staff. We miss her smile! Mr.Milan, who I think is the food and beverage Manager was always willing to accomodate our party of 10. He made sure all the guests were content and was always available for any queries. Rooms are very comfortable and large. Housekeeping did a very decent job at maintaining and replenshing all the necessary towels and other amenities. The resort is located walking distance to Fishermen's Village, which is a huge plus point. All in all we had a FAB time and will definately come back. THANK YOU BANDARA FOR MAKING OUR STAY SOOOO MEMORABLE!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanober M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    540
    153
    33
    14
See reviews for
326
900
52
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed at Bandara Resort with my family spread across three double rooms for a week in July 2014. We had the BEST experience. The hotel was gorgeous and very clean. The breakfast every morning was very well catered and fresh. The grounds were immaculately kept and the pools were lovely. The staff were by far the best aspect of the hotel. They couldn't do enough to make our stay better. I would recommend this hotel to families and couples.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

As a place to get away from it all and relax this is hard to beat (although this isn't the place if you are looking for night life). The resort is in a fantastic location (bonus only 10-15 minutes from the airport), the rooms and facilities are good and the staff are so friendly. We especially enjoyed the restaurant on the beach - stunning views, good service and tasty Thai food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I always look here for advise on my holiday choices , I was sorry I chose to stay here ..
Maybe I should of paid the £500 to upgrade the room , stayed in 427 room was a little dark , we had problems with the water temperature , once reported it was sorted , problems with water coming through the light , again once reported was sorted .
I had a bath , that was a mistake , to lie down I had to put my legs up in the air , absolutely tiny .
The towels weren't changed and on some occasions we were only left one , I never complain which I didn't it's only a base but stayed in much better accommodation .
The wifi codes were changed they didn't advise on this , when you go and ask they give you another code.
It was my husbands 50 th , Royal Orchid Sheraton in Bangcock did a cake and a Loy Nama night cruise did but the Bandara didn't acknowledge it at all .
On a plus side the breakfast was lovely and the staff in the restaurant were and at the beach bar.
It's a great location Fishermans village is 5 minutes walk away had some lovely meals there and great shopping at the Friday night market .
The Coco Tam is great for last tipple on the way back and you can walk across the beach.
If you want to go snorkelling this is definitely the wrong location , the water is so murky you can't see your hand in it ( didn't expect this in thailand ) .
The traders come on the beach selling food and drink which is a lot more reasonable than the restaurant.
The road is really busy to pop to the shop but security stop the traffic , they are great.

To summarise we had a good holiday in an adequate hotel and lovely location .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beautifulo810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May K, Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time post your value comment. Your comment have been brought to the team to reatify the incorrect things. I would like to take this oppurtunity to appology you regarding the water temperature as well as WIFI. Please be enusred, we are striving to provide a best quality of service to our valued guest as your goodself. Thank you again for your comment.
Yours faithfully
James Taywakone
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have stayed here for 4 nights and three daytimes with my daughter together with my friend and her son. All of us think Bandara is a nice place to stay. I like the swimming pools and the nice beach. Your service is excellent. Everybody is friendly here. Smile always blooms on everyone's face. You know, i began to missing Bandara whlie i did not leave Koh Samui. I hope one day i would go back to Bandara and enjoy it once more.

Room Tip: all are nice i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May K, Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time review Bandara resort & spa, Koh Samui through Trip advisor. We so delight that yoru were happy while stayed with us. Your praised point has been brought to the team. We are looking forward to serve you again.
Yours faithfully
James Taywakone
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the perfect service at reception, with quick check-in and check-out, to large clean, well appointed bedrooms with excellent air-conditioning and fully functioning bathrooms, the hotel offered a comfortable base for our 12 day stay in Koh Samui. Breakfasts, of course, were a delight with excellent choice of well prepared and presented food, complemented by friendly, efficient staff even though the hotel was extremely busy. However, the most memorable feature of the hotel is its attractive and well maintained gardens, gently meandering to the beach.

We had first floor rooms with large balconies, complete with day bed, overlooking the gardens and sheltered from the normal poolside noises, ideal for siesta and a relaxing early evening read.

Located on its own stretch of glorious beach, the attractive low rise hotel is a short 10 minute walk along the beach (or 15 minutes by road) from Fisherman's village and thus provides an excellent base for a stay in Koh Samui.

We chose to eat out on most days, there being a number of excellent local restaurants close at hand, and in Fisherman's Village. We had the occasional lunch in the hotel, where prices were not that much higher than outside and the quality both of food and service was excellent.

Located on its own stretch of glorious beach, the attractive low rise hotel is a short 10 minute walk along the beach (or 15 minutes by road) from Fisherman's village and thus provides an excellent base for a stay in Koh Samui. The busy town of Chaweng with its array of attractions is close at hand. Taxis are cheap (agree price in advance) and all parts of the island are within easy reach.

In the unlikely event that we return to Koh Samui, I will not look beyond the Bandara Resort for accommodation- it offers the level of comfort, peace, tranquility and space that we need for the ideal beach holiday.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have balconies and are likely to be quieter than the ground floor rooms, which hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May K, Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review regaring Bandara resort & spa. we are very appreciated your praised points. As my job, I have to relay the guest's massages like your goodself to all staff in order to maintain a their good job and improve some weak points that we might be over looked. Thank you and hope to serve you again.
Yours faithfully
James Taywakne
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Bandara Resort&Spa on Koh Samui offers a very comfortable beach accommodation with several excellent pools surrounded by lush, tropical gardens. It is not frequented by the "jet-set" but by families, young and old couples--mostly Europeans who prefer a place a few notches above "budget" but not at the very luxory top. It provideds everything you need in a very friendly fashion and the beach area, with dinner restaurant, faces North towards other enchanting islands. Breakfast is lavish, although lacking green tea (after all, this is Asia) och service very friendly and efficient. The lobby staff, not least Cristina, is helpful when it comes to small and big questions. The free internet connection is perfect in the lobby area but very erratic in rooms far away from the lobby. Rooms are well equipped. It is a good point of departure for explorations all over the Island (free shuttle bus to an eclectic shopping town where the incoming, roaring planes almost rip off the roof-tops above your heads.

Room Tip: 618 is fine, close to pools and beach, but with poor internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspan024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May K, Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment through Trip advisor. I will ensured that your praised points or event suggestion points will be brought to all level of staff. As a Bandara team, the comfortable and enjoyment of guest is alway our pride.
Thank you and hope to serve you again.
Yours faithfully
James Taywakone
Hotel manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
3.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
3.6 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Resort & Spa

Property: Bandara Resort & Spa
Address: 178/2 Moo 1 | Tambol Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#17 Family Hotel in Bophut
#19 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bandara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Hotel Bophut
Bandara Resort And Spa
Bandara Resort Koh Samui
Bandara Hotel Koh Samui
Bandara Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing