We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saboey Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$523
US$455
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$139
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$221
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Samui Bophut(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
313
151
29
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
151
29
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite barinfinity poolocean villamanager jonbig buddhakoh samuithe general managerdeluxe suiteflight pathfisherman's villagelittle piece of paradisequiet beacha stones throwsmall hotelwelcome drinkfantastic holidayhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as a place to stop over on our way between Koh Phangan and Railay and we were pleasantly surprised! Upon arrival (quickly from the airport), you feel as though it will be noisy and a little dirty since it is right on the main road. Once inside you realize that it is the total opposite. We stayed in an Ocean Villa right next to the pool; the room was clean and well appointed. The pool was relaxing and the drinks were strong! The only issue we had was the power going out at night; however I understand this happens a lot on the island due to the rapid construction happening on the island. Saboey is a great place to stay if you want to visit the fisherman's village without having to stay at one of the expensive (overpriced) resorts in that area. Saboey was everything we could have asked for; reasonably priced, clean, well appointed, the staff was friendly and we would absolutely return if & when we go back.

Room Tip: Spring for the Villas
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KG008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Absolutly perfect Resort,
From arrival to departure we had a more than perfect stay at Saboey.
All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, you were always welcomed and departed with a smile, from every staff member you met along the way.
The Resort is on a main road but once inside the hotel you can hear nothing but the waves lapping the shore.
Bophut is a very central area of Koh Samui and it is close to Chaweng and Lamai as well as to Fishermans Village.
The pool is amazing, we were there in April/May and despite that being a very hot time of year the pool was still refreshing, not warm like others are on Samui.
We stayed in the Beach Villas, which were about 10 steps to the pool and a few more to the beach, simply stunning
The Villa was beautifully decorated and the housekeeping was excellent.
We loved our stay at Saboey and we will return on our annual trip to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Choose the Beach Villa
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

On arrival we were somewhat apprehensive due to location on the "main" road however once inside our worries evaporated. Efficient reception,no road noise, attractive gardens, sea view, quiet beach and a better than adequate infinity pool.
We had a standard room with breakfast which was better than ok but we wish we had one of the "villas" which looked more up-market (that's the snob in me). However we had no complaints about our room in the main building.
The staff and manager Jon are the real gems of this hotel - we could not fault any of them for their friendliness and their efforts to help with any problem/queries we had.
We have been to Koh Samui at least 4 times and stayed at more expensive hotels and have not received the service we had at Saboey - we hope to return next year - God willing!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surin747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

At first want to say that we choosed hotel very long time. Our choice stopped on Saboey Resort. We arrived in Thai new year. At once there was an impression that the hotel personnel - one big family and you as soon as you come, you become part of it. In no one hotel I didn't meet such attitude towards lodgers! Hotel - very quiet and beautiful place, the magnificent panoramic pool, spacious numbers. We had Deluxe Suite overlooking the sea - on a balcony it is possible to dance. Round hotel there are a lot of shops, cafe, drugstores and ATMs. It you need drive & Jaga-jaga to Chaveng 10 minutes by car. Recomend to take a car in a hotel and to drive round the island! Magic impressions! Million thanks to General Manager Jonathan, to Front Office manager mr. Atth, and to all personnel of hotel, they turned our holiday into the magic fairy tale. Also I want to tell GREAT thanks the chief of hotel for a cooking master class! Now I know as to cook Thai food. Let's surely return to this paradise next year!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataZubova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We spent a week here on our honeymoon. We had originally booked a normal room in the main building, but on seeing it, it was just lack lustre. So we were lucky that they had availability and we upgraded to a garden suite (for a extra $30 per night). If we were staying in the main building, this hotel would have been a 2/3.

The pros are that it's quiet, beautiful pool, great friendly service, relaxed atmosphere, and poolside bar service. The included breakfast was quite good. It is also equidistant to both Chaweng Beach and Fisherman's Village (200baht tuk tuk ride). The suite we had was large and well decorated with nice character. The restaurant was great.

The cons are that it's more of a boating beach than a swimming beach. (Still pretty, but i'm less inclined to swim there). And again, the rooms in the main building are blah.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the main building if you can afford better.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeKuiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews