We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saboey Resort and Villas
Ranked #44 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice place with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I spent two days on Ko Samui and at the Saboey Resort.
Due to my Bronchitis I didn't really left the Resort so I can not truly judge about Ko Samui, but I really enjoyed my time at Saboey.
My Deluxe Room (No.12) was big, not very modern but clean and quiet although its placed close to the Entrance.
The Staff was very friendly, everyone of them. The were always very helpful and forthcoming to me.
I just had breakfast at the Resort, but that was good, I have no complains.
The Resort was also very clean, I really liked its shape, its green, has many trees and flowers and a perfect view to the ocean. The beach in front of us was also very clean.
After all I had the feeling to be finally in Paradise, but thats probably something everyone would say after getting from Bangkok to Ko Samui ;-)

Room Tip: I had a nice Deluxe Room, but if you want to be close to the Ocean, you have to book Ocean Bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oemer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    140
    26
    18
    18
See reviews for
80
262
23
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hessle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

we spent two glorious weeks at this hotel at the end of November. The hotel location could not have been better, we were right on the edge of the beach. We had an Ocean Villa,it was luxurious
John the manager was absolutely great, nothing was too much trouble for him and his staff.
The breakfasts really set you up for the day, delicious. We ate out a couple of times but nothing compared to the evening meals here. Everything was as expected of this nice place. We would certainly go back there, possibly earlier than November though ( we got a bit of rain ). The chalet was cleaned every day and smelled fresh on our return everyday.The pool was just great to swim or lounge in. You could be at the deep end of the pool and just overlook the sea, marvellous. The bar/restaurant staff were always welcoming, especially, Rat, Pure, Nui and Hong. Thouroughly enjoyed our time there. John, you did a great job.
Dave & Jan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

for our first stay in thailand i think we chose the best place possible to stay and feel very lucky for that, as it was the reviews that made me decide to stay here, and they were pretty spot on. I will ditto everything everyone else has said and will add that it is so peaceful and serene here, we have not left yet and are already planning our next visit. the beach is beautifully clean and it was a real challenge to decide which to swim in - beach or pool? so we simply alternated ! After a short but necessary visit to a very busy Chaweng we are sure that Saboey was the right choice for us. Jon and his staff are delightful and very helpful in all aspects. Well done team, we will miss you during the time between our visits.

Room Tip: ocean or beach villas are either right opposite the beach or the pool - cant go wrong with either as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryVeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Saboey resort and understand why people go back year after year. Its a short taxi ride away from the airport .As soon as you come through the entrance you can see how beautiful it is. We were greeted immediately with a cooling towel and welcome drink, while our bags were taken to our Villa.
The Villa were very clean and really large and well laid out, also, with great air conditioning. .
The staff were really friendly and helpful ,some of the best we had every meet. The breakfast was OK,a regular hotel breakfast.
Fisherman's Village is a 10 min away which has plenty of cheap restaurants. Defiantly go on Friday which is market day. .
The sea was warm and very clean, the staff clean the beach twice a day.
Our first visit to Thailand, we are glad we picked Saboey resort and suggest other people to go there too. We will be back again next year

Room Tip: suite are in the main building, but are huge and are quite low priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My partner and I traveled to Koh Samui last month from New Zealand. We had spent 2 very busy days in Singapore before we got to Samui so we were quite tired and still getting used to the hot weather! And so we were ready for a relaxing holiday. When we arrived at our hotel we were greeted by a delicious cold welcome drink and smiling faces. The staff didn't know english perfectly but they knew enough to answer all of our questions, order rental cars for us and recommend good places to go. The resort was beautiful! Amazing pool and the beach was great to swim in. The area had a lot of restaurants and mini marts but wasn't a big area which meant it was nice and quiet and relaxing compared to Chaweng or Lamai. The room at the Saboey was massive (and it was the cheapest room there!). It was perfectly air conditioned and had all the facilities you would expect. It was cleaned perfectly every day and they even lay out my nighties for me :) (cute touch). The breakfast and dinner and Saboey was delicious and really made us fall in love with Thai food (wish we had done their cooking class!!). Our favourite thing about Saboey was the size of it. We met a few other couples there who were lovely but as it is only a small resort we didn't have to battle 100's of people for the pool and there were no screaming kids running around!! We went to dinner at some of the bigger resorts in Samui and felt relieved we weren't staying there as the kid factor often doesn't make for a relaxing time. It was our first time in Asia and the Saboey resort definitely helped to make us feel welcome and comfortable and have an amazing journey!! Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break. If there was just one thing I would comment on it would be the beds. They were quite hard (apparently that is down to the fact that people living in Asia prefer harder beds). We got used to it though :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy_matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean!
Fantastic location!The pool area was clean with a beautiful view!
Had a really wonderful and relaxing holiday at saboey resort!!
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEK309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLANELLI.WALES.UNITED KINGDOM.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Saboey for 10 days, September 2013,The Saboey Resort is a peaceful and classy type place offering a relaxing and intimate holiday experience,lovely gardens and fish pools, right on the beach which was spotless,and a fab swimming pool.we were first in the deluxe room first then after a few days "Jon" the gm upgraded us to the The Ocean Room which was only a few steps from the beach, and the pool and the bar/dining area, and very quiet,both rooms were excellent,well furnished,always clean,beds made,fab views of the beach and the bay.

A special mention for"Belle" at Reception,and "Rat" in the dinning room , always smiling and always helpful,and full of information,which was great and Mr. Att at reception,again, full of information, helpful and informative,booked and printed out all our tickets free of charge.

The food was excellent,both at the buffet, and a la carte breakfast and the allday/ evening open aired dinning room next to the pool, fab food, fab curries and shell fish,couldnt get enough of them !!!!,first class as were the afternoon cookery classes,excellent value for money, worth every penny, 3 courses,thai menu,they were so good we went back the next next day and did another one!!!, so many thanks to the kitchen staff, especially "chef", and "little chef" who were excellent teachers togther with resort staff and management made the afternoons both fun and informative, well worth the cost.

The village is only a few mins walk away which was great, plenty of fresh fruit to buy, as well as fresh fish/seafood/meat etc in the local market,we bought loads of fresh fish/seafood and fruit daily , which was cooked by the chefs at the sabaoey (after asking jon the gm which he agreed he could do for for a small cost) which made the experience much better for us as wannabe foodies/chefs just to sample the local food, which was delicious.

just outside the resort there are plenty of cafes and places to eat both sides of the resort, all within walking distance,all are very reasonable, and the street venders are great as well , they are all the way into the village on the sides of the roads, and in the evenings after about 5pm they are all in the village square, from fruit,curries,sushi,soup,drinks etc, like a mini international food fayre, every day, fab.again, low cost and you could easily have a starter,main course and a dessert for less than a fiver for two of you.

we hired mopeds via the resort, again, had a good deal for the 10 days,traveled right round the island eventually,but if you want a quiet,picturesque ride, then travel to the west/south and north of the island, travel to the east of the island and you'll think you're in Blackpool/Benidorm, very touristy.great bars and pubs, clubs, and restaurants. but very busy much like Bangkok.

we really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful resort and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.can wait to go back to koh samui and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Welshrep785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#16 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
1.0 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#12 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#51 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saboey Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saboey Resort and Villas

Property: Saboey Resort and Villas
Address: 51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bophut
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saboey Resort and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saboey is a beautiful, secluded resort, designed to maximize serenity, space and privacy. Nestled amidst lush tropical gardens and landscaped around a double-infinity freshwater pool and Jacuzzi, allowing stunning beach and sea views. A contemporary Asian design, offering 14 spacious villas and 6 suites. Saboey is an intimate retreat, with personalized and attentive service. Indulge with the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saboey Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboey Resort And Villas Hotel Bophut
Saboey Hotel Bophut
Saboey Resort Bophut
Saboey Resort And Villas Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing