We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream come true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saboey Resort and Villas
Ranked #42 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I went to saboey on our honeymoon in February for 12 days. It was paradise ! We absolutely loved our stay and everything about the resort. The manager Jonathan was so accommodating and friendly and really made an effort to chat to us. The staff were always there to assist us and were so so friendly! They really made us feel welcome and felt right at home. We felt like we had the place all to ourselves. With our own beach on the resort and true beauty , what more could you ask for. It was really an unforgettable experience and would definitely return. The hotel was always clean and beautiful ! We loved everything about it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotztravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Saboey for 7 nights and had a great stay. We were upgraded on arrival to a deluxe suite which was ideal.
It is in a quiet location near Bangrak pier with a few restaurants nearby. fishermans village and chaweng are taxi rides away but we did this on a Four nights for more choice on eating. It doesn't cost much and if you don't feel comfortable hailing a local taxi the hotel can sort out for you.
A few previous reviews comment on the planes- we spent every day by the pool and this didnt bother us at all. There is the odd early morning flight, but it wouldn't put me off staying again.
The pool is great, right on the beach, clean and quiet.
Resort is very clean generally and well kept and the staff are excellent. Our air con broke one night and someone was there to look at in shortly after. When he confirmed he needed to return the next day we were promptly given another room for the night and back in ours the following day. The service throughout our stay was great.
Breakfast could be better as the non cooked/English options are limited to toast and two types of fruit and the croissants aren't great. It was enough to start the day on though.
All in all a great stay in a fabulous on the beach location. If you want to be 'close to the action' of a town/fisherman's village etc it may not be for you but we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Saboey.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We again thoroughly enjoyed our third annual two week holiday at Saboey Resort and Villas.
Compared to others, the resort is relatively small - a great attribute used to advantage by the very friendly staff to the real benefit of guests. It would appear that no reasonable request is beyond being met by the excellent service.
Located in the Bangrak section of Bo Phut, the resort is outside the glitzy tourist areas, but is extremely conveniently placed to enable access to all the major attributes of Samui.
Saboey has direct access to the Bangrak/Big Buddha beach. It also has an infiniti pool and spa surrounded by the requisite lounges and shade umbrellas.
In addition to the excellent open air restaurant at the resort, where a fine array of Thai food is available, other excellent Thai restaurants are within walking distance. Top international restaurants are both within walking distance or easy taxi reach.
Over the three years we have been at Saboey we have noticed the continuous improvement being effected in all aspects of resort, no doubt due to the excellent vision and leadership of the General Manager, Jonathan Feaver.
Saboey Resort and Villas more than lives up to its slogan "Serenity for the Senses"

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff where friendly, helpful, and very attentive. We stayed for seven days half of those where at the resort in the ocean floating in the warm waters and sipping on a could beverage. We did a cooking class with the staff which was fun as we got chat and get to know the people behind the service.

The other half was spent scootering around the island we cruised to night markets, up climbed into the mountains (don't recommend if your a practised rider).

Room Tip: Also get one of the villas there nicer. Only down for me was the smokers in the room next door an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our honeymoon. The staff is really nice. Our gardenvilla was really clean and spacious. At arrival they decorated our bed to celebrate our honeymoon. Breakfast is good not a lot of variety. The inside breakfast area needs some renovation. Outside looks great. But the manager stated they're renovating shortly so it should be great. Dinner at the restaurant was really good. But most nights we ate outside the resort which was way cheaper and still of good quality.
The pool and beach area are both really nice and peaceful. The only noise comes from the planes since the resort is near the airport. And you can get a massage on the beach under a canopy for a very good price.

On our anniversary the staff suprised us again with a decorated bed and scented candles in the bathroom. And they brought us wine (on the house) by the pool. This was very attentive.

I loved my stay at Saboey!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brendakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located near the airport, Saboey's resort is situated in Bo Phut.

We stayed in one of their beachfront bungalows which was very comfortable, well decorated, extremely clean and had a plunge pool, shower wet room, tv and DVD.

Outside, you'll find tropical gardens and an infinity pool which overlook the turquoise waters of the ocean.

There is a bar and restaurant which offers authentic Thai cuisine as well as more international dishes.

Overall...the picturesque location, fantastic accommodation, friendly staff and management team really made this a trip to remember and we would certainly recommend this resort.

Thanks again for a wonderful two weeks!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johno5571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights. its really good value for money. Nice spotless rooms, very relaxing atmosphere and good service.
I loved the smoothies they prepared at the poolbar.

Only little downside: the breakfast is very english - a little more selection would have been nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank npapke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#20 of 185 in Bophut
996 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
1.9 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#9 of 185 in Bophut
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#72 of 185 in Bophut
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saboey Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saboey Resort and Villas

Address: 51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bophut
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £40 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saboey Resort and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saboey is a beautiful, secluded resort, designed to maximize serenity, space and privacy. Nestled amidst lush tropical gardens and landscaped around a double-infinity freshwater pool and Jacuzzi, allowing stunning beach and sea views. A contemporary Asian design, offering 14 spacious villas and 6 suites. Saboey is an intimate retreat, with personalized and attentive service. Indulge with the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Saboey Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboey Resort And Villas Hotel Bophut
Saboey Hotel Bophut
Saboey Resort Bophut
Saboey Resort And Villas Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing