We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saboey Resort and Villas
Ranked #43 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing would highly recommend”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This place is just truly amazing, the staff are so friendly and helpful always smiling. The food is great and the pool area is amazing with infinity pool looking over the beach. They have the biggest rooms with sofa and huge bed and big bathroom everything looks like it has just been newly done! Can not fault this hotel at all and would highly recommend anyone to stay here to relax. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraeshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    142
    26
    18
    18
See reviews for
81
270
24
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely resort, Jonathan and staff are very helpful, perfect to relaxed and walk to Big Buddha. Nice pool with sea view, I like the beach better at Chaweng. Great breakfast and big DVD library.
Good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

On arrival I was told by another guest that 'This place grows on you' and it did exactly that. I say this because our initial impressions were a little disappointing but fortunately initial impressions were very wrong on this occasion.
All the staff, from Jon the manager down, were very attentive, friendly and helpful. The meals were great and inexpensive with exceptionally good responsive service. (The 2hr 'happy hour' half price cocktails were pretty awesome also.)
Jon spends a lot of time with the guests and is great at giving ideas of where to go, what to do and where to eat.
The resort caters for both paying guests and those using timeshare.
Some units are still to go through an upgrade but even those are quite comfortable.
A small resort with great service and plenty of positive attitude. We will be going back!

Room Tip: The manager is very approachable via email to help with any queries and questions you have. Some ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straitman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a lovely stay for nine days in June. The grounds and beach front location are wonderful and it is clear to see the passion that Jonathan and the team have for this small hotel. The staff are wonderful and a special mention to Nong on the front desk who is just lovely.
The suites are large and well presented although maybe a bit dark and the shower could do with an upgrade.
It's nice to say somewhere that feels independent and is not one of the big chains. If you are looking for a small boutique style resort right on the beach then this is for you. It's not perfect but after a few days it feels pretty close!

Room Tip: The suites are good value for money and have more space that the garden rooms and villas although yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C1C1C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed ourselves immensely at Saboey. We were given the option to upgrade our room but our suite was so lovely that we stuck to it. This was the last leg of our honeymoon and it was the perfect choice. The staff were amazing especially Doe and Kie.

The resort has a beautiful infinty pool right on the beach with lovely loungers. We spent some time here almost every afternoon especially after a tiring day trip.

The hotel also offers a extensive dvd collection for free which is nice for movie in bed after dinner.

The resort is close to the Big Buddha - a 20 minute walk and there are plenty of nice eating joints close by. The Secret Garden was our favourite - a gem on the beach with great cheap food. You can get here if you turn right out the resort and walk for about 10 minutes.

We had an amazing stay and would recommend this resort to family and friends!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Amazing service
Absolutely beautiful rooms
Great beach and beautiful location.
I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms and absolutely loved it. Gorgeous views from these upstairs rooms and massive balconies. Very spacious and comfortable inside. Very clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Bophut is a great chilled out area but nice and close to the party scene went to want to have some fun. Will definitely stay here again. Couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarita Beach NSW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is our second visit to Saboey and it was just perfect as it was the first time. I cannot fault this Resort at all. Right from check in to check out everything was perfect.
The Thai staff were friendly and the majority of them had great English. Nothing was a trouble and any question was quickly attended to.
The General Manager - Jonathon was extremely friendly and was present at the Resort, which was great to see.
We will be back again next year, this is our choice of Resort to return to again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#16 of 187 in Bophut
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
1.0 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#12 of 187 in Bophut
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#49 of 187 in Bophut
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saboey Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saboey Resort and Villas

Property: Saboey Resort and Villas
Address: 51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bophut
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saboey Resort and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saboey is a beautiful, secluded resort, designed to maximize serenity, space and privacy. Nestled amidst lush tropical gardens and landscaped around a double-infinity freshwater pool and Jacuzzi, allowing stunning beach and sea views. A contemporary Asian design, offering 14 spacious villas and 6 suites. Saboey is an intimate retreat, with personalized and attentive service. Indulge with the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Saboey Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboey Resort And Villas Hotel Bophut
Saboey Hotel Bophut
Saboey Resort Bophut
Saboey Resort And Villas Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing