We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great corner suite views.”
Review of Cabana Grand View

Cabana Grand View
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabana Grand View
Ranked #141 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We stayed for 3 nights, and really wished could stay longer. The evening atmosphere at the rooftop pool bar was fantastic, with excellent cocktails served by polite staff.

We'd read the previous reviews, but my wife was insistent on the views. Seems like they've really turned it round.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank samuitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Cabana Grand View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2008

I booked into the Cabana with my girlfriend for 10 days.
The staff were really helpfull and nothing was to much for them.
Our room was 601 right by the roof top swimming pool, large bedroom with a lounge as well.The room was clean and really cool.
The hotel is a 15 min walk from the main street in Chaweng but only 2 mins in a taxi.
great hotel to chill out and relax in.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JasonCostadelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

The Cabana Grand view has a few bad reviews on this site. And that’s really a shame! We just stayed there 2 weeks, and got to know the place, and the history behind it. The hotel had a period with bad management in the past, but that’s all in the past. The owner of the hotel closed the hotel for a period, and hired new staff and a new management. Then the hotel re-opened as a true 5 star hotel again. It’s the tallest hotel with the greatest view in Samui, and they have promotion offers during the high season – which is rare in Samui. The rooms all have a great view, balcony, minibar, room service and good furniture. The breakfast is really delicious. They have a great pool (you have to try their massage in the pool area) and the staff all speaks very good English - and are very service minded. They have a car waiting for you – free of charge – if you would like to go somewhere in Chaweng Beach. They arranged some good trips for us around the island, and provided is with maps and motorbike rental. I can really recommend this great place – I can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank Miss_Sawadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We arrived for 4 nights on the 25th June. We arrived after dark at approx 6.30pm. The hotel was poorly lit and there was no lights in the restaurant or bar hence no room service. We had booked a high up corner room with 180 degee views. They first tried to put us on the 3rd floor, then the 5th floor, not a corner room then a corner room on the 4th floor. There are no such rooms with 180 degree views as this one had 90 degree views. There was nothing in the mini bar so they brought in a few bottles but no check list. There was no information about the hotel such as restaurant hours, when the pool was open etc. Worse was to come we had NO AIRCON

Went down to breakfast next morning to find a deserted restaurant,no staff and no buffet etc. Found the kitchen and asked if we could have breakfast.We asked for a menu and were told there was not one. Finally they produced a room service menu and when we asked for a second they said they only had one. More discussion and another one was produced. However they were of no help as they didnot say what the breakfast contained. The restaurant had no aircon and no fans. It states on the websites they do lunch and dinner, they do not

We asked to see the manager who was english. He said he would fix the aircon or shift us.We came back in the afternoon to fin a staff member sitting on the bed while another was playing with the aircon controls. We had a SECOND NIGHT WITH NO AIRCON

Next morning we went to breakfast.My wife asked for a continental breakfast ie fruit and cereal and was told only a american breakfast was available. Another couple arrived and we got talking. They had booked 10 nights, were on the 3rd floor and they had no aircon. We asked to see the manager again and said we were leaving. He asked what we were prepared to pay. We said the deposit plus 1000 baht. He took the money

Two days later we checked our email to find one from the booking agent to find they had taken more money via our credit card with out our authority. We had booked 4 nights pay 3 but the money was taken out at the full rate. When I emailed them they said to sort it out with the manager. We rang him and he said he would talk to accounts.He did nothing.

The day after we left we meet the couple from the 3rd floor. They had also checked out as they had had no aircon for a second night. The only good thing are the views

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank polish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

Do not stay here! I'm not gonna lie, it's a beautiful building. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, and the high balconies have incredible views. However, the service is the shittiest I experienced of any place I stayed in Southeast Asia (that's pretty bad). Any time we had a question about anything, the staff told us they didn't know and we were either SOL or we could walk 10 or 15 minutes to a place where we could ask someone else. The breakfast was the dirtiest, most offensive meal I've ever seen. I guarantee you that the people who work there wouldn't eat it. They brought us out a plate of food that was cold, not thoroughly cooked, and had obviously been prepared a couple hours beforehand and left to sit. We demanded that they cook us a fresh meal, and they proceeded to once again not cook it thoroughly enough. I had a couple bites of toast and that was it. I'm so happy we only booked this place for 1 night. I will never go back there, and I hope no one else does either.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ThreeRsKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

We had a Superior room very nice sea view, Free Shuttle services are provided from the hotel to the beach with full beach facilities between 09:00 hrs to 17:00 hrs for guests of Cabana Grand View

The room was great.Very modern and very clean.
The staff was very friendly at any Time. Restaurant, the service was very good.

I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tomphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2007

Booked 7 nights at The Cabana Grand View in May 06, We had 3 rooms between 6 friends, and we all had a great stay.

Location wise there are far better hotels in Chaweng, This one being up on the hill a bit of a walk from the beach, (A steep hill...especially in the heat!) But a free shuttle bus runs between hotel and beach throughout the day from the reception!

The Hotel itself was great, Superb rooms that were really luxurious, helpful staff and a wonderful view from the pool! Perhaps it was because we stayed toward the end of the season but the pool was empty most days and the 6 of us had the run of the place!

Food at the hotel is good too! :)

Would stay again for the staff and fair price... but probably could find better hotels in Chaweng purely based on location!

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nick_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Cher Ville Boutique Resort
Cher Ville Boutique Resort
#179 of 184 in Bophut
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,110 reviews
2.5 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,868 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,494 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Grand View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Grand View

Address: 91/15 Moo 2, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Price Range: £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Grand View 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cabana Grand View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Grand View Bophut
Cabana Grand View Hotel
Cabana Grand View Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing