We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Como Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #153 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Hogland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

If you are after a good value, quiet, family holiday this is your spot. Nice clean room, just a few meters from a lovely beach. The food was superb and service was friendly. My child enjoyed the laid back family atmosphere, and there where loads of toys for her to play with. We had to leave very early to catch a plane, owner woke up before us and made us coffee and breakfast, at no cost and without us asking her to!
Had a lovely time, thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Red_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I like to stay in small family owned properties, however, If only the owners Marc and Dang could renovate their beach front Bungalows or drop the price commensurate with the condition of the bungalows. I had no problem with the beach and the swimming, when the tide was in. In late August when we were there, there was an extreme water shortage and water was being bought and tankered in due to the lateness of the monsoon and an ongoing drought. The pace of building of new accommodations in Koh Samui are also depleting the groundwater at a massive pace.
Dang is a fabulous cook and extremely obliging, she is always smiling and very kind. Their very small pool needs more maintenance. There showers and en suites really need an upgrade. Rooms have in room safes, fridges. Wifi at the restaurant/lounging area.
Otherwise a good quiet spot at the end of the beach.

Room Tip: As the rooms are at present, take one of the concrete rooms, definitely not the last one towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como_Resort, Owner at Como Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thanks for your remarks.

During your stay, some of our rooms needed indeed an upgrade. This was completed before the start of high season mid December.

And the monsoon finally came, so the water shortage is solved too (normally, it should stay dry from now to end April)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Marc and his family are doing a terrible job within their resort. The place is good, the view from the eating "room" and from the bungalows is amazing, you could have a massage with a sea view near the little pool or on the beach. One kayak and toys for children are complementary, and the food is very good. All the resort is clean ad their isn't a lot of insects. And Marc had a good idea in buying a power generator, contrary to his other competitors like The Scent. And if you want terrific Coktails you could go to The scent and have a drink near their lovely pool without paying the price of the room (quite more expensive).
But, we had to go because of a few little things :
- curtains were not quite obscuring, so we waked up with the sun.
- The flow of water in the bathrooms (we pay for a family bungalow) were insufficient
- rooms are old and need a refurbishment
- the water of the beach is not a water in which you like to swim or in witch you like to walk. It's muddy, like Golf du Morbihan in Britanny. You have to go to a sandbank near the resort with the Kayak.
It's quite the same in Koh Samui except in Lamai where you could run to the water and swim immediately.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraRenaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

A pleasant chill out experience which my thai gf and i enjoyed,totally relaxing with nice sandy beaches and very warm sea about 30 seconds walk :]] The Fishing village market is a must for a drink,food and bargains,free canoe for fun at resort and trips around the island laid on but with a cost not sure it would be cheaper off your own back,played football golf which was a giggle and the elephant trek {30 mins} was a must....enjoy but use in room safe as some comments below might worry you but i had NO problems,pure paradise chok dee

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Watch out its a thiefs paradise as the locks on the doors can be opened with a credit card. Just was robbed. Stay Away from this pit until they fix the locks and clean the place up a bit. We moved to La Hacienda. About 1,400 baht more but well worth the $42 USD extra. Thai police were worthless.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KershTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como_Resort, Owner at Como Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
We are deeply sorry that this happened to you, but unfortunately it could have happened everywhere.

The thief came in the early afternoon during one of our most busy seasons of the year (Songkran), used brute force (not a credit card) to open your door and steal your belongings. As the security camera did not capture him, we assume he (or she) came over the beach.

We do have a perfect location on the beach, but as the beaches are public in Thailand, everyone can use them to access your bungalow. Nothing we can do about this. The bungalows are all in a garden, so someone can easily hide himself. The same is true for every beach resort in Thailand.

As management, we are aware of this potential security risk, and we do our best to protect ourselves and our guests.

All rooms have free safety boxes
Items which are too big can be stored by the management
All rooms have bolts as an extra security when you are in the room

And after this incident, we provide an extra padlock to lock the door when people go out. Might look primitive but we are sure it's effective.

No place is 100 % safe for a motivated and professional thief – not even a bank.

So people, please be careful and act like you would do at home. In general, Asia is more secure as most Western countries, but don't let this give you a false feeling of security. Use the safety boxes (I think less as 40 % of our guests actually use them), don't leave doors open when you are in the restaurant, don't leave computers and smartphones visible in front of the window etc.

About the other negative things the guest wrote, I suppose the guest wrote them in frustration after being robbed - which is understandable. He was a walk in guest without a reservation, liked what he saw and decided to stay with us, Doubt he would have stayed if we really have bad and dirty rooms ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

A little bit more expensive then some other resorts, but well worth the money if you want a relaxed stay right on the beach.

Alltough the english of the staff is not if the best, but this is compensated by their friendlyness.
Staff is also very helpfull (got a free pineapple juice on arrival and when leaving they gave us each a bottle of water while waiting for the taxi)

Its close to bophut, which is a nice place to visit in the evening for dining, drinking and shopping.

I recommend renting a motorcycle (at the resort) to get around on the island.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cYberJ_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyeongju, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I stayed five nights in this resort and really spend a nice time in there, its really value for money. The staffs here are very helpful. Thai massage is perfessional.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sung23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.0 mi away
Ban Sabai Big Buddha Retreat & Spa
0.1 mi away
Plumeria Place Residence
Plumeria Place Residence
#136 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bangrak Beach Club
Bangrak Beach Club
#111 of 215 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Shore Samui
The Shore Samui
#14 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#6 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Resort Samui
Sunset Resort Samui
#112 of 151 in Bophut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Como Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Resort Koh Samui

Property: Como Resort Koh Samui
Address: 58 Moo 4 | Big Buddha Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Como Resort Koh Samui 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Como Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Como Resort Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Como Hotel Koh Samui
Como Hotel Chaweng
Como Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing