We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay 2 Ladies from Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Como Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #154 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay 2 Ladies from Sydney”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My friend and I stayed at Como few weeks ago and we had most wonderful time here the owners are very obliging, we had two cabins that had acess by seperate door and our own chair, my friend had bit of trouble with her hot water heater but only thing can complain about. The pool was very clean and the beach kept clean as well, we were looking to relax and un wind and we surely did that under a cocoanut tree or in the hammock would highly recommend it we are going back

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieY008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We stayed at Como resort for over a week and I have to say the staff go above and beyond their role. Our bungalows were immaculately maintained daily, even providing clean sheets & towels. The food was always superb, fresh and very inexpensive. The staff were always friendly and went out of there way to make sure everything was comfortable for us (even to the point of dropping us at the supermarket on there way to town). We have 3 children between the ages of 6-12 and they had a fantastic time staying at the resort. I would definately recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2009

The place is cute, cheep and the atmosphere is peaceful. A nice hideaway for a couple, however the fact that the bungalows are hidden away in a quiet area sounds nice but unfortunately it is an easy target for thieves.

My photography bag containing $4000 au worth of camera equipment was stolen from our bungalow - we woke up in the morning to find a set of our keys and a pack of cigarettes missing. We found this strange but because we were happy in holiday mode we didn't think too much about it. That afternoon we returned from the beach to find my most valuable possession missing :-( the saddest part was loosing all the photographs on my camera; my partner’s blackberry was also stolen. It felt awful that someone entered our room and selectively took those items. We felt violated. A terrible start to our trip.

The staff at the resort were sympathetic and helpful. But unfortunately in these situations there is little you can do.

My advice is if you stay there - keep your valuables locked in the small save provided by the resort or keep them on you at all times.

It was a sad experience unfortunately.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_wawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engeland
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2009

I loved this place over Xmas. It was exactly what we were looking for.. Romantic beach front location, cute little bungalow, all clean, given a choice of bungalow directly on beach or further back with TV. Very quiet. Hammocks. Breakfast service direct to our patio. (they did baked beans!) Ran by a Belgian and his wife, they couldn't do more for us.. even gave us a lift to Bo Phut up the road. I would totally recommend it to any couple who want some time in beautiful isolation.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2008

The wesite looked great, pics were good, decent price.
Unfortunately when we got there the reality was totally different.
We booked a beachfront superior bungalow.
The small room had an overpowering smell of mothballs and mould, so much so that it gave me asthma.
The doona on the bed barely covered 2 people.
The door to the bungalow didnt close properly.
The swimming pool was so gross you couldnt see the bottom of it, there is no way I was going to swim in it!
The walk to the local restaurants and shops was definately not 2 minutes, more like 10 minutes.
We had intended on staying for 6 nights, we barely lasted one!
When we checked out and told the owners that we were unhappy and the room smelt, we were told that they had not had complaints before.
We manged to negotiate only a small discount off the price of the room.

  • Liked — Dvd player in the room
  • Disliked — the smell in the room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneMuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tornetrask
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2008

Como Resort is a quite, serene and tranquil resort near he sea. It is ideal for couples with small children as it has children’s play area, shallow sandy beach and small swimming pool, but also for couples looking for a quit, relaxing place. I stayed in a standard overlooking ON the beach for approximately 1,600 baht/night. I had booked until 17th February but enjoyed it so much I decided to stay longer. The staff was always friendly and efficient and the manager was always there to provide good information. Food is very good also. An added bonus was the free internet service provided in the restaurant. They also provide a canoe free of charge. Being 20 minutes by car or motorbike from Chaweng, I hired a automatic scooter at the resort for 250 baht a day which was marvelous for getting around. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Como Resort and would highly recommend it for couples and particularly people with young children

  • Liked — Our bungalow was 5 meters from the shore
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tina055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
0.0 mi away
Ban Sabai Big Buddha Retreat & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Scent Hotel
The Scent Hotel
#2 of 151 in Bophut
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Shore Samui
The Shore Samui
#21 of 151 in Bophut
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
2W Beach Hostel
2W Beach Hostel
#16 of 219 in Bophut
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bangrak Beach Club
Bangrak Beach Club
#108 of 219 in Bophut
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Como Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Resort Koh Samui

Property: Como Resort Koh Samui
Address: 58 Moo 4 | Big Buddha Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Como Resort Koh Samui 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Como Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Como Resort Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Como Hotel Koh Samui
Como Hotel Chaweng
Como Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing