We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty for your buck!!”
Review of Smile House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Smile House Resort
Ranked #43 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! From the moment you arrive you feel like you are in paradise. On your way escorted to your hotel room your walking through lush greenery and tropical flowers. There are two pool that are the perfect temperature! The rooms are very very nice and the beds are huge. You don't feel like your in a hotel, it feels like your own little getaway bungalow. The beach is only a short walk and there are tons of restaurants and shops down the street with a fun night market I believe in Friday night.

This area is more quiet compared to other party like hotel spots on others parts of the island. Great for families.

You can also rent a motor bike from the hotel!! Great way to get around the island on your own. Be careful!!!!

Hope you will enjoy like we did.

Janica P
On the Go Travel Show

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are amazing!! There is no bad area at all!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Smile House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this resort by friends and weren't disappointed. Absolutely stunning location. Grounds beautiful 50mt to beautiful beach. Very nice pools. 5 day stay and definitely be back next year. In Bohput fishermen village but don't be deceived by this as everything you need for relaxing stay and nice and quiet. We road our bike up from Phuket caught the ferry across. Saw some amazing scenery on the way and going to be annual ride i think.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel in may and stayed for 12 nites hotel is spotlessly clean the rooms could do with updating but I think they were starting on soom rooms aa we left 2 lovely pools plenty of sunbeds fishermens village is a lovely place to stay it is about 10 mins taxi from the busy resort of chawang best of both worlds Everyone in the resort we lovely but the restaurant staff do need to look at the name of the place and learn how to smile we will be back found a little bit of paradise here

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a lovely hotel, I stayed in a lovely and very comfortable cabin style room, and I was really impressed, a good size room with a super king and a single bed, nice bathroom good safe TV and wifi, and a good mini bar, the 2 pools where never crowded or loud, and the restaurant for breakfast was really good, although the coffee was a little strong for me. The staff where first class, right up to the manager who was always available, this is also a great place to explore from by renting a motorbike, really cheap and of you go. The beach is good very clean and safe with a few activities available.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but some are a walk from the restaurant and main pool. It's in lush gardens...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank numptydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful time here. Best location. If you want to stay in the fisherman's village then this is the place to stay at. A stone throw from the beach with the dining room overlooking the sea. Wonderful. Only problem was when they booked a taxi for us to wrong place and got a quote. The taxi driver then demanded more because it was apparently a different ferry port to the one the hotel told him.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

spent 8 nights here in may.it was extremely hot for most of the visit.having the second pool at the back of the property was a welcome relief with shade.the big pool was like having a bath all the time.
staff were pleasant especially the front desk and the cleaners and garden staff.
a friend travelling with us had her handbag stolen in the street by 2 people on a motorbike at 11.30 in the morning as we were walking down the street.so be careful .
the owner of smile house arranged for his driver to take us to the police station to report it as for insurance purposes,which we thought was a nice touch.so they do look after their guests.
thank you to smile house.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groovette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Myself and my family stopped at the smile house in April the whole place is lovely , the staff are very helpfull and friendly the owner keeps a high standard and again very friendly. Are apartment was right at the back and just near the quiet second pool. The best thing was nobody saved sun loungers how refreshing . The rooms where cleaned and stocked everyday .2 mins from the beach with free sun loungers that belonged to the hotel. The restaurant was very nice we enjoyed sitting at a beach table at night and looking out to see again service was great and the food lovely. We really only had one grumble which was in the morning the cleaners start early and if they are cleaning the room next door they are very loud talking even at 6.30. - 7 am also use very loud radios saying this we got used to it and I used ear plugs but would not stop me staying there again .over all lovely .

Room Tip: All rooms from what we could see where lovely rooms at the front of the complex are near the sunnier...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.3 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#18 of 184 in Bophut
990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#55 of 184 in Bophut
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#93 of 184 in Bophut
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#36 of 184 in Bophut
1,577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samui Diving Resort
Samui Diving Resort
#4 of 157 in Bophut
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#76 of 184 in Bophut
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smile House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smile House Resort

Address: Bophut Beach 95 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £32 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Smile House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Smile House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smile House Hotel Koh Samui
Smile Houseresort Koh Samui
Smile House Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing