We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great view from the deluxe suite”
Review of L' Hacienda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L' Hacienda
Ranked #69 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, great view from the deluxe suite”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is very small, nice and cosy. We stayed for two nights with a baby. The lady we meet when we booked the place was very nice and made us feel very welcome. When we arrived we where meet by another woman at the reception she was unfriendly and not sevice minded.

Our room and balcony was not very clean (important when you have a baby crawling around).There was almost no pressure in the shower and the bed was very hard. We would have ignored all that if the staff was nicer. We expected more from this place since it is recomended by lonely planet. It seems like they dont put in any effort after getting the recomendation.

There is a beautiful view from the roof top pool. We would not stay there another time. There are many other nice small and cosy places in fisherman village.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    59
    30
    19
    10
See reviews for
31
138
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Overall a really nice and cozy hotel. We stayed at the deluxe suite and it was great!
Room was clean and the size was good. We had a private terrace and the sea just few meters from it. Wonderful to wake up to!
Top floor swimming pool was great and had a lovely view, a little small though.
The staffs were so nice and friendly! Miss June is the best, so helpful with everything.
Luckily we got the change to go to the Friday market as well, it's just outside the hotel.

The location was good for fisherman's village, but the beaches in this area is not for swimming.
We were overall happy with our stay, but will chose to stay somewhere else next time we are in Samui, because we want more action and would like to be able to go for a swim in the sea.

Room Tip: Go for the beachfront deluxe suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel is really small (less than 10 rooms I think) so it's very quiet and not crowded like many hotels in Koh Samui.
The location is perfect (bophut is a nice village where you can find everything (restaurants, motorbike location, beach, stores, pharmacy, spas, supermarket...) and there is the friday night market which is really nice. The manager (a nice lady) is very welcoming and smiling, she's very nice. Many french people are going there because there is a nice young boy working here.
We had a room in front of the sea with a private terrasse and a jaccuzzi. It was great, the view is amazing and it's nice to have an "outdoor room". The beach is nice and quiet, the opposite of Chaweng beach for example (no jet skis, not too much people...). At the rooftop you can find a small by really nice swimming pool with a great view !!!!!
Housekeeping is perfect and always clean the room perfectly and put some beautiful flowers on the bed. You feel like home !! it's the perfect hotel to enjoy your holidays.

Room Tip: Take the room with the private terrasse and jacuzzi !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marou1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the Fisherman's Village. Great place to stay, not expensive and a really good location. Good rooms and lots of nice restaurants nearby. Go to the Karma Sutra for breakfast on the corner as they do really nice food and its a great place to sit on the corner and watch the busy street. Friday evening is the street market so its really busy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy29linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Faultless hotel with the most helpful manageress. We had an amazing seaview room, and were then upgraded to the even better ground floor room with the jacuzzi and direct access to the beach from your patio when we returned after a trip to another island, for the same price. Result!

The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate, and the staff or owner will sort out laundry, taxis, ferry tickets for you at no additional cost.

Bophut itself is lovely small resort, and we would definitely go back to L'Hacienda if we return to Koh Samui

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are lovely with a nice balcony, but the ground floor with the jacuzzi is great to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the L'hacienda for 4 weeks in a seview room .....looking out our window to the beach past the private outdoor spa. The room has fans and airconditioning(split system) great bed and ensuite with a fridge. Lovely fresh linen and tastefully decorated, tiled floors. I cannot express how grateful we are to June the receptionist for her welcoming presence and Jolan the manager. Any time we needed advice or services they happily organised anything from washing taxis or local advice. being picked up by taxi arranged from the hotel to our pick up and return to the airport 4 weeks later I cannot express enough gratitude to how they gave us wonderful memories from our time in Thailand. A big thanks to all the staff and we will be back ...loved the Friday night walking streets there :) ........highly recommend a stay from my husband and I who insisted on 5 stars in Australia , I rate this place regards Bronlyn

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bronlyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This small hotel in Fishermans Village Bophut is very romantic, beautiful and the room with sea view is fantastic.
Nice small pool with jacuzzi on the roof. The lady at the reception but also the son of the French owner were very friendly and helpful. the only thing which could be better is the beach near the hotel. The sea is not very clean so its better to chose another beach for swimming. for example Chaweng or Meanam.

Room Tip: chose room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ricoBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#95 of 186 in Bophut
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#53 of 186 in Bophut
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#5 of 151 in Bophut
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Fisherman's Village
0.3 mi away
Samui Diving Resort
Samui Diving Resort
#3 of 151 in Bophut
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelegrin Hotel Samui
Pelegrin Hotel Samui
#6 of 151 in Bophut
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L' Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L' Hacienda

Property: L' Hacienda
Address: 98 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L' Hacienda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your L' Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hacienda Koh Samui
L' Hacienda Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing