We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samui Beach Apartments
Ranked #157 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Being part of the seascape resort you get to use all the facilities for a fraction of the price of the bungalows they offer. Room was very large with comfy beds, en-suite, microwave and kettle. Good location for people who want a bit of everything ie beach, pubs and restaurants in a close proximity.

Room Tip: "Ask for a brush to clear away any sand you bring home with you" "get a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garythebadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

As a group of 3 we stayed in a 5 bed room, imagining it to be like a dorm with bunkbeds, but it was actually a family room, with a living room, kitchen and dining area, which was a pleasant surprise!

The decor was dated, the room was as close to Chaweng Strip as possible so you need ear plugs to sleep, and the front of house staff were unhelpful - we had to go back to the desk to ask for the wifi information and they weren't welcoming when we arrived. The beds are really hard, and the room could do with having a thorough clean (it's not dirty, but it feels grainy underfoot and the cutlery in the kitchen needs cleaning again). However the rooms are huge and so I guess that's a plus.

If you come to Chaweng for the Strip and late nights and want to save money on accommodation, then give this a go, but I recommend spending an extra £2 or so per person and getting a better room in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road (strip) if you care about sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheaptraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Location was directly on the beach but about 2km from the main bar and night club area. Hotel ran out onto the beach, rooms where so so big, not the most modern but perfect considering what we paid for the room. It did seem that the room hadnt been used much with resulted in a damp kinda smell and feel. Hotel can be hard to find as its part of seascape. Hotel is good if you want to spend time on the beach, not so good for going out.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

samui beach apartment is actually just another wing of seascape resort. all the apartments are facing mainroad of chaweng. there is no elevator or nice view. beach and pool (belongs to seascape resort) is accessible via long walk thru garden & chalets.
the apartment are spacious but smell old. it fails to maintain its charm. basic kitchen cabinet with sinki, microwave, hot water and utensils are provided but u can't really cook much here.
if u travel in group with limited budget and don't mind NOT having seaview than u could consider staying in this apartment. however beware of the reception. they intend to cheat u by charging more than what u supposed to pay. please print out yr confirmation slip in the event of any discrepancy

Room Tip: all apartments are NOT seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wawa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed here for several weeks and we would have been happy with everything as the hotel has a great location, swimming pool and beach front and pretty close to everything, the area has bars and restaurants. Its a great value but dont expect much customer service..During our stay the only person who was really helpful and friendly was the lady who is looking after the tourdesk. The front desk staff (except for the nightshift) always made us feel that we are bothering them and we very rarely got a smile from anyone or even a hello. Very bad customer service, especially that we stayed for so long..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kriszti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The Samui Beach Apartments are situated at the southern end of Chaweng beach. In my opinion, this is the best part of Chaweng to be on as the areas in the middle and towards the north are much more crowded, have noticeably more litter and generally a lot more commercialised. That's not to say that there's nothing to do on the southern stretch of Chaweng, there's jet skis, kayaks and paragliding options all close by, but not too close.

This is the second time that I've been lucky enough to stay at the Samui Beach Apartments. At Easter we booked the Family room as our 16yr old daughter was travelling with us. The Family room is in fact a full blown apartment which has two spacious bedrooms, a kitchen and large lounge area. We came back again in August, this time just me and my partner, and opted for the standard size room which is large compared to other places that we've stayed on Koh Samui.

The apartments share all facilities with the Seascape Beach Resort, the apartments are on two levels at the front of the property. Regarding practical matters, all rooms are cleaned daily, the resort staff are very helpful and the only discernable difference we could detect was that the apartment guests are given their own towels rather than using the hotels.

Throughout both of our visits the resort's pool area has been pleasantly quiet with plenty of space and sun loungers, ideal for just chilling out under the Thai sun. The restaurant and bar area overlooks the beach and is a great place to escape from the heat in the middle of the day. The restaurant food is excellent and the views out over this beautiful section of Chaweng beach are stunning. At Easter we watched one lucky couple get married on the beach at sunset, the hotel staff once again pulling out all the stops to make this something very special. Most evenings a small section of beach is laid out with tables and lit with lanterns for those looking for romantic dining options.

I can't recommend highly enough the food sellers who you can find on the beach just to the right of the resort. These ladies sell a mighty som tam (Green Papaya Salad) as well as chicken and fish satays.

Prices for the accommodation, restaurant food and drinks around the bar are very reasonable and tended to cost considerably less than other hotels and resorts on Koh Samui. Take a look on Trip Advisor at similar hotels along this stretch of Chaweng beach and you'll see how competitive the Samui Beach Apartments are.

We found the restaurant, bar and pool staff to be brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and if you choose to, they will happily chat to you and offer a great insight into Thai life.

Lastly Robin the co-owner of Samui Beach Apartments is simply a star. Just before our Easter visit Chaweng suffered very badly from flooding brought on by two weeks of heavy rainfall. Robin stayed in contact with email updates on the situation, offering calm and accurate advice that thankfully stopped us from reacting to the more alarmist news that we were seeing on the UK news. On both our trips Robin and the hotel have arranged speedy and cheap airport transfers and made every effort to ensure that we had a great stay on Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Take a room on the second floor, but not for Easter 2012 as I want to book again then ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank KevinO35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Travelling with a two young children to Ko Samui we were after a great beach, swimming pool, good location, good size clean room, friendly helpful staff and good value. In the main this is exactly what we got.

A great spot on Chewang Beach and excellent pool for the kids. For a room costing £20 per night it was spot on, double bed, single bed and seperate 'kitchen' area. Only downside was a load road outside but you got used to that.

Real shame that the reception staff in particular were so miserable, barely managing to say hello at time.

Overall would definitely recommed, just ignore the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPAPKPMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#84 of 104 in Chaweng
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Budget Hotel
Chaweng Budget Hotel
#2 of 68 in Chaweng
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Beach Apartments

Address: 28/14 Moo 3, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Price Range: £29 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samui Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Beach Apartments Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Beach Apartments Koh
Samui Beach Apartments Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing