We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
842
142
53
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
142
53
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robin sue fisherman's village other guests koh samui excellent hosts quiet end honeymoon suite home from home restaurants and bars thai staff walking market bo phut small hotel short stroll beachfront bungalow relaxing holiday cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Sparkling pool overlooking the turquoise ocean with palm trees and tropical garden all around...add in a couple of ice cold beers, extremely attentive staff, and the BEST Location possible on the quiet end of the beach... And you've got the most ideal island getaway. Oh, and the bed was the most comfortable that I've found in Thailand. The manager, Wi, and the owner, Robin, are both so charismatic and make you feel like a really special guest.

Highlights for me: The ocean was bath water warm with gentle waves and the Monday/Friday night market was spectacular.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The Traveling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your charming review. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel so much and you will be most welcome back. Delighted you loved our location and thank you for your extremely attentive staff comment and your complimentary comment for Khun wi.
Pleased you found our beds so comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Fantastic location right on the beach at quiet end of the village. Unpretentious little hotel, great value. Perfect for relaxing, swimming pool beside private bar. You can have a villa or an apartment, bed & breakfast. Airport transfers included in price.Wow.
Robin the owner is a great host.

Room Tip: Villa overlooking pool and beach.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank alex_dayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for your very good review. Glad you liked our hotel in many aspects plus your appreciation of our Airport transfers. Pity you suggested wsop as I am quite addicted! Hope to see you again.
Robin
The Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We returned from our visit to Koh Samui last week and, already, we're researching flights for a return visit.

The Waterfront remains my destination of choice. We don't like chic, upmarket, impersonal hotels and The Waterfront is definitely not that. The location, beachfront at the quieter end of Fisherman's Village, is idyllic. Nothing is too much trouble and all the staff go out of their way to help you if needed.

If you look at The Waterfront's own website you get a very clear idea about this hotel's charm and ambience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BradBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review and it was lovely to see you again. We are delighted to hear happy you were and have been before staying here and you know the staff always love to see you. Great to hear you are making plans for your next visit.

Robin
The Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Stayed here 3 days a while back, really nice, quiet and peacful place to relax during the days on the veranda looking out at the sea. Staff were friendly and helpful but not obtrusive. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RF1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for your very concise review. Thanks for for you kindr comments on our staff and location and that you enjoyed the quiet.
Robin
The Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after a 3-week trip to Thailand. Unfortunately the hotel is disappointing in every way and does not justify its cost. First of all, the beach adjacent to the hotel, even though it looks good in pictures, gets dirty and you can not even enter the water in the area so you have to travel to other beaches on the island. The room we received was small and stuffy with a bathroom full of mold. One last thing was the lousiest breakfast we ate in all of Thailand. It was so bad that we paid for 3 days and left after two days

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Gal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Well that's very disappointing our third 1 star this year, although one was not staying here but in the apartments behind which we used to assist with check-ins and reception( this has now ceased because of bad reviews) and the other who we asked to leave! Sometimes you realise when the odd guest checks in there could be a problem.Anyway to answer;
1) We don't justify the cost, our prices have not changed for 8 years although for our uk guest sit has increased due to Brexit and the pounds weakness.
2) It is nit necessary to go to other beaches as you can swim about 75 metres along the beach as a recent review pointed out.
3) Well small and stuffy room, we had a very well known UK television person stay in exactly the same room and she found it very satisfactory. Bathroom full of mould I don't accept if so why didn't he tell us. Readers can check on hundred of other reviews which refer y our excellent cleanliness.
4) Lousy breakfast again I just refer readers to many other reviews stating the opposite.

Amazingly the reviewer had no compliments about our staff, our location, our views etc., that the vast majority of our guests refer too!
Robin
The Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews