We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanda Residences
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
207
49
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
49
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockpool restaurantbedroom villaprivate poolthree bedroomwellness centrefull kitchenwashing machine and dryerlaundry roomthrough luxury escapesvilla numberawesome villamain bedroomcooking classliving areachaweng beachsea viewcomplete privacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

If you are looking for value for money then this is the place! Great location, not far from the airport or Chaweng Beach. Your accommodation is a fully self contained villa, that is beautifully decorated and very private. We stayed in a villa which was quite close to the reception area but once you opened the gate you were in a world of your own! Our area consisted of 2 buildings, 1 main area with kitchen, laundry and lounge that opened out into your court yard/pool area and offered ocean views. The other building consisted of 3 bedrooms all with own ensuites, one huge master room on the top floor with its own balcony and two smaller rooms on the ground floor.
We were totally amazed, as there was just the two of us! Would be an ideal place to go with a group of friends.
The staff were always very welcoming, they even dropped us off to our next hotel free of charge!
This place has a lot of villas, yet we never felt like we were amongst a large crowd. The Rockpool Restaurant is a definite must, especially for sunset drinks and dinner.
On our first night of dining we received several courses sent with compliments from the chef. The Breakfast menu offers a good variety and with its fantastic ocean views, it was always a great way to start our day. Unfortunately, we only stayed here for 3 nights, we could have without doubt spent our whole week here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacjacjackeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear jacjacjackeee

My apologies for this late response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have not stayed in this hotel, just went for a Sunday brunch they offer and it was just incredible. Stunning views, delicious food with a great choice, live music, very good service, beautiful pool with a view to the beach and the ocean.. simply great! We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We just arrived back from 3 weeks in Thailand. The first week was in Koh Samui and we had chosen to splash out in the first week as it was Christmas and we don't often get to celebrate Christmas with the family as we live in New Zeland and they live in Denmark. So our Christmas present to our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandkids (7 + 10), was 1 week in a luxury pool house at Karma Samui. And it was really a treat !!!

The house was amazing. It was divided into three houses. One house was our master-suite with big bedroom, wardrobe and big bath room. In the middle was another house with laundry, open kitchen and living room/dining room. And on the other side a third house with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. And in the middle - in front of the living room and with our bedrooms on each side - was the pool. Just amazing. The kids absolutely loved it and used it all the time. They only went to the big pool at the resort a couple of times :o)

The restaurant at the resort is really good as well. During Christmas they had some amazing arrangements - and none of these were compulsory - which is often the case with other resorts! And.. the chef from the restaurant helped us get some ducks for Christmas Eve where my husband wanted to cook for his family. Everybody was just so helpfull - all the way through.

The only 'bad' thing I can say about this resort - or our house - is that we didn't have a view of the sea, which we would have liked and thought we had reserved... (We had villa 22) and I think you need to get 1 level down to get a sea view.

But what a week - so relaxed :o)))

Room Tip: Villa 22 hasn't got a sea view. Think you need to get down close to the restaurant to have a sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gitteand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dera Gitteand

Please excuse my late response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed at Karma Samui for our honeymoon, and couldn't have been happier. Private airport transfers were included, and it was only a 10 minute drive from Samui Airport. The private villa was gorgeous, very spacious, with separate buildings, one with kitchen lounge dining, the other with bedroom and bathroom. Airy and spacious, with beautiful furnishings and fittings. They faced into our private courtyard with sunlounges and a massive daybed, and a surprisingly large private pool. There are only several villas that actually open on to the beach, so if that is what you are after, be sure to ask at time of booking. We ate at the resort restaurant, Rockpool, several times, and found the meals to be delicious and well priced. I ate the best massaman curry there while drinking a delicious lychee martini and looking out over the beach and ocean. Heaven! The staff were exceptionally friendly, and I would recommend the private bbq in your villa. I've never felt so spoilt! Karma is a five minute druve from Chaweng beach, so taxis, a scooter or a hire car are a must if you plan to leave the resort. Highly recommend as a place to stay while on Samui. :)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beriffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

In Spetmeber 2011 we spent one of the most enjoyable family holidays to date at Karma. No only were the facilities great, but the staff were some of the most accomodating team of people that I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. I do not say this lightly as I have travelled extensively around the world over a 15 year period both professionally and socially.. The team are truelly wonderfull and we eagerly await our next visit. Although the resort is more than a walk from Chaweng, ther a plenty of songtow's going past regulary. In many ways it is good to away from the main hub a little.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews