We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place in Koh samui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place in Koh samui”
Reviewed 21 May 2008

My boyfriend and I have stayed in Baan Bophut twice and we are even going again next year because we absolutely love it. I have visited many places but the welcome and friendly atmosphere you receive at Baan Bophut is something i have never experienced.
The hotel is fantastic they serve the best original Thai food and the most delicious fry ups I have ever seen, The hotel is a perfect fusion of East meets West. You can wake up and see the most incredible view of the beach it is paradise.
The manager Lucy and all the staff are excellent, they are fantstic people and great company i have made many friends at Baan Bophut and it is a place i will be visiting for a long time.

  • Liked — Th friendly and relaxed atmosphere
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank melonhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    76
    29
    15
    4
See reviews for
48
178
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2008

My boyfriend and I have just returend from spending two weeks at the Baan Bophut! The hotel is absolutly beautiful and the views from your room in the morning make the whole stay so much more worthwhile (Obviously if you have a sea view room.) The rooms are stunning too with their simple decor and excellent facilities.

The food at the hotel was perfect, the menu has such a variety of thai and western dishes satisfying the fussiest of eaters and the hotel also offers a sea food dinner on the beach at night which is beautifully set out and very romantic with your own personal choice of seafood which is bought from the market hours before it is served and is cooked to perfection.

When it comes to the staff at the hotel they were the friendliest people as they devoted all of their time toward the guests and couldnt have been more helpful if they had tried when serving up food, cocktails and an excellent atmosphere, all helping to make my stay at Baan Bophut even more enjoyable.

Lucy the manager is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. She took time out to make my boyfriend a dentist appointment and then take him there. She was very friendly and we had a great laugh many nights in the Spirit House Bar.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody and i plan to returnt next March for a month.

  • Liked — The location in Fishermans Village and the views
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheGeneralsmissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin N.T
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2008

I stayed here in March with my family which consisted of 2 adults & 2 children aged 5 & 9 and one nanna, and we all thought this was one of the loveliest places that we have ever stayed in.
The rooms are huge and spacious, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the furnishings just gorgeous, but the best thing about this place is the wonderful staff, I don't think you could find better any where , thank's to all the staff especially Lucy, Em, Sham and Tik our wonderful bar man, who alway's spared a moment to play with our children, entertaining them with soccer, tennis or card trick's, our children thought he was fantastic, as did we, and I might mention that he also cooks up the most wonderful seafood BBQ on the beach ,that I would highly recommend .
We will definitely be returning to the Baan Bophut in the future, and I am so glad we chose to stay at the fishermans village because we thought it was by far the best place to stay on the Island.
Natalie & family

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing at all
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2008

The Baan Bophut is one of those magical places where you come in as a tired, travel-weary stranger and you leave a rested, relaxed friend. Everyone at the Baan Bophut is so wonderful---especially Lucy, Tik and M.

The rooms are huge, all with top of the line custom furnishings, including gorgeous carved Balinese wood, THE BEST bed we had slept on in our 2+ months of world travel, amazing oceanfront balconies, all of the creature comforts you would expect from a luxury hotel and much more. The lobby even offers a free DVD and book exchange with hundreds of titles.

We stayed in several places on our trip to Thailand, but the Baan Bophut was truly in a league of its own.

Thank you to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shelly021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2008

Having stayed at Baan Bophut on at least 6 occasions, my fiance and I thought it would be a perfect place to have our wedding. The fishermans village is by far our favourite place on Samui, as it is unspoilt and peaceful, but still has some great restaurants and bars. If you want more nightlife Chaweng is only 10 mins away.

The hotel is a perfect place to relax, having a beachfront location, most rooms have a seaview which is the perfect start to the day when you open your blinds in the morning. The bedrooms are spacious and well equipped with tv/dvd/fridge, the beds are the best I have ever slept in, huge with crisp white linen. The beach bar is a must with Tik and Em. They go out of their way to look after you, from making the best cocktails, to putting on a seafood bbq if you want to eat at the hotel.

Our wedding party took over the whole hotel at the end of February for two weeks. From day one Lucy and her staff went out of their way to make every day so special. With our guests including both young and old, all were blown away with the hotel, the setting and the friendly staff.

Our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect, Lucy helped us organise everything from the flowers to the fireworks. We only wish we could do it all again.

Our guests loved Baan Bophut so much, we are planning to renew our vows there again in two years.

Thankyou to Lucy, Jonny, Julia, Tik, Em, Mia, Mae, John, Moo, Blackhead and the rest of the staff. We hope to see you soon!

Anita & Richard

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita-Rich08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2008

In the land of smiles, they don't come any wider than in Ban Bophut. A professional, friendly and helpful management and staff. One amazing incident that occured during our stay will remain with us forever. A child staying in the next hotel almost drowned, but for the prompt action of Pee Moo, our night watchman who realistically saved the childs life by his immediate action. We all thought, including the hapless parents that the child was lost, but a speedy drve to hospital saved the day. Tik, the barman is one in a million, whatever entertaiment you may want at the poolside bar, Tik will always come up trumps. I could go on forever, but i know i will be reviewing on an annual basis, such is the attraction to return. Thanks Lucy for having made our second visit memorable.
Tom and Julie.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jewelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2008

We stayed in this amazing hotel for my friends wedding. The sea view rooms are a must, although all the rooms are lovely. The hotel offers a very professional yet personal service.
The wedding day was fabulous and all the staff really made the day memorable. I loved this place!!!!!
We left the island to visit Koh Tao, then returned to Bophut and it felt like home after a mad 4 days away. I highly reccomend this hotel and can assure you that you won't be disappointed.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank GreekaGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.0 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#17 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#77 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#95 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Smile House Resort
Smile House Resort
#41 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#70 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#6 of 151 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Bophut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Bophut Beach Hotel

Property: Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Address: 6/9 Moo 1 | FIsherman's Village, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Bophut Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique boutique hotel located directly on the beach in Bophut's Fisherman's Village. Private garden and beach area. 24-Hour swimming pool. Ocean view restaurant with Thai and Western specialties, and beachside bar. Newly renovated and modernized rooms and facilities (renovation completed 1st Sept 2014). Completely new penthouse rooms and suites. All guest rooms feature king beds, flat screen TVs, private seaview balconies. Penthouse rooms & suite feature separate seating areas, 4-post beds and large 48" TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Bophut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing