We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
stoke-on-trent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little hotel.”
Reviewed 28 September 2008

The rooms at the hotel are fab , lovely comfy big bed , great dark blinds, modern bathroom, very clean, great views directly over the beach. The only thing that tainted our stay was the building work going on directly next door, building work in thailand consists of work with small hand tools rather than big machinery. I worried at first as with the hotel being so small you can,t really get away from it, but it was'nt too bad and the lovely accomadation and wonderful fishermans village certainly made up for it . The location is wonderful as it is a very short walk into the center of the lovely quaint fishermans village, which has some amazing restaurants. If you want a livlier night out a taxi to Chaweng is not too costly at all. Nightlife along Chaweng beach is brilliant , We would have found staying in Chaweng too loud so the fishermans village was perfect for us, we are a couple who enjoys the lively nights but quiet too! Ask for a taxi to Arc bar which is very cool , there was also a fantastic chinese restaurant behind Arc bar where for 900 baht you could eat and drink all you like. Even with the building works I would reccomend the Baan Bophut . Thaiand is an amazing place with very beautiful people. Also make sure you visit Anthong park its close to get to if you stay in the fishermans village. We saw monkeys in the trees and a fantastic cave.

  • Liked — the fantastic location right on the beach, so hard to get else where for such a low price!
  • Disliked — building works next door
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rach1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    79
    32
    15
    4
See reviews for
51
181
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We have stayed in this hotel twice now for 2 months at a time so you can say WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Where to start....the staff at the hotel are superb, they will go out of their way to help you and nothing is too much for them. We really made some good friends with the staff there!
The hotel itself is in the Village which has good bars and good quality restaurants but it is alot quieter than Chaweng.
The rooms are lovely decorated and have great seaviews. Food in the hotel itself is great aswell.
To go to Chaweng....where all the nightlife is you can get a taxi or walk to the mainroad and get a songtheaw ( local minibus). You pay 50 Baht each during the day 1 way and 100 bath when it gets dark. Although in the evening you might have to do some bargaining!

Would really recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Location/ quality of rooms
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Muji007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Have just spent a week at this hotel and I must say I have just had one of the most enjoyable holidays imaginable. The hotel is small and intimate and has everything you need. The rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable with very comfortable beds and pillows. Wonderful views from the rooms over the sea. The staff were a dream, all so friendly and hard working and were always so happy to help. My niece and her husband were married at the hotel (on the beach), that was the purpose of my trip, and the day was perfect in every way. I will certainly go back to The Baan Bophut and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday. My thanks to John, Julie and EVERY member of the staff, you were all first class and I will see you again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2008

My stay at the Baan Bophut was decent. The rooms are clean and nice, if a little barren feeling. The view from them however is gorgeous and you can sit right outside in two comfortable chairs, or in the lounge chairs closer to the water. The sand is not the best and the beach has some trash, but the view is still beautiful and you can’t really blame the beach on Baan. There is also a small pool area with a nice outside bar and restaurant but I didn’t eat during my stay. I wish that the door had a screen because it would have been really nice to leave it open while in the room.

The location is pretty far away from Chaweng. I didn’t realize it would be such a trek. Taxis are a little surly and want at least 200 baht each way to get to and from Bophut and it will take at least 15 minutes. There is not much advantage to staying near Bophut in my opinion except that it is a little less touristy than Chaweng. I didn’t see the beach at Chaweng however. Bophut is close to a couple attractions such as the Big Buddha and there are several restaurants right around the hotel and you are also pretty close to the airport and the Seatran pier.

Careful if you have to check out before 7:30am. Make sure you let the staff know as they don’t appear to main the desk until at least 7:30am. They are friendly however and will pick you up and take you to the airport if you request it. You can also rent a motorbike directly from the hotel for 250 baht.

If I come to Koh Samui again, I think I will investigate staying closer to the Chaweng side because being in Boput was too far way from the all the action.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank logic8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2008

Spending 2 weeks in July at Baan Bophut was a fantastic experience. The hotel is relaxing, beautiful, has amazing views, a great pool and is spotlessly clean. It's also a great deal of fun. Thanks to all the staff I was looked after from the minute I stepped off the plane until I sadly had to go home. Special thanks go to Tik, Mai(great Mango Shakes), Julia and of course the fantastic owner Lucy!!! You can chill out here and you can have a great time at the beach hut bar with the other guests & Tik the irrepressible barman. See you all next year and I promise I'll bring Gill!!!!

  • Liked — Stunning views, clean & excellent staff
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank omnino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We found it neccessary to stay here as our previous hotel was fully booked.We found this hotel very cold and it was quite empty.Although we loved the village there was not much of a welcome here.There was a very average breakfast and not much else.

  • Liked — The beds were comfy
  • Disliked — Unwelcoming atomesphere
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank wardieviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2008

I like to recommend this spot to everybody who is looking for a family hotel with a great atmosphere! It has clean, modern, beautiful decorated rooms with (most of them ) great seaview. The moment you check-in you feel welcome and nothing is too much for Lucy and her staff. Also I was pleasantly surprised by the delicious food and free wifi! It is just 5-minute walk to the small Fishermans Village with nice restaurants and supermarket. For me it was a great location for a relaxing holiday!

  • Liked — service, location, food
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BiancaWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.0 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#16 of 185 in Bophut
978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#76 of 185 in Bophut
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#98 of 185 in Bophut
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#5 of 152 in Bophut
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smile House Resort
Smile House Resort
#44 of 185 in Bophut
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#75 of 185 in Bophut
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Bophut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Bophut Beach Hotel

Property: Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Address: 6/9 Moo 1 | FIsherman's Village, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Bophut Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique boutique hotel located directly on the beach in Bophut's Fisherman's Village. Private garden and beach area. 24-Hour swimming pool. Ocean view restaurant with Thai and Western specialties, and beachside bar. Newly renovated and modernized rooms and facilities (renovation completed 1st Sept 2014). Completely new penthouse rooms and suites. All guest rooms feature king beds, flat screen TVs, private seaview balconies. Penthouse rooms & suite feature separate seating areas, 4-post beds and large 48" TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Bophut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing