We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Ranked #58 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2011

This was our first time to koh samui,baan bo-phut hotel was recommended by a friend who now lives out there.It was in the perfect position in front of a beautiful beach,along the quiet end of the bustling fishermans village,with all its shops ,bars ,restaurants.The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.The food and drink in the hotel was extremely good,the cocktails were the best we had on the whole island.We will definitely be going back to the hotel Baan bo-phut we had a wonderful time, we were made to feel very welcome by everyone,the hotel was very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie-and-darran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

My wife and her family spent almost a week at the hotel and we were impressed. While the rooms were missing some warmth (another reviewer called them soulless) - our stay was very nice. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel is small and well located - really close to Fisherman's Village but far enough away to be relaxed. The big surprise for us was Fisherman's village - it is unlike the other areas on Ko Samui. There are lots of nice restaurants and bars which have a relaxed attitude.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekymonkeyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Possibly the most comfortable bed that we stayed in. The rooms are nice and clean and the location is spot on but the hotel is missing the friendly vibe that makes Thailand such a nice holiday destination. The staff seemed put out by our prescence. There was no internet and no hot water in the shower. When we asked about rectifying these things, the staff treated us with contempt, walked off and ignored us. We checked out early and found a hotel just up the beach that had all we were looking for.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BrettCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This is a good hotel. It's modern, clean, well priced, has a nice pool, good location on the beach and nice decor.
Only slight drawback - compared to some of the other gorgeous places in Bophut it was a tiny bit 'international' for us - we might have wanted a bit less sleek modernity and a bit more of a Thai feel. But that's a matter of taste. It's a good hotel and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Lovely, quiet hotel with very friendly staff. Our room was large enough with a fantastic bed, wetroom style bathroom, wireless internet (free) and a balcony literally yards from the beach (all rooms are sea facing). The in room fridge came in handy, and at Thai prices the beer / water / snacks in it didn't break the bank.

The beach here is pleasant with calm water and wonderful views of Ko Phangan.

The street side of the hotel (rear) backs onto the main drag through the village, and has relatively little traffic. We weren't bothered by traffic noise at any time. There are dozens of bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk, with plenty of choice from Aussie steaks to traditional Thai dishes.

All in all we were very happy we chose the Baan Bophut, and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Mark & Karen - UK

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

When you arrive at this hotel you think you are in a routard family hotel. But as soon as you are on the front beach it's really a luxurious place wher you can relax and enjoy a drink looking at the see and the small swimming pool. The hotel is very quiet and friendly staff. For the last day they gave us a room until night because our fly was late, they are able to pick you up or drop you at the airport. Anything you need, they can provide. The room are very well located on the beach. You will stay here with an unforgatable souvenir.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We were an extended family joining from Sydney and London and had originally been scheduled to stay a few doors away, but our early arrivals weren't happy with cleanliness so moved us down to Baan Bophut. Because of late booking, we were shuffled among several rooms, finally settling into the relatively small Room 1, opening directly onto the gulfside lawn...a convenience we learned to appreciate.

It's a smaller three-story lodge with ten rooms or so, a very pleasant pool and small bar area, with direct beachfront daybeds and umbrellas. The staff could not have been more delightful and helpful, serving a tasty breakfast (part of our room charge) of fruit and a first class croissant. The best thing about Baan Bophut is its location on the quiet end of the Fishermans Village strip, a fun promenade in the evening, with plenty of decent shopping and food and drink choices. My only caveat is that the shower has no enclosure, so water pours over much of the bathroom (tho drains relatively quickly). Altogether, Baan Bophut is a mid-range choice and, so as long as you understand and expect that, you should have a very satisfying stay.

Lastly, I must own up that we were there with two children (10 and 8) and could very well have been the people who chased away the previous reviewer...sorry.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a2vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.0 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#20 of 185 in Bophut
994 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
2.4 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#41 of 185 in Bophut
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smile House Resort
Smile House Resort
#44 of 185 in Bophut
645 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#62 of 185 in Bophut
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Bophut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Bophut Beach Hotel

Address: 6/9 Moo 1 | FIsherman's Village, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £45 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Bophut Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique boutique hotel located directly on the beach in Bophut's Fisherman's Village. Private garden and beach area. 24-Hour swimming pool. Ocean view restaurant with Thai and Western specialties, and beachside bar. Newly renovated and modernized rooms and facilities (renovated in Sept 2014 and Nov 2015). Completely new penthouse rooms and suites. All guest rooms feature king beds, flat screen TVs, private seaview balconies. Penthouse rooms & suites feature separate seating areas, 4-post beds and large 48" TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Baan Bophut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing