We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Villa Tanamera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Tanamera
Ranked #54 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

What a lovely boutique hotel hidden along the road. Quiet paradise on the beach, the villas are spacious, clean and homely. Straight on the beach and close to the restaurants, airport and boat piers, its the perfect place to stay. The pool area is beautifully peaceful and the beach is 2 minutes away. Would recommend this to anyone and we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyOc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    57
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
119
50
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
venice, ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

It is a truly wonderful boutique hotel, with all the amenities of the house. Our place was right on the beach two bedroom villa, with the lovely massage ladies in close proximity, we were getting massage every day, because it was so good and close to us. The manager is more than helpful and welcoming, helped us to arrange all the trips and taxis on our journey. Cannot recommend it enough for the great and relaxing vacation.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank yanadei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Villa Tanamera is located right on the beachfront, which is perfect for a beach getaway for families. This was why we chose this villa, as we are a young family with two children. Unfortunately, our experience there was ruined by the Manager of the villa, Mr Tan. He reprimanded us for using a hand towel to wipe our 1yo daughter's face, saying that the white towels in the villa were not be used for that purpose. We were gobsmacked by his strange and rude behaviour. Having stayed in many villas and hotels with our children, we have never encountered such an ill-mannered staff member. And over such a bizzarre incident...I honestly am not sure what Villa Tanamera wants us to do with hand towels...but wiping your children's face with it is not recommended lest you encounter the wrath of Mr. Tan.
Even after speaking to his supervisor over the incident, we never received an apology from the Manager.
The remainder of the staff there however, were lovely, courteous and professional.
I don't recommend this Villa if you have young families.
Just a note...the location of the villa (and other hotels/villas close to it) are under a flight path. There are lots of planes flying to and from Koh Samui every day, starting from 5:30-6am.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Julee,

thank you for reviewing Villa Tanamera, and I am sorry about hearing that you were not satisfied with how we dealt with the problem you mention in your review. Thank you for the praise offered to the remainder of the team and recommending us as a perfect beach getaway for families,

best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Villa Tanamera is a beautiful peacefule beach villa. So wonderful on a quiet beach with lots of yachts more just offshore. The pool is glorious and the villas are very nice with good amenities. The bay is shelled so not many waves and the water is not AO clear. Beach massage is recommended, easy ride into chaweng, 5 mins from the walking street and restaurants at Fishermans Village. The staff are very attentive and the villa well run by Khun Deng. Thanks for a wonderful Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thai-Whistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Although situated near Buddha beach pier, this place was very unnoticeable and took us a long time to find out. Even the taxi drivers were unaware of this hotel and have a tough time figuring out its location. Tough to get taxi available after 1030PM to move to Chewang or other happening areas if you want to venture for for partying at night.

If you require peace, avoid studio as it is facing the road and there is loud music coming from opposite bar. there are only 2 studio rooms, both facing the road. You will get better places in this price. We booked room with breakfast - which had very limited/no choice - there is just cornflacks and toast etc, even eggs are charged. There is no kitchen in this place, breakfast is prepared in a corner of hotel managers office. Beach is good but has dead fishes floating.

While booking the room from agoda, we specified that the room should not be facing the road. However this information was not provided either by agoda or on the hotel website. Upon arrival, when we refused to adjust to the noisy studio, the manager very bluntly gave us 3 choices -
1. take this room
2. pay for the upgrade (though discounted to thb 500)
3. leave and look for another place OR talk to agoda directly to sort.

Thanks to Agoda, after a 45 minutes call they assisted us in complimentary upgrade to pool side villa as we almost decided to leave this place to another hotel.

It is an good place to stay if you are travelling in a group of 4 or more. you can opt for bigger villas with 2 rooms.

Room Tip: Look for more options around this hotel incase you want to stay in this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drifterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Love...Love this Villa with direct access to the beach.....looking for quiet enviroment ,peaceful atmosphere and a complete rest....than stay here. There are only 6 villas with a small swimming pool. The villa that I stayed known as Sala Villa comes with 2 rooms ,living room , a kitchenette , TV, DvD/ CD player and a private roof terrace with a beautiful sea view. I spent 5 nights. There are good restaurants nearby. A 10 minits drive will take you to the Fisherman's Village and approx.15 min to the Airport. The Resident Manager is so helpful and likewise the staffs. The place is clean. Not a single complain. Will definitely go back and will try to get the Beachfront Villa....

Room Tip: Travelling in 4's than I would suggest the Beachfront (best) or Sala or Poolside Villas. Single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yes062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Tan is a gentleman. He can't do enough to help you out.

Great place for a stopover before our flight out the next day. Tan suggested we go to the Fishermans Wharf for the evening to check out the market - he was right! It was very good and the wife got the ring she was looking for.

They also drove us to the Wharf, collected us and then did the same again the next day for the airport. Excellent service.

We were 2 adults and 2 boys under 4. They loved the pool. We stayed in a poolside villa which was perfect for what we wanted.

Recommended!

Room Tip: If you want the Beach Villas then you need to book direct on the Villa Tanamera website, but Tan sai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickety152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.8 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#18 of 186 in Bophut
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
1.8 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#50 of 186 in Bophut
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#27 of 104 in Chaweng
97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
693 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 186 in Bophut
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tanamera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tanamera

Property: Villa Tanamera
Address: 34/28 Moo.4 | T. Bophut Amphur, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Tanamera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the front of Bang Raks Beach these Koh Samui villas are a combination of relaxing place and modern elegance. Each villa boasts 2 bedroom, living room and kitchenette and features a balcony or terrace. Whether you're a couple looking for a quiet and romantic getaway, a family looking for a cozy place to holiday, or even a larger group wanting ultimate privacy and service, our private Beach Villas resort are the right choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Tanamera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tanamera Hotel Koh Samui
Villa Tanamera Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing