We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Tanamera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Tanamera
Ranked #50 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This resort was all that it advertised and more. Villas were beautiful and had everything you needed. The staff were the best and are a credit to Tanamera.Will return again.We had Christmas there and although it rained continually for the first 3 day it was great. We walked to the beach and the main shopping strip. Walk was a liitle far but go slow and you will enjoy the scenery. Food was great breakfast everything you could want.

Room Tip: All the Villas are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear wendy r,

Thank you for your positive review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the rainy weather. Hope that we will be hosting you again in the future,

best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    55
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
114
48
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chaweng, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We've been here second time and want to say that those who are looking for a paradise should stay here! This is the most beautiful place and beach on Samui! The sand is yellow and without stones, water is crystally clean. And especially thanks to the hotel manager Mr. Tan Bhudt. He is the main reason why we are back. He makes your trip home, he tries to feel yourself absolutely comfortable. II would like to have such manager as he is!!!
We shall come again if you ban to smoke in the bedrooms)))
Irina Bunakova,
Kazakhstan

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irina_bunakova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear irina_bunakova1

thank you for taking time to write a review on Villa Tanamera, it is appreciated, and thank you for the comments on our resort and location, we are happy you chose us for your holiday destination the second time, and are looking forward to welcome you back again,

best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Villa Tanamera is not for those who are looking for 5 star ostentatiosness. It's everything that you would want in holiday accomodation especially if staying for an extended period of time as my husband and i did in November 2013. We rented the studio apartment and it could not have been better. Beautifully appointed, spacious and comfortable. Khun Tan and his staff could not have been more helpful or hospitable. Food parcels would appear when laid low by a bout of flu, our sight seeing trips organized, postcards mailed, car rental organized, car cleaned, etc. etc. We could not have been happier with our choice. Just a short walk from Villa Tanamera (VT) are shops, restaurants, pharmacies, bars, massage salons (on the beach as well), night markets, wet markets, ferry piers to the mainland and outlying islands. If location, friendliness, and comfort is important then VT is a good choice.

Room Tip: The sea front villa is wonderfully located if you like the sound of surf, however, not as well appoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0se_G2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear R0se_G2014

thank you for your kind words, and for the insightful description of the benefits of our location, it really is a perfect spot from which one can not only explore Samui but also the other islands in the area.
With regards to our resident manager Khun Ten, he always does his best to make sure our guests are well taken care of. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to greeting you again soon,

Best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

If you want to get lost in Samui, this is the right place to do that.
Villas are so cozy and stylish, all rooms are furnished in so cool style.

Manager Tan (sorry for mistake in name) was very cooperative and very friendly. He can help you with everything, we even rented bikes from him.
Location is great, not far bike ride to the Fisherman village.
Beach is clean, all territory is very clean.
You will feel yourself like home here.
Also, i can say that breakfasts here are really good :)
The conclusion: i will definitely stay here again next time

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Jane K,

thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us at Villa Tanamera, we appreciate your positive comments very much. It is great to hear your stay was enjoyable and that you liked our villas and service. Looking forward to hosting you again,

best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is Tan the manager.
We stayed in the beach front villa, which I would recommend as we couldn't hear anything from the road. . Just the waves :-).
Tan organised everything for us, as first time travelers this was a life saver! He recommended tours for us to take and organised them to pick us up from our front door. He organised taxis to and from the fishermans market and we just had to text his mobile to let him know we were ready to come back.
Just a few steps from our villa was a great beach massage lady who did mani pedi and all sorts of massage.
This would be a great stay for families and first time travelers like us. .. we will definitely be returning :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Stephie E,

we are very happy to read your glowing review, and it is great to know that our resident manager's efforts are so well received, he is quite a concierge. We are glad you enjoyed your time staying with us, and hope to host you again in the future,

best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent only two days at this comfortable and elegant resort with private villas with direct access to Big Buddha Beach at the end of August. The villas are newly and elegantly furnished, very spacious in a quiet setting The apartment was really clean with two bathrooms ( one partially outdoor where a wonderful Tiarè tree functions as a roof!!), very comfortable beds, air conditioning and wi fi connection.
Every Morning you can choose btw Continental or Thai or American breakfast and the food is really high quality.
The Manager is really nice and polite. He gave us suggestions for visiting the beaches around Samui. Most of all, we had a flight leaving at 5pm and even though we had to leave the room at Midday, he spontaneously offered us a late check out at 2.30pm! Absolutely an outstandingly warm and really special treatment!!
We recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Lola L,

thank you for taking time to write a review for Villa Tanamera. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and the accommodation to your liking,

we hope to host you again soon

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Firstly. Sorry Ten that it took me so long to write this review! We stayed at Villa TANAMERA on our way to Australia permanently emigrating there from the Uk. It was a big move for us with two kids under 3. We stayed in the beach front villa and we had two friends join us from the Uk who stayed in the roof top villas for a large part of the trip. During this trip my Dad passed away as well. Ten was phenomenal - yes the villas were great, the pool was great, the breakfasts were great. But Ten made our stay. My two year old daughter Megan loved him and he was so kind and wonderful with her, during a big transition for our family. Thank you Ten - you are part of our family history. I hope to see you again. We travelled in March 2011. Sorry I was't able to select that far back so my dates are wrong.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Bandares,

we really appreciate you getting in touch even though some time has passed since your stay. We are pleased that we could help during your big move, we can appreciate how stressful that can be. Thank you for the kind words, and hopefully we will have a chance to host you again in the future

Best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.8 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#23 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#53 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.1 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#43 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#64 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tanamera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tanamera

Property: Villa Tanamera
Address: 34/28 Moo.4 | T. Bophut Amphur, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Tanamera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the front of Bang Raks Beach these Koh Samui villas are a combination of relaxing place and modern elegance. Each villa boasts 2 bedroom, living room and kitchenette and features a balcony or terrace. Whether you're a couple looking for a quiet and romantic getaway, a family looking for a cozy place to holiday, or even a larger group wanting ultimate privacy and service, our private Beach Villas resort are the right choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Tanamera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tanamera Hotel Koh Samui
Villa Tanamera Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing