We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Spacious, Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Baan Jasmine Luxury Garden Villa 10 minutes walk from Bophut Fishermans Village Loungers for four guests by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Baan Jasmine Luxury Garden Villa 10 minutes walk from Bophut Fishermans Village
Loungers for four guests by the pool
Large Balinese stone swimming pool
Verandah Seating
Living Room with complimentary high speed WIFI throughout
Living Room Study Area
Well equipped Kitchen with everything you could need!
Dining place seating six.
Superking master bedroom with ensuite rain shower and bathroom. New aircon & ceiling fan.
Master ensuite rain shower  & bathroom.
Master ensuite rain shower  & bathroom.
Superking or super single  twin beds, ensuite rain shower & bathroom. New aircon & ceiling fan.
Twin & super king ensuite rain shower room.
Thai style sala outdoor bench seated dining, outdoor fridge & BBQ.
Thai Sala with ceiling fan and comfortable sofas to lounge in the tropical garden
Balinese stone pool.
Sun loungers for four by the pool....
Our beautiful Buddha.
Baan Jasmine at Night
Big Buddha Temple
Aerial view of Baan Jasmine and its swimming pool. Beyond you can see the sea.
The aerial view from Baan Jasmine towards the sea.
Tropical garden seating
Tropical garden
Hammock time in the garden....
Lazy tropical afternoon
Tropical Garden
Thai Sala in the tropical garden
Private walled tropical garden
Rain shower
Twin/Kingsize room Rain shower room
Rain shower
Rain shower in the Master bedroom ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Strimmer1...
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Spacious, Comfortable”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for 11 nights in December and were very happy with the Villa and the service from the staff. I'm really is a home from home, that allows you to immediately relax into your holiday.

The pool is fantastic, plenty big enough to have a good swim, the gardens are beautifully maintained and there are several places to sit out and relax. Inside you will find a great kitchen, lovely bathrooms, very comfy beds and a decent TV with loads of DVDs available to keep you entertained when it rains. There is also a brilliant guide in the villa with loads of recommendations of things to do on the island.

The villa is in a quiet area yet just a ten minute walk from Fishermans Village, where you will find loads of nice restaurants and shops. Although it is close to lots of cool places, I would highly recommend hiring a car just to ensure you get around more comfortably and safely.

On the whole, we loved our time at Baan Jasmine and will definitely be back some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank-you for your great review we are really pleased you had a great stay in the villa and on Koh Samui. Do let us know when you want to return as we offer returning guests special rates. Best wishes for the rest of 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greig D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly stunning villa in amazing quiet location”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here the first week in October and it was the perfect retreat after the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The villa is situated up a quiet street with complete privacy and is only a short walk away from Fisherman's Village with it's fantastic bars and restaurants. Everything you could ever want was provided for at the Villa, Victoria and the management team really have thought of everything! Can't wait to return someday and would happily recommend this to all my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Dear Grieg, many thanks for taking the time to review Baan Jasmine. So pleased you had a great time staying in the villa and on Koh Samui island. Please let us know when you're returning so we can off you special rates for your stay! Best wishes for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrow10
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family and I have just returned from Koh Samui and I have to say staying at Baan Jasmine really made our holiday. The villa is spacious, clean and very comfortable. It really has everything you need and more, the thought that has gone into making guest's stay more comfortable is amazing. Things like a fridge next to the BBQ area, the water mattresses and the welcome pack waiting for you when you arrive. As for outside, the pool is big and we just loved it, it has 3 depths so it's good for all ages. The landscape is very tropical which makes it very private and secure and just adds to the feeling you're on holiday. Fisherman's Village is just round the corner, they have a great selection of restaurants with an ocean view. Chewang town and supermarkets are all a short taxi ride away. All in all if you're looking for a relaxing retreat for the family then I highly recommend Baan Jasmine.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, privacy, BBQ,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Dear Perrow, Many thanks for taking the time to review Baan Jasmine. So pleased you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed Koh Samui too! Please let us know when you wish to return as we offer returning guests special rates. Best Wishes for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATROS73
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Villa”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to thailand on many occasions staying in villas but i would rate the Baan Jasmine as the best i have stayed in. The villa is close to fishermans village and located in a discrete and quiet part of bophut .We really enjoyed the home feel of the villa and you can see the efforts Victoria has placed in the villa to replicate this atmosphere. Our villa manager Yvonne was very welcoming and arranged car hire and a in house chef for us during our stay. I dont usaully do reviews but i thought to take the time to highly recommend this villa to any one staying in Koh Samui. Thanks for the memories

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank-you so much for your kind review and taking the time to write it! Our team at the villa really appreciate your feedback and so pleased you all had a fantastic stay in the villa and on Koh Samui! Please let us know if you plan to return to the island we offer returning guests special rates. Best wishes for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridgyridg...
Farnborough
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I endorse all the other comments about this immaculate villa. I am incredibly fussy, but I could not fault this place in any way. It is a luxurious home from home and there wasn't one thing we needed that wasn't provided for. There is an abundance of crockery, cooking eqpt, games for kids (bananagrams now firmly on the Christmas list), DVDs, etc, the list is endless, but I promise, if you need it - it's already there. The owners have not stinted on anything, from the number of air-con outlets and fans, to the quality of furnishings (the super-kingsize bed in particular was amazing and I am no longer content with my standard king size at home!). The pool and outside areas are fabulous. This villa is as near to perfection as you can get and is fantastic value for money. Don't hesitate to book it - the owner is lovely to deal with too! 10 out of 10 to Villa Baan Jasmine - we loved it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank-you for the 10/10 review! After staying in many holiday houses myself over the years equipping the villa to a high standard including good quality beds and bedding is high on the priority list. We are always maintaining and upgrading the villa to make it as comfortable for our guests as possible.... So pleased you had a great stay in Baan Jasmine and a fantastic holiday on Koh Samui! Best wishes for 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTri...
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Baan Jasmine is a superb luxury villa. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a fabulous 6 night stay with our two boys - aged 8 and 4. The pool is so nice and there are many lovely areas around it where you can relax while the kids play safely. There are lots of pool toys and 2 amazing floating pillows that we spent hours on. The villa is very well equipped with everything you need and the owner and villa manager are so helpful both in helping you prepare in advance of your trip and by giving you lots of tips and advice about the local area and the beautiful island of Ko Samui when you are there. There is a villa mobile so that you can be in contact with the manager if necessary and phone taxis etc. The villa location is great. A 5 minute walk out of town means you feel very secluded and relaxed but yet close enough to enjoy the hustle bustle of Fisherman's Village - especially the Friday Night Market - fabulous atmosphere! There are great local restaurants that will deliver to the villa if you can't be bothered cooking or going out. Overall, the villa has everything to ensure you have a wonderful holiday - the villa owner and manager have thought of everything with lots of extra little touches. We loved it and hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the pool pillows, comfy beds, areas to relax inside and outside
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank-you for your brilliant review we do work hard at the villa to keep standards high and so we are really pleased you found the villa well equipped and our villa manager was able to help you with everything you needed during your stay! We look forward to you returning soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrence...
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great place”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I have just stayed in this villa for the past week and half and have had an amazing holiday. The villa is spacious, has a beautiful interior and a well equipped kitchen with everything in it you could possibly think of. There are two supermarkets about a 5 minute car drive if you are wanting to stock up (we did). The fresh/wet market down the road is a 5 minute stroll away and sells amazing thai food(ate there almost everyday for lunch and sometimes dinner) and also good fruit and vegetables.
Fishermans Village is a 10 minute walk from the villa and there are many places to eat or just to have a afternoon drink. The Friday night markets are fun and are not to be missed.
We had such a great time at this villa and cannot wait to return for another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing