We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Baan Jasmine Luxury Garden Villa 10 minutes walk from Bophut Fishermans Village Loungers for four guests by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Baan Jasmine Luxury Garden Villa 10 minutes walk from Bophut Fishermans Village
Loungers for four guests by the pool
Large Balinese stone swimming pool
Verandah Seating
Living Room with complimentary high speed WIFI throughout
Living Room Study Area
Well equipped Kitchen with everything you could need!
Dining place seating six.
Superking master bedroom with ensuite rain shower and bathroom. New aircon & ceiling fan.
Master ensuite rain shower  & bathroom.
Master ensuite rain shower  & bathroom.
Superking or super single  twin beds, ensuite rain shower & bathroom. New aircon & ceiling fan.
Twin & super king ensuite rain shower room.
Thai style sala outdoor bench seated dining, outdoor fridge & BBQ.
Thai Sala with ceiling fan and comfortable sofas to lounge in the tropical garden
Balinese stone pool.
Sun loungers for four by the pool....
Our beautiful Buddha.
Baan Jasmine at Night
Big Buddha Temple
Aerial view of Baan Jasmine and its swimming pool. Beyond you can see the sea.
The aerial view from Baan Jasmine towards the sea.
Tropical garden seating
Tropical garden
Hammock time in the garden....
Lazy tropical afternoon
Tropical Garden
Thai Sala in the tropical garden
Private walled tropical garden
Rain shower
Twin/Kingsize room Rain shower room
Rain shower
Rain shower in the Master bedroom ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nomz101
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a great holiday staying here with my 22 month year old son and his grandparents, it's a great villa for two couples to stay in. Beautifully decorated, we loved the pool, especially the large pool floating bean bags. Its only a short walk to many restaurants, we especially liked June's Café and the Karma Sutra café on the corner of fisherman' village.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The pool floating bean bags, the TV, the beautiful bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay in Baan Jasmine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginzar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful, wonderful, amazing villa”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We are a family with 2 kids aged 5 and 7. We booked this villa for a special birthday my wife and i were celebrating. I can honestly say that this villa is brilliant. It was such a beautiful and relaxing place to spend our holiday. The villa itself has everything you will need, and i mean everything. The garden is lush and private, its got multiple seating and chill out areas. The pool is perfect as is the outdoor shower. Victoria was extremely helpful, answered all our questions and provided us with lots of information. If your reading this and wondering whether to book.....do it. If your reading this and have already booked......lucky you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Baan Jasmine! So pleased you enjoyed the villa and all had a fabulous time celebrating your wifes birthday on Koh Samui! We offer returning guests discounted rates so please let us know if your ever returning to Koh Samui! Best wishes for 2016 and Happy Chinese New Year of the Monkey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strimmer1...
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Spacious, Comfortable”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for 11 nights in December and were very happy with the Villa and the service from the staff. I'm really is a home from home, that allows you to immediately relax into your holiday.

The pool is fantastic, plenty big enough to have a good swim, the gardens are beautifully maintained and there are several places to sit out and relax. Inside you will find a great kitchen, lovely bathrooms, very comfy beds and a decent TV with loads of DVDs available to keep you entertained when it rains. There is also a brilliant guide in the villa with loads of recommendations of things to do on the island.

The villa is in a quiet area yet just a ten minute walk from Fishermans Village, where you will find loads of nice restaurants and shops. Although it is close to lots of cool places, I would highly recommend hiring a car just to ensure you get around more comfortably and safely.

On the whole, we loved our time at Baan Jasmine and will definitely be back some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank-you for your great review we are really pleased you had a great stay in the villa and on Koh Samui. Do let us know when you want to return as we offer returning guests special rates. Best wishes for the rest of 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greig D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly stunning villa in amazing quiet location”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here the first week in October and it was the perfect retreat after the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The villa is situated up a quiet street with complete privacy and is only a short walk away from Fisherman's Village with it's fantastic bars and restaurants. Everything you could ever want was provided for at the Villa, Victoria and the management team really have thought of everything! Can't wait to return someday and would happily recommend this to all my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Dear Grieg, many thanks for taking the time to review Baan Jasmine. So pleased you had a great time staying in the villa and on Koh Samui island. Please let us know when you're returning so we can off you special rates for your stay! Best wishes for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrow10
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family and I have just returned from Koh Samui and I have to say staying at Baan Jasmine really made our holiday. The villa is spacious, clean and very comfortable. It really has everything you need and more, the thought that has gone into making guest's stay more comfortable is amazing. Things like a fridge next to the BBQ area, the water mattresses and the welcome pack waiting for you when you arrive. As for outside, the pool is big and we just loved it, it has 3 depths so it's good for all ages. The landscape is very tropical which makes it very private and secure and just adds to the feeling you're on holiday. Fisherman's Village is just round the corner, they have a great selection of restaurants with an ocean view. Chewang town and supermarkets are all a short taxi ride away. All in all if you're looking for a relaxing retreat for the family then I highly recommend Baan Jasmine.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, privacy, BBQ,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Dear Perrow, Many thanks for taking the time to review Baan Jasmine. So pleased you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed Koh Samui too! Please let us know when you wish to return as we offer returning guests special rates. Best Wishes for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATROS73
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Villa”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to thailand on many occasions staying in villas but i would rate the Baan Jasmine as the best i have stayed in. The villa is close to fishermans village and located in a discrete and quiet part of bophut .We really enjoyed the home feel of the villa and you can see the efforts Victoria has placed in the villa to replicate this atmosphere. Our villa manager Yvonne was very welcoming and arranged car hire and a in house chef for us during our stay. I dont usaully do reviews but i thought to take the time to highly recommend this villa to any one staying in Koh Samui. Thanks for the memories

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank-you so much for your kind review and taking the time to write it! Our team at the villa really appreciate your feedback and so pleased you all had a fantastic stay in the villa and on Koh Samui! Please let us know if you plan to return to the island we offer returning guests special rates. Best wishes for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridgyridg...
Farnborough
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I endorse all the other comments about this immaculate villa. I am incredibly fussy, but I could not fault this place in any way. It is a luxurious home from home and there wasn't one thing we needed that wasn't provided for. There is an abundance of crockery, cooking eqpt, games for kids (bananagrams now firmly on the Christmas list), DVDs, etc, the list is endless, but I promise, if you need it - it's already there. The owners have not stinted on anything, from the number of air-con outlets and fans, to the quality of furnishings (the super-kingsize bed in particular was amazing and I am no longer content with my standard king size at home!). The pool and outside areas are fabulous. This villa is as near to perfection as you can get and is fantastic value for money. Don't hesitate to book it - the owner is lovely to deal with too! 10 out of 10 to Villa Baan Jasmine - we loved it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank-you for the 10/10 review! After staying in many holiday houses myself over the years equipping the villa to a high standard including good quality beds and bedding is high on the priority list. We are always maintaining and upgrading the villa to make it as comfortable for our guests as possible.... So pleased you had a great stay in Baan Jasmine and a fantastic holiday on Koh Samui! Best wishes for 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing