We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secret Garden Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$409
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$164
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$146
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Muang Samui Villas(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
347
162
34
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
162
34
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners johnpool view bungalowbig buddhakoh samuifisherman's villageother islandsbusy roadsmall poolroom numberhappy hourstayed here for nightsclose to the airportthe main roadthai foodrestaurants and barssun loungersbo phut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I only stayed for one night and this place makes an immediate impact! Greeted on arrival (go straight for the restraurant down the drive and skip the reception) the staff helped with my multitude of questions. As I had arrived early they set me up on a sun lounger by the sea and I was able to access my room by 1230.

The resort is only 5-10min drive from the airport (400baht).

The restaurant is reasonably priced menu and has a great selection of European and Thai food.

Room were fine, nothing special but you're never in there.

Right beside the budda pier if you're planning on heading to Koh Panang.

Will defiantly be staying there again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank sezzy_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had one nice day and 2 days of rain. the first day was lovely and we had a lazy day on the beach. The next 2 days were rather wet and cold which is far from idea and my now Thai wife found it all rather a disappointment. Make sure you can ride a bike to get around as taxi's cost a bomb. In hot season it would be lovely, our trip was a bit of a damp squib but wasn't the resorts fault

Room Tip: look for one where you can see the sea!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lovely staff members, beautiful and cosy chilling area and good food in the restaurant. Nice beach just outside of the bungalow! Bungalows are pretty basic, but comfortable :) good location - 300 baht from the ferry pier or the airport ;-) Btw - I had a little guest in my room at night - a gecko lizard ;)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Secret gardens resort

We only spent one night here, so I dont have much to say about the place.

Location:
Secret Garden is a really nice place to stay, right at the "Big Buddha beach" in Bophut. Are very relaxed area. If you want nightlife, go to the nearby Bophut Beach and Fishermans Village (dont
Miss the Fishermans Village nightmarket on fridays).

What you get:
Secret Garden, has sunbeds on the beach, two small salah, a restaurent with a great view of the sea, bar and free wifi. The offer massage either at your room or in the Salahs.
The rooms are nice and clean, spacious and comes with a/c, hot water and safety deposit box.
There's also complementary water and a little fridge.
The staff are nice, helpfull and attentive.

The Food:
I read a review, saying the food was nothing special, but the chef must have done an extra effort the night we were there.
It was really good (thai) food and so was the dessert (Apple pie).
The food was arranged in a beautiful way, on the plate and serving was good.

Getting to Secret Garden:
If you come from Koh Phangan, there's a pier right next to Secret Garden. If you arrive at the other piers, take the shuttlebus often offered at the boat to Samui. Taxi drivers are very reluctant to use meter here and even short drives will cost a fortune, compared to prices in Bangkok :)

All in all - a great place to stay and I will definately recommend it to all kinds of travellers!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Aka2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in the beachside bungalow for over 3 weeks in June and loved it! The location was the best we saw on our travels around Koh Samui, our bungalow was right on the beach and you can fall asleep listening to the waves! The staff couldn't be more helpful, genuinely taking care of you whilst allowing you to relax, nothing is too much trouble! which is priceless when you are away from home. On a sunday they have live music and a BBQ, I'm also a sucker for festoon lights which they have loads of!! Thank you for looking after us in such a personal way, we will return very soon! please say hi to everyone x

Room Tip: I would advise booking the beachfront bungalow the view was stunning!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel197523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews