We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BREATH TAKINGLY AMAZING, GREAT LOCATION FOR A BEACH WEDDING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Echuca, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BREATH TAKINGLY AMAZING, GREAT LOCATION FOR A BEACH WEDDING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

My partner and I along with our family and friends wish to thank you and the entire staff at Melati Beach Resort for sharing in and making our special day one that we will never forget! I can not tell you or thank you enough for your patience, time and countless hours of effort in making our special day (and our entire stay) memorable in more ways than one and something that was better than anything I could have ever imaged or dreamt of; we will be eternally grateful.
I want to thank you the Wedding Planner for making our wedding day stress-free for everyone involved in the wedding. As you would appreciate, a wedding day is not without hiccups and a little nerves however, I was so relaxed and extremely taken care of by all your staff that I was truly relaxed and able to thoroughly enjoy the most special day in our lives.
Your attention to detail; right from the morning to conclusion of the day was truly remarkable. Everything from the parasols on the beach for all the guests, the decorations around the alter, the gorgeous flower petal pods as confetti, the delicious cocktails and food that was produced all night and of course the amazing fireworks in the evening have provided amazing memories for us and our guests that will last a lifetime.
We could never thank you enough and we highly recommend the Melati Beach Resort for any couple seeking a very professional, extremely beautiful wedding venue.
The resort is absolutely amazing, the rooms are beautifully attended to each day, services are great from the pool bar to the gym and spa salon, all the staff are extremely professional and friendly and can never do enough to make your staff enjoyable and relaxing! We can not wait to come and visit you all again!

Room Tip: Pool Villas are amazing or Grand Deluxe Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelatiManagement, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Dear Vanessa046,

Thank your for the feedback and know that Rio, I and the entire team are thrilled we were able to be part of your very special day!

Until we meet again, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    290
    104
    50
    26
See reviews for
308
785
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed at the Melati beach from 1st April to 13th April. We had specifically booked this hotel for our wedding and honeymoon and it didn't disappoint. The wedding ceremony was held on the hotel's private beach with a buffet style meal in "The View" restaurant in the evening for a small party of our family. What a memorable day, exceeded all expectations we had a wonderful day thanks to Rio and her team of wedding co-ordinators who worked so hard throughout to ensure our day was perfect and also to Aldredo for making it such a memorable day.
We stayed in a Deluxe room which was excellent, when we arrived, the staff had put "Happy Wedding" in flower petals on the bed and a large heart in red petals. The chef also left tasty nibbles each evening which was a nice touch. The resort itself is wonderful and relaxing with a beautiful pool area, for which we were offered iced water, cold towels, and fruit whilst soaking up the sun. Breakfast was exceptional with so much choice with Mr Kool's juice bar and the excellent and really friendly chef with chef specials. We ate in both restuarants a couple of times through our stay and whilst a little pricey, the service and food was well worth it. Lastly the staff - what can I say! We were made to feel so welcome, they were all brilliant, so attentive and helpful, made the effort from Day 1 to remember our names and use them each day. They went out of their way to be helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always pleased to see you. I don't remember staying at any other hotel where they staff have been so excellent . Thanks to Rio, Ivan, Wee, Brian and all the rest of the staff for making it such a memorable stay (I would list more of the staff but couldn't remember their names).
We will definately be back for a wedding anniversary in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarajane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed at the Melati from the 10th April to the 17th. The resort and private garden pool suite was very well maintained. The staff, from the gardeners to the management were all friendly and made us feel very welcome. The pool and beach, both wonderful- during the day we were offered iced water, cold towels and fruit kebabs while enjoying the sun. Each night there was a little treat from the chef left in our room- lovely gesture and very tasty.
Breakfast choice was great- freshly squeezed fruit juice, very nice!! We did find the restaurant and drinks a bit pricey so most nights we hopped over the wall to the little "shack" restaurant on the beach, fantastic traditional thai and at great prices!! we used the local shop at the end of the drive to stock the mini bar, which the hotel were ok with. Hiring a moped is recommended (£8.00 for 24 for hours) just watch out for pot holes!!! Very relaxing and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debdave13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

We wanted somewhere luxurious and relaxing to celebrate our ruby wedding. Friends cautioned us that Samui would be full of backpackers, loud bars and fast food. How wrong they were. A magical island of stunning beaches and views, tiny islands to explore and quite remarakable restaurants. We ate at Poppies, the Scent Hotel and Dining on the Rocks but the Melati chefs were inspired and imaginative. The best restaurant for us was the View overlooking the ocean. The staff were professional, friendly and greeted us by name. Nothing was too much trouble. Finally our Garden Pool Room was a fung shui haven of peace, luxury and comfort. The only sound was birdsong.

Room Tip: A private pool is vital for the Melati experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Admiral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We held our wedding at this resort and it was so much more than I expected. The staff were so attentive and would help with anything we asked. The resort itself is a magical hideaway where you can relax and enjoy the beach or the pool in gorgeous surrounds. Our pool villa was also great and the rooms were spotless. All in all we would like to thank all the staff for making our wedding a very special one, we will never forget it. Looking forward to coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimma111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelatiManagement, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Dear Mimma111,

I am thrilled we were able to be part of your very special day and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

Me and my wife spent two weeks at Melati and we enjoyed every moment. Our stay was totally relaxing. Melati staff are unbeliavable - we had really nice and good service and kindness all the way. I must say that it was one of my best vacations ever. If you want party, shopping, city life or other hectic stuff, this place isn't for you. If you want relax, spend nice time with your loved ones, relax and just be and take time off from daily rutines, it is place for you. Food and beverages are good, expecially Thai oriented restaurant near reception is serving really nice food and nice athmosphere. But what is the thing at Melati? It is that the Staff are making your feeling that you are one of the family, Melatifamily.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannuSalonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Unfortunately when we stayed we were caught up in a cyclone, which is not normal at this time of year nor apparently at anytime of the year, and we did not get to see the island, which was really disappointing as it is such a beautiful island. We were recommended to go and see the viewpoint which is in the middle of the island as it is supposed to be lovely but due to the weather we did not get a chance.

The hotel was lovely and the staff could not have done enough for you. They done what they could to try and entertain us as it was not advisable to leave the hotel and considering the difficult circumstances they did a brilliant job at it. They always kept us informed of what was happening during the day.

When we arrived our bed had Happy Honeymoon in petals and a big heart which was lovely. Your bed got turned down each night and the chef left a little bite to try.

The food was really good. They have two restuarants, the one in the main part of the hotel which is pricey but nice, and the other one at the pool, again the food was good.

There is a bar at the pool which you could have swam up to, however unfortunately we did not get a chance to use it. I would recommend the Tongson Bay cocktail really lovely.

I would recommend this hotel and since we did not get to see the island we are going to go back and definitely stay in this hotel. Thank you to the staff for making our Honeymoon really good even though the weather was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandiNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelatiManagement, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Dear MandiNothernIreland,

I am thrilled to know that in light of the challenging weather and situation you were able to enjoy your honeymoon with us. Indeed it was our pleasure to serve you and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.7 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
4.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.9 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 9/99 Moo 5 | Thongson Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 Family Hotel in Bophut
#16 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melati Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melati’s 77 Villas & Suites are a minimum of seventy seven square meters of indoor-outdoor living space with more than seventy percent of all accommodation featuring personal swimming pools. The Resort is embraced by an expansive and lush tropical landscape, featuring a magnificent seven level waterfall accented by Melati’s exclusive seven tier service plan making Melati Beach Resort the ideal destination for those seeking indulgent romance and true relaxation. Melati also features not one but two central pool areas. Located beach front is a massive infinity pool known as The See with amazing views of neighboring islands, a swim-up pool bar and adjacent kids club. The See is the perfect place for those young in years or simply young at heart to while away the day in chilled out comfort; a place to be seen and a place to see. And for those seeking peace and quiet the Sanctuary Pool is a sunken oasis of pleasure reserved for adults only.Further accenting the guest experience are two restaurants, pool bar, lounge, full service spa with beauty salon, fitness center, yoga sala, meditation garden, tour & excursion desk and gift shop. Additionally the resort offers daily activities, limited yet complimentary wifi access for those in need, a complimentary Mac Internet Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Melati Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Beach Hotel Bophut
Melati Beach Resort And Spa
Melati Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing