We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went to Melati on our honeymoon, and loved Melati beach resort, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the rooms were fantastic, loved our room soooo much!!!. We really could have stayed there for weeks. We loved the private and uncrowed beach, it was the only resort there and was a great beach to relax and swim at. We did find the food a little over priced and only ended up eating there on the first night. The breakfasts were nice however there was no gluten free bread for my wife and nobody know what gluten free bread was when we asked for it. We were also really not impressed with the cost of the scooter hire. We paid $300 baht per scooter for 24hrs. We had to get 2 scooters as they would not let us use 1 and we managed to get 1 scooter for 2 people for $200 baht in town. We know that the scooters are not controlled by Melati however still felt very ripped off.

Melati was just close enough to everything but still far enough away to feel secluded and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay there and would go back in a heart beat.

Thanks Melati Beach!!

Room Tip: we had a grand deluxe room and thought it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear GrantRadz,

First, on behalf of the entire Team, congratulations on your recent wedding. We hope that your life together will be full and happy. Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, the Team will be thrilled to know that it was a memorable one.
We also thank you for raising some issues with gluten free items and scooter prices. Kindly allow me to clarify: your request for gluten free items would have been met promptly had we been made aware of it. It is included in our guest profile and communicated to our Main Kitchen. As for the scooters, they are all insured unlike most rental companies on the island, guaranteeing your safety. We also provide helmets.
That being said, we truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at Melati and enjoyed every moment, 5 star service at a 5 star hotel! The gardens are kept beautifully and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The pool area is fantastic! Breakfast was great and the setting perfect with lovely views of Koh Phangan. We hired a scooter for 5 days and explored the island, a great and fun way to get around. The hotel is located in a quiet area and it was so nice coming back to the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel after exploring the island. Our room was big and beautiful. We asked the staff at Melati to book a day-trip for us to Ang Thong National Park with a company called Grand Sea Discovery. This trip was fantastic and should be a must for every visitor to Koh Samui. We visited other 5 star hotels on the island, but if we return we will certainly stay at Melati again. Thanks Melati for a really wonderful time!

Room Tip: No need for a villa with a private pool, the main pool is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHAN U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear JOHAN U,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to hear your stay at Melati Beach Resort & Spa was a success. The Team will be happy to know you enjoyed the gardens and friendly service you received during your stay.
We are delighted you enjoyed everything about the resort and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Thanks again for your fantastic comments.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at Melati for 4 days with our 2 kids. All the family loved it!

The resort is located in a quieter area of the island, which is what we were looking for to relax, but easy to navigate from (quite close to Bophut).
We were happy with our room (we had specifically requested upon booking a room on the ground floor with no private pool since our 3-year old can't swim): it was quiet, nicely decorated and clean, albeit a little small to fit in 2 adults and 2 kids. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The pool, which directly faces the sea, has a nice pool bar which proposes freshly blended fruit juices. There is also a kids club next to the pool/beach which organized nice activities for them (coconut painting, marshmallow barbecue). The food was good - not great - and a variety of western/dishes was proposed, which was convenient for our picky kids.
We definitely recommend the Melati!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathdeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear NathdeNYC,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again soon, for a stay in one of our spacious Family Pool Villas!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Melati. Very beautiful well kept grounds, friendly, polite and fun staff around the pool & bar. Aside from relaxing at this beautiful resort, my favourite moments were getting involved in resort activities, Tai Chi and a bike ride around the local area. Bank, the fitness guy was excellent and there are multiple activities each day. I have difficulty sitting still for too long, but Melati made relaxing enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryLeditschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear KerryLeditschke,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback about your stay at Melati Beach Resort & Spa here on Trip Advisor. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our many of our facilities and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated.

We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.

The Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Samui in the hopefully not too distant future.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

What an amazing place. The architecture and design of the lobby is exquisite with water flowing all around. The reception team welcomes guests with a cup of cold tea which in the humidity of Ko Samui tastes great! The staff is always extremely helpful. Piero was kind enough to give us all information needed about the place with excellent manners and always great attention to detail especially considering it was our first time to Thailand.

Another thing I have to compliment is the main restaurant.We had a great dinner. The food has tremendous quality, the dishes are creative, fresh and all made with local ingredients, perfectly seasoned, presented and priced.

Can't wait to come back

Room Tip: We stayed at a Villa and it had a small front yard with a swing, very nice. The room itself was so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Sergio M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.
The Team joins me in conveying our thanks for your kind comments; we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our gardens and accommodation as well as varied dining options.

Meanwhile we are proud to announce we were recently presented with Best Spa Resort in Asia Award by World Luxury Awards. We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is truly set in a tropical paradise. All of the rooms and villas are very private with no one looking onto anyone else. We had a room with its own pool, fabulous! The staff are so helpful and very friendly. We ate in the restaurants there and while the view had good food well priced we were a little disappointed by the more upmarket restaurant. They have a special Thai night, which is a buffet with a cabaret of Thai dancing. The food was ok nothing special and the dancing, although looking good, was set to modern music... Not very Thai. All in all this a lovely hotel to stay in but you do have to go into Chaweng for a bit of life. We were disappointed to have to pay for the shuttle bus to take us there and for a taxi if we were not going one of the three trips it makes in a day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear swissladybird,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, the Team will be thrilled to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. All your indications will be very useful for future guests, please trust that your comments about our Thai night and shuttle service will be looked into.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and thank you for your feedback.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have been to Thailand 6 times now but this was our first trip to Koh Samui. We were after relaxation and wow did we get that!
Our arrival was met with warmth and efficiency from the lovely reception staff. In no time we had the paperwork done, had recieved lots of information about the resort and were in a golf buggy on the way to our room.
Our room was spacious, comfortable, lovely decor and had everything you could want. Every evening our bed was turned down, an oil burner was lit (your choice of fragrances), ice bucket filled and a small sweet treat left from the chef.
The beach was small but private, clean sand and water and finding a sun lounge was never a problem. The staff were wonderful and should be proud of themselves as they were funny, friendly, efficient and always made you feel spoilt and special. And they can mix a mean cocktail!
Breakfast had a huge array of choices from freshly squeezed juices, eggs cooked to order, to plunger coffee. Lunches and dinners were tasty and beautifully presented.
We hired a car at the hotel ($50 a day which we thought a bargain) for 2 days, drove around the island seeing the sights, had a few meals elsewhere but it was a real effort to leave the hotel everything we could want was there.
If you are after relaxation and being beautifully looked after this is the place to go, we hope to return one day in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgetteCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear GeorgetteCanberra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Melati Beach Resort & Spa. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We happily make note of the compliments about service and food options which will be shared with the team. It is comments such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future and experience Melati once again,

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
821 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.9 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
1,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 185 in Bophut
1,939 reviews
1.8 mi away
Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 9/99 Moo 5 | Thongson Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#11 Family Hotel in Bophut
#15 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £80 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melati Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melati’s 77 Villas & Suites are a minimum of seventy seven square meters of indoor-outdoor living space with more than seventy percent of all accommodation featuring personal swimming pools. The Resort is embraced by an expansive and lush tropical landscape, featuring a magnificent seven level waterfall accented by Melati’s exclusive seven tier service plan making Melati Beach Resort the ideal destination for those seeking indulgent romance and true relaxation. Melati also features not one but two central pool areas. Located beach front is a massive infinity pool known as The See with amazing views of neighboring islands, a swim-up pool bar and adjacent kids club. The See is the perfect place for those young in years or simply young at heart to while away the day in chilled out comfort; a place to be seen and a place to see. And for those seeking peace and quiet the Sanctuary Pool is a sunken oasis of pleasure reserved for adults only.Further accenting the guest experience are two restaurants, pool bar, lounge, full service spa with beauty salon, fitness center, yoga sala, meditation garden, tour & excursion desk and gift shop. Additionally the resort offers daily activities, limited yet complimentary wifi access for those in need, a complimentary Mac Internet Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melati Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Beach Hotel Bophut
Melati Beach Resort And Spa
Melati Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing