We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time with great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I spent four nights at the Melati.

The resort is very nice, with lush grounds that feel like you are surrounded by nature. The beach is small - only about 150 metres wide - but very quiet and peaceful. The ocean water is warm and swimming is great.

The pool near the ocean is very nice and the views from the pool are great. The second "quiet" pool was always empty when I walked by, so it would be a nice place to sit if you want total silence.

The wifi is good everywhere - the rooms, the restaurant, the pool, and the beach.

The food at the beachside restaurant is good and views are great, and the food at the Thai restaurant is absolutely fantastic.

The people who work at the resort are really what makes the place special. Everyone who works there is friendly and sincere. The staff are proud of Thailand and the resort, and they were always happy to help with anything that you needed.

They celebrated Loy Krathong with a big dinner, traditional thai music and dancing, and several members of the staff dressed in beautiful costumes and they held a beauty contest (which is a thai tradition for this holiday celebration). They made incredible krathongs, which are floats made of flowers and food, and we all released them into the pool. We then lit and released sky lanterns from the beach and watched them fly away. It was a lot of fun, especially because we were celebrating with the staff and this was a very important night for them.

I will return to the Melati!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Jeff F,

What a fantastic review of your recent stay at Melati Beach Resort & Spa! It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share. The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests.

We would be thrilled and quite privileged to welcome you on your next visit to Samui. Thanks again!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel have the most kind and helpful team. We stayed in a pool villa and i really recommend it, you have a pool just for yourself and thats a very nice place to be at 6pm after a long day at the beautiful beach. The food is excellent on all the restaurants in the resort. This is, without any doubt, the best of the best resort.

Room Tip: Chose a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Joao R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Melati Beach Resort & Spa. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities. Your comments on the service and quality of food are most gratifying and will be shared with all the team, as there is nothing more motivating than guests who take the time to send a note of appreciation.
We are glad to read that we will see you again next and again thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent 6 nights at melati and enjoyed our stay. The resort itself is lovely two nice pools, a good restaurant, a small but clean beach all in a tranquil area. The only let down for us was our room location which was quite far from the main area and the paper thin walls. Despite this we would still return to melati we would just change our room type next time.

Rooms - we stayed in a garden villa with a pool. The villa itself was lovely spacious a nice pool, light and airy. Before booking we were tossing up between a pool villa and garden villa. What we didn't know is that the garden villa had suites above them as well as next to them. This would not be a problem if the walls were not so thin that we could hear all of our neighbours, talking, walking and watching tv. Next time we would boom a pool villa which don't have rooms above them. Location wise we were about 5 mins walk from the main beach but we got used to this through the week and just took a bag to the beach so we didn't have to constantly walk back to the room.

Pool- the two pools are lovely. The main one is big and has lovely views over the ocean while the other offers a quiet environment away from the crowds. In saying that we never found the pools or the resort crowded. We also never had a problem getting a sun lounger by either of the pools.

Restaurant - good food nothing to complain about, not a cheap place to eat but not too pricy. Cheaper alternatives are easily available just a taxi ride away.

Beach- small beach but lovely. It is shared by only 2 other small resorts and we didn't see many other people from these resorts. I do like to walk the beach which couldn't happen on this small beach which can be walked in about five mins but after seeing other crowded beaches I realised our beach was much nicer even though small.

Location - the resort is in a quiet area, there are no shops or restaurants in walking distance. It is about at 10-15min taxi ride to either of these which will cost you about $15 dollars each way in a taxi.

Also just a quick note on the library. During our trip I finished my first book and thought great they have a library but there are literally 4 books written in English so just bring an extra book.

All in all besides slightly annoying thin walls we did have a lovely stay at melati and would return again.

Room Tip: All lovely but Pool villa rooms don't have rooms above them. Ask for room closer to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear K M,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our many of our facilities and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated. We wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the other issues you brought to our attention. We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.
The Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Samui in the hopefully not too distant future.

With Warmesr Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Tucked away on the beautiful island of Koh Samui lays one of the most beautiful tropic oasis I have ever seen, the Melati Beach Resort and Spa is truly one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The hotel is spread out over many acres perfectly manicured trees, tropical plants and flowers and sits on its own private beach.
The Melati is the epitome of a luxury 5 Star Resort , the staff catered to my every need and request. The WIFI was a little slow in my room, I asked the front desk to come up with a solution, within minutes the staff delivered my own router, problem solved!
The rooms are big, spotless and extremely comfortable, the staff will even bring you feather pillows if you request them. My stay was absolutely perfect, the breakfast buffet was plentiful and the food at Kan Sak Thong dining room was fantastic!
I would like to personally thank Mr. Daniel Fuchs for inviting us to your cocktail party, you are a fantastic manager! It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for looking after our stay…..we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear AlwaysGl0beTr0tting,

Thank you for staying at Melati Beach Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share. The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests.
We would be thrilled and quite privileged to welcome you on your next visit to Samui.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Melati Beach Resort & Spa came as a wonderful surprise! I usually stay at Chewang Beach but found it to be far too crowded and was looking for something more elegant and remote.

And here I found this gem~ a private gated entrance ensures there will be an upscale clientele and we were treated like Royalty!

As you stroll down the paths towards the ocean you see enchanting bungalows nestled along your way. Each with a private garden and the accommodations were spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable!

The top portion of the property is where the Lobby & business center are.....and fine dining.
Down towards the beach~ you will come upon the most beautiful infinity pool with a swim up bar! Very relaxing.....dinner fire show...beach barbecues...spectacular breakfasts....can't wait to return!

A wonderful spot I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: My choice would be a room close to the beach~ a little further to walk when leaving but you will spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shermaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Shermaui,

The Team joins me in thanking you for such a nice review; we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We actively contribute to provide our guests with the best possible experience and I cannot wait to share your feedback with everyone here at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went to Melati on our honeymoon, and loved Melati beach resort, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the rooms were fantastic, loved our room soooo much!!!. We really could have stayed there for weeks. We loved the private and uncrowed beach, it was the only resort there and was a great beach to relax and swim at. We did find the food a little over priced and only ended up eating there on the first night. The breakfasts were nice however there was no gluten free bread for my wife and nobody know what gluten free bread was when we asked for it. We were also really not impressed with the cost of the scooter hire. We paid $300 baht per scooter for 24hrs. We had to get 2 scooters as they would not let us use 1 and we managed to get 1 scooter for 2 people for $200 baht in town. We know that the scooters are not controlled by Melati however still felt very ripped off.

Melati was just close enough to everything but still far enough away to feel secluded and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay there and would go back in a heart beat.

Thanks Melati Beach!!

Room Tip: we had a grand deluxe room and thought it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear GrantRadz,

First, on behalf of the entire Team, congratulations on your recent wedding. We hope that your life together will be full and happy. Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, the Team will be thrilled to know that it was a memorable one.
We also thank you for raising some issues with gluten free items and scooter prices. Kindly allow me to clarify: your request for gluten free items would have been met promptly had we been made aware of it. It is included in our guest profile and communicated to our Main Kitchen. As for the scooters, they are all insured unlike most rental companies on the island, guaranteeing your safety. We also provide helmets.
That being said, we truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at Melati and enjoyed every moment, 5 star service at a 5 star hotel! The gardens are kept beautifully and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The pool area is fantastic! Breakfast was great and the setting perfect with lovely views of Koh Phangan. We hired a scooter for 5 days and explored the island, a great and fun way to get around. The hotel is located in a quiet area and it was so nice coming back to the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel after exploring the island. Our room was big and beautiful. We asked the staff at Melati to book a day-trip for us to Ang Thong National Park with a company called Grand Sea Discovery. This trip was fantastic and should be a must for every visitor to Koh Samui. We visited other 5 star hotels on the island, but if we return we will certainly stay at Melati again. Thanks Melati for a really wonderful time!

Room Tip: No need for a villa with a private pool, the main pool is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHAN U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear JOHAN U,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to hear your stay at Melati Beach Resort & Spa was a success. The Team will be happy to know you enjoyed the gardens and friendly service you received during your stay.
We are delighted you enjoyed everything about the resort and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Thanks again for your fantastic comments.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
821 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.9 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 185 in Bophut
1,939 reviews
1.8 mi away
Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 9/99 Moo 5 | Thongson Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#11 Family Hotel in Bophut
#15 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £80 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melati Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melati’s 77 Villas & Suites are a minimum of seventy seven square meters of indoor-outdoor living space with more than seventy percent of all accommodation featuring personal swimming pools. The Resort is embraced by an expansive and lush tropical landscape, featuring a magnificent seven level waterfall accented by Melati’s exclusive seven tier service plan making Melati Beach Resort the ideal destination for those seeking indulgent romance and true relaxation. Melati also features not one but two central pool areas. Located beach front is a massive infinity pool known as The See with amazing views of neighboring islands, a swim-up pool bar and adjacent kids club. The See is the perfect place for those young in years or simply young at heart to while away the day in chilled out comfort; a place to be seen and a place to see. And for those seeking peace and quiet the Sanctuary Pool is a sunken oasis of pleasure reserved for adults only.Further accenting the guest experience are two restaurants, pool bar, lounge, full service spa with beauty salon, fitness center, yoga sala, meditation garden, tour & excursion desk and gift shop. Additionally the resort offers daily activities, limited yet complimentary wifi access for those in need, a complimentary Mac Internet Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melati Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Beach Hotel Bophut
Melati Beach Resort And Spa
Melati Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing