We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I cannot thank all the staff at Melati enough for all their care and attention to detail, they made our honeymoon as special as we hoped it would be!
The hotel is in a quiet and secluded beach location at the north end of Koh Samui, with private access to a beautiful sandy beach,spa and a range of other facilities.
We chose a private garden pool which came with a decent size plunge pool and plenty of private outdoor space. The interior is stunning with a super kingsize bed, dressing room, separate shower room, bathroom and wc.
On arrival we had a beautiful flower arrangement as well as a bottle of bubbly and a complimentary fruit basket which was much appreciated.
We made great use of the restaurant which was reasonably priced for dinner or lunch and had a great selection on the menu. The food was of great quality. Since we had an inclusive breakfast we visited every morning of our ten days and the variety meant that you never had to have the same thing twice! And I have to say it never disappointed, so compliments to the kitchen staff.

Whether you choose to lounge at the pool or by the beach the staff were very attentive in getting Sun loungers prepared, and were always close by if you fancied ordering one of their fabulous cocktails, which my wife and I worked our way through on the drinks menu!

On our outings the staff always arranged a private shuttle service which was reasonably priced, and the busier locations of Bophut, Fisherman village and Chaweng were all within a 15 minute drive.

All in all it was a fabulous place to start our married life, and the upgrade for the last three nights to the presidential suite was the icing on the cake!
My only disappointment is that I cannot say enough just how wonderful this place is!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are thankful for your great review and glad you very much our resort.

At the Melati Beach Resort & Spa we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and I will be sharing your review with the all team.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at matthieu@melatiresort.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were staying at The Melati ,one week. The location of the Hotel was right next to the development in Tong Son Bay.

From the pick-up at the airport by Hotel car right through to been dropped off the staff at this Hotel were excellent. We had a villa by the century pool which was excellent , While the walk up and down from reception is good exercise , you can take a buggy if you wish. There are a lot of daily activities for kids with Bank an Honney and for the adults, massages and kayak or pool activities are proposed. The Hotel Taxi service was excellent, the price was the same as Local Taxi. The Private beach was perfect and the sea views are to die for . We would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone.

All team was very helpfull. the both restaurants were from a very good quality


Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Philau68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are thankful for your great review and glad you plus your family enjoyed very much our resort.

At the Melati Beach Resort & Spa we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and I will be sharing your review with the all team.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at matthieu@melatiresort.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The service was outstanding from start to finish. We were in a family room with private pool which was great for the kids. If you have children that cannot swim there are no safety barriers so keep that in mind. The rooms were beautiful spacious and great storage for luggage. The ambiance of the hotel was the most appealing as you felt like you were in a piece of Thai paradise rather than a western modern style building stuck next to a beach in Thailand. I can not fault anything about the hotel and if we ever visit Koh Samui again we will be back.

Room Tip: Family pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are thankful for your great review and glad you very much our resort.

At the Melati Beach Resort & Spa we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and I will be sharing your review with the all team.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at matthieu@melatiresort.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Paradise with black angels at the reception. I'll start with the negative points. The staff at the reception are not very welcoming at all and managed to mess up at every opportunity. They forgot to place a wake up call on our first day, we were staying there with another couple and throughout our stay they kept on mixing us up, they presented a birthday cake to the wrong couple and mixed up our bills. The manager called Guy was very nice and apologetic and gave us complimentary massages which they ended up putting on our bill!  The highlight of the hotel is the infinity pool and private beach which are amazing. The rooms are large with a large bathroom and rain shower. Second floor rooms also have a outdoor bath on the balcony which is a nice idea but not very practical. Staff around the hotel try their best but most can't speak a word of English. So while the premises are very nice they have a long way to go with their customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are thankful for your great review and glad you very much our resort.

At the Melati Beach Resort & Spa we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and I will be sharing your review with the all team.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at matthieu@melatiresort.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at the Melati with my wife and 5 year old daughter for 14 fabulous days and nights in June. We loved it. The property is in immaculate condition, the pool/beach area is genuinely picture postcard. We stayed in a pool villa which was outstanding in design, cleanliness and space. The pool at the villa was great for cooling off at the end of a day.

Make no mistake, the Melati is 5 star. The staff provide perfect and authentic service and without exception go the extra mile to ensure you are looked after with care and attention. The management must have the recipe just right, because the staff are responding.

The food at both restaurants was of a very high standard. There is a choice of traditional Thai or western options. Superb breakfast with everything you could think of covered.

The location was perfect for us. Nicely removed from Chaweng, but an easy taxi/shuttle into Chaweng or the Fishermans Village which is fantastic on Friday nights at the night market.

Special shout out to the awesomeness of Saifah, Aod, K, Honey and Sai. We were so sad to leave you all!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are thankful for your great review and glad you very much our resort.

At the Melati Beach Resort & Spa we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and I will be sharing your review with the all team.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at matthieu@melatiresort.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

spent 5 nights here with wife, 11yo + 6yo - stayed in a family pool villa - we had a wonderful time, accommodation was first class, staff were brilliant. Wife and kids tested out the Day Spa and were very happy. We all loved the pool, kids club and the restaurant, BBQ on the Beach was a highlight. Location was secluded and quiet which is what we wanted, just a short drive to Fishermans Village which was great for dinner and some holiday shopping. Chaweng Beach, also close by, was less impressive but we were probably in the wrong age group. A day trip to An Thong Marine Park (booked by reception at the hotel) was a marvellous and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are thankful for your great review and glad you found our resort "wonderful"!

At the Melati Beach Resort & Spa we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and I will be sharing your review with the all team.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at matthieu@melatiresort.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were staying at The Melati ,just for a couple of nights as we were in Koh samui viewing property to buy. The location of the Hotel was right next to the development in Tong Son Bay.

From the pick-up at the airport by Hotel car right through to been dropped off the staff at this Hotel were excellent. We had a Room by the Beach pool which was excellent , While the walk up and down from reception is good exercise , you can take a buggy if you wish. There are a lot of daily activities going on as you come to expect from a resort like this .The Hotel Taxi service was excellent and we used it daily to go to our viewing , the price was the same as Local Taxi. The Private beach was perfect and the sea views are to die for . We would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are thankful for your great review and glad you enjoyed "excellent" service!

At the Melati Beach Resort & Spa we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and I will be sharing your review with the all team.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at matthieu@melatiresort.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
812 reviews
0.9 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
1,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 185 in Bophut
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 9/99 Moo 5 | Thongson Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 Family Hotel in Bophut
#15 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £70 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melati Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melati’s 77 Villas & Suites are a minimum of seventy seven square meters of indoor-outdoor living space with more than seventy percent of all accommodation featuring personal swimming pools. The Resort is embraced by an expansive and lush tropical landscape, featuring a magnificent seven level waterfall accented by Melati’s exclusive seven tier service plan making Melati Beach Resort the ideal destination for those seeking indulgent romance and true relaxation. Melati also features not one but two central pool areas. Located beach front is a massive infinity pool known as The See with amazing views of neighboring islands, a swim-up pool bar and adjacent kids club. The See is the perfect place for those young in years or simply young at heart to while away the day in chilled out comfort; a place to be seen and a place to see. And for those seeking peace and quiet the Sanctuary Pool is a sunken oasis of pleasure reserved for adults only.Further accenting the guest experience are two restaurants, pool bar, lounge, full service spa with beauty salon, fitness center, yoga sala, meditation garden, tour & excursion desk and gift shop. Additionally the resort offers daily activities, limited yet complimentary wifi access for those in need, a complimentary Mac Internet Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melati Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Beach Hotel Bophut
Melati Beach Resort And Spa
Melati Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing