We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Such a great experience - got upgraded to Melati from their sister resort (Chaweng Regent) when it became full! The rooms are fantastic and huge, lovely amenities and the biggest bed we have ever seen! Breakfasts were great and really loved the fresh juice bar! It is quite a way away from anything, but if you want a private beach experience then it is perfect. The beach is lovely and the pools are fantastic too! The little Thai beach restaurant next door serves beautiful and very authentic food if you want a change from the resort food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR15784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    292
    105
    50
    26
See reviews for
314
793
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We just came back for Ko Saumi. I have to say that Melati hotel is Beautiful.
We arrived in the evening and the check in was very fast.
The rooms are very big and beautiful, as for the bathroom they are very big and confortable. With a walking closet and plenty of space. They even have a bag so you can take to the pool or beach. The terrace is perfecto for sitting and reading and the bath tub is there that I loved it.
They have two pools, we only went to the one with the view of the ocean, we really like it.
The breakfast buffet was delicious, they change some go the things every day, that I like it because you can try new things.
The food at the pool was also very good. As well as the room service.
And the service was Incredible, all the personal are so nice. I will definitely recommended .
It's not walking distance to any of the towns, but for two of them is only 15 minutes away and the taxi doesn't charge a lot.
We didn't used them but they also have motos.
Over all Brilliant

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaPliego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braintree essex
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Not sure if I am at the same hotel as everyone else on here but it is expensive, our rooms are miles away from the pool, rooms are tired, paint chipped off furniture, cracks in floor, mosquito bites as gaps in door and windows. It miles away from everything so to get to fishermans village for example costs 500baht each way, £10,the food and drinks here are really expensive but you have no option as you are trapped. Even activities in children's club cost you money, £8 to paint a t shirt for example. Despite being closest to reception rooms get cleaned sometime after 2.30 in the afternoon, oh and to cap it all got good poisoning on the first night here! My son wishes we had stayed in Bangkok and to be perfectly honest from the way everyone tries to rip you off here I'm not surprised!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank chelseagirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I spent 6 nights here on our honeymoon in July 2014 and could not have been happier with our stay. The resort is beautiful (both the rooms and the grounds) and has all the ingredients that make for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

Throughout our week we received outstanding service from everyone. The wait staff at the restaurants is excellent (my wife has a gluten allergy, and after learning of this, she was brought gluten free bread and fresh baked gluten free muffins at each meal, unprompted), and the service around the pool and beach was equally impressive. There are also free daily activities such as yoga, tai chi and palates (on the beach or at the beautiful "yoga sala") that we took part in on a couple of occasions. We felt truly pampered the entire time.

Our room was amazing (big and clean). Since it was our honeymoon, we splurged for the Private Garden Pool room, which probably isn't necessary given that the rest of the resort is so nice that we didn't spend too much time in our room, but go for it if you're looking to treat yourself. Needless to say, it was incredible.

The location is a bit removed from the action, but given that we were looking to relax for a few days, it was perfect for us. It is very easy (about a 10 minute drive) and fairly cheap (approx. $10) to get into town, so we went in for dinner and drinks a couple times.

The restaurants at the resort were very good, if not a bit expensive by Thai standards. If you're looking to save a little on meals, just head into town (as noted above, very easy) or go to the restaurant next door (a 1 minute walk along the beach).

Our breakfast was included, and was absolutely incredible (one of the highlights of the resort). They serve everything you can think of (from typical western breakfasts like eggs, cereals, toast to traditional Thai breakfast foods). There were so many options that we didn't even realize that you can have your own freshly squeezed juice made for you until a couple days in!

If you're looking to relax and enjoy first-class service, I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 178sandv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I cannot say enough about Melati Resort as a honeymoon destination.

The staff make you feel very special. The service, food, facilities are all outstanding. Our first night they upgraded us to the top suite at the resort, which was incredibly decadent! We moved to our theoretically-less-impressive-but-still-amazing suite thereafter.

We enjoyed ourselves immensely and had all the privacy we wanted while also being able to meet people and have a drink at the (outrageously perfect) beach-side pool.

The beach views are unbelievable, getting into town and back was a breeze, and the reception desk was always happy to offer advice or go the extra mile.

Just brilliant. Highly recommended and worth every dollar. Anniversary returns are extremely tempting.

Room Tip: To be honest (and Melati management may not love me for this) but I think you could stay at any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have just left the Melati Beach Resort and was so very sad too!
We had extremely personal care at our time at the resort from the initial checkin which was relaxing, smooth and extremely welcoming and throughout our entire stay.
The rooms were very large and spacious, clean and with all the amenities. We loved the outdoor bath that was private and secluded and very romantic. We also had the opportunity to upgrade for a couple of nights to an enormous suite with private swimming pool, separate lounge and huge bathroom. Nok went to extreme lengths to get this upgrade even though the resort was very full.
We would like to that Aod, Benz and the restaurant crew for their incredible attentive care in ensuring we had all our needs catered for.
Bank was our reason for getting up in the morning as we attended his yoga, stretching and tai chi classes each morning. What a smile he has, and so encouraging when we were obviously so stiff and uncoordinated.
Thanks again for our wonderful stay, the 6 of us friends had a holiday that was impossible to fault.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RosWaimea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are thankful for your great review and glad you very much our resort.

At the Melati Beach Resort & Spa we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and I will be sharing your review with the all team.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at matthieu@melatiresort.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I had my wedding here in July. The wedding was brilliant and the staff had the venue decorated beautifully.

The view is second to none and we had a pool villa to stay in which was lovely. Food expensive but nice

Biggest downfall was when I visited in September 2013 to book I was promised in writing a 15% discount for all my guests staying at the melati or sister resort chaweng regent. The hotel did not stand by this offer which caused a lot of trouble for my guests and was dishonest of them. It unfortunately took the shine of what was a otherwise brilliant wedding.

Great location, very isolated beach but disappointed with the resorts not upholding their agreement.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DianA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are thankful for your great review and glad you very much our resort.

At the Melati Beach Resort & Spa we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and I will be sharing your review with the all team.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Melati Beach Resort & Spa.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at matthieu@melatiresort.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
4.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 9/99 Moo 5 | Thongson Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 Family Hotel in Bophut
#15 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Melati Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melati’s 77 Villas & Suites are a minimum of seventy seven square meters of indoor-outdoor living space with more than seventy percent of all accommodation featuring personal swimming pools. The Resort is embraced by an expansive and lush tropical landscape, featuring a magnificent seven level waterfall accented by Melati’s exclusive seven tier service plan making Melati Beach Resort the ideal destination for those seeking indulgent romance and true relaxation. Melati also features not one but two central pool areas. Located beach front is a massive infinity pool known as The See with amazing views of neighboring islands, a swim-up pool bar and adjacent kids club. The See is the perfect place for those young in years or simply young at heart to while away the day in chilled out comfort; a place to be seen and a place to see. And for those seeking peace and quiet the Sanctuary Pool is a sunken oasis of pleasure reserved for adults only.Further accenting the guest experience are two restaurants, pool bar, lounge, full service spa with beauty salon, fitness center, yoga sala, meditation garden, tour & excursion desk and gift shop. Additionally the resort offers daily activities, limited yet complimentary wifi access for those in need, a complimentary Mac Internet Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Destinology, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melati Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Beach Hotel Bophut
Melati Beach Resort And Spa
Melati Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing