We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
Review of Pema Djougne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pema Djougne
Ranked #48 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Stockport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Annie and Philippe are the best hosts ever!
Being a family of 18, space was going to be tight. But Pema Djougne coped perfectly. We never felt cramped! There was plenty of space everywhere. Despite us being so busy, the place still offered a sense of tranquility and rest, with the Buddhist themed gardens and such like. Being first-timers in Koh Samui, we weren't really sure what stuff to do, where to eat. Philippe and Annie provided a great travel agent service! They knew all the good places to eat, things to do, including helping us organise probably our favourite day of the holiday- Mr Wu's jungle safari! Great day! The place was always clean, and the laundry service was very efficient! Philippe's recently completed Buddhist temple is beautiful, a work of genius! Literally two minutes drive from the main road through Bo Phut, and loads of restaurants, very close also to the Fisherman's Village- perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danmorrell96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    15
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a lovely 10 day stay at Pema Djougne over the Christmas and New Year period. We booked out all 4 apartments (for 15 adults), and it was nice to have the place to ourselves.
Great pool area, lovely gardens and a fantastic view - but recommend booking a car for travel up & down the hill!
The owners, Annie & Philippe, were very helpful and most accommodating. Small touches, like a Christmas gift for everyone, showed that they really cared for their guests. And they had a wealth of knowledge on local beaches, restaurants and activities.
A very memorable family holiday!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emily852741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Booked all apartments. Great service and housekeeping. Annie and Phillipe couldn't do enough for us and were so friendly, helping us booking excursions and restaurants. Even little pressies for Xmas! Super pool and apartments. Steep road up, so you really need transport! Very competitive prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prededzwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krymsk, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Second trip with family to amazing Pema Djougne - the best quiet and comfortable spot in Koh Samui. Well, not even a single disappointment and five-star ++ rated service provided by bright and kind Philippe and Annie who are the owners of villa. It isn't a place for crowds and party-lovers but awesome for quality family vacations in Samui.

Room Tip: Yoг will need a car for daily trips but you can book it together with apartments, that's so hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prygoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.6 mi away
Dreams Villa Resort
Dreams Villa Resort
#41 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.4 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
3.8 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
4.6 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pema Djougne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pema Djougne

Property: Pema Djougne
Address: 177/18 Moo 1, Soi Jaturung, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pema Djougne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pema Djougne Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing