We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot!”
Review of Suneast Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suneast Bungalows
Ranked #177 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the rooms above reception. Thought they were nicer than the bungalows. Rooms are brand new and big!!

Very comfy and cheap too!!! 1000 baht for a double room. Right on the beach and has it's own pool too. Close to night life but still able to get a sleep!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ais_fagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The bungalows are very nice, nothing too fancy or luxurious but in comparison to some of the others places we have stayed in Thailand this was great! Really clean with good air conditioning (which was essential for us!), comfortable beds, hot showers and wifi in the rooms - couldn't ask for more. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I can't remember how much we paid exactly but it was definitely very reasonable given the location and standard of accommodation. It's located right by the beach and within walking distance of all the good bars and restaurants in Chaweng. Nice pool too which was a bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shann139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I've had 5 one week stays at this hotel since 2009, and another one coming in September. Always been staying in the two story building, big clean room, but the bathroom is rather basic. The room is spacious, but far far from new. All rooms in this building has large balconies, but the furniture on the balconies needs to be replaced.
Breakfast is not included in the rate as the resort itself does not have a restaurant. It appears as if it does, but the restaurant is owned by someone else. The restaurant will still serve you drinks and food by the resort pool though.
The pool is located as close to the beach as you can come before being on the beach, quite ok pool, but the sunbeds are getting old. Some of them are falling apart, if not replaced, than they surely needs to be maintained more often.

The resort is located opposite the road from Solo bar, and on the beach right next to the original Ark bar. Short walk to other great restaurants and the Chanweng nightlife.


The whole resort is pretty basic, but the pool area, the location and the low price makes it a great value for money :)

Room Tip: If staying in "the building", ask for a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnutKnutsen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

My and my friend came to Koh Samui for two nights initially, only thing was we loved it so much we stayed 2 more nights then came back 4 nights later. The first place we had stayed (also very good, separate review) was fully booked up after our first two nights. So we packed our bags and walked along the beach and stumbled across this place. The pool and pool area looked lovely and we assumed it would be as expensive as some of the others along Chaweng beach. To our surprise it wasn't. They did have more expensive bungalows but for what we wanted these were perfect. A twin room with aircon, complimentary drinking water, fridge, safe box, tv and a pretty good sized bathroom with a very good, hot shower came in at 1200TBH a night which seems expensive when you compare it to a lot of the cheaper places in Thailand but for where it was (chaweng beach, Koh Samui) it was pretty good value. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Free beach towels meant we didn't have to get ours full of sand too. The wifi was free and actually a pretty good speed... As fair as Thai Internet goes. The location was perfect. 30 seconds (literally) to the beach, passing the lovely, clean pool. There were many bars and restaurants within minutes both along the beach and up on the main street. Clubs, ATM's, money exchange, laundry and taxis were a stones throw away also. The only thing I would say is there was a very loud club/resort next door so if you aren't a fan of pumping music from 2pm until 2am this may not be for you. It wasn't actually that bad. I personally loved having such a decent beach club next door but I could see how others would like it less. It's only a few minutes from the airport too. Another note, the aeroplanes flying over were loud but they were pretty infrequent and to be honest I don't think you'd get away from it if you wanted to stay on the main beach.

All in all 8/10 :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaack86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Perfect location right on Chaweng Beach right next door to the popular Ark Bar resort. Great staff and service. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Free Wifi available. Definitely recommend this resort

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Hotel is located perfectly between the main road and chaweng beach. On the chaweng side it is beside Ark bar (nice hang out place in the afternoon) and on the main road side in front of Solo Bar (nice hang out place at night). Room is superb cleaned everyday comfortable bed, water and toiletries replenished everyday. Staff are very nice and accommodating. Nice pool with sea view. Above all room rates are very cheap. Totally recommend this hotel and would totally come back and stay at this hotel. The only negative thing I can think of is the food it's expensive and not really good but there are so many restaurants near the hotel so it's not a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Next time in Koh Samui first stop Suneast an amazing place to stay cant pick a fault. Great location, colours bar/resturant next door gret service lovely food.
Leave your room 5 steps in the pool, leave the pool 3 more steps on the beach.
Room service so good rooms spotless staff so helpful and freindly.
We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms good but near the pool special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#69 of 103 in Chaweng
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#74 of 184 in Bophut
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.4 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#55 of 103 in Chaweng
426 reviews
1.6 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suneast Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suneast Bungalows

Address: 159 Moo 2, Bophut, Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84230, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £33 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suneast Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Suneast Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suneast Bungalows Hotel Bophut
Suneast Bungalows Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing