We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation for a week with friends”
Review of Suneast Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suneast Bungalows
Ranked #171 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 10 April 2014

First of all, it is NOT located in Bo Phut! Suneast Bungalows is located in Chaweng, next to the ARK bar. Fortunately, you do not have any noise from that bar. We stayed in a bungalow which was very decent. Just two beds (plus one extra) and a bathroom. There is no breakfast of dinner included. But you can find good and quite cheap food on the streets. The pool is lovely. Perfect from side and not too crowded. Our room was about 36€ a night, which is quite cheap compared to other accommodations in Chaweng. Moreover, you get quite some value for your money. There was roomservice every day, and it was possible to book a couple of days extra, and we could pay night by night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinnieVerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

at the front new rooms but near street . we stayed in rooms nearer beach , old need referb air conditioning directed above bed glass tiles on walls and hotel next door has a light directly opposite so room lit up all night . towels are dirty and very old . hotel good position but would not stay here again . the other part of hotel is bungalows near beach but they too need updating

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utopia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I've stayed for 3 nights in beachfront bungalow. This is the most expensive option in the hotel. So, on one hand, room was not clean enough- a lot of dust in wardrobe, strong smell of urine in wc. There is no curtains in bathroom. Everything based on your demand. When I need to make up my room I had to ask reception, if you need beach towels as well. There is no restaurant despite a lot of bungalows on place- just only bar where you can not have a breakfast and drink a coffe- only beer and soft drinks.
It situated close to Ark bar which works from 7pm till 3 am with too loud music. You cannot sleep till the end. As airport is close to Chaweng, aircraft glissade is right above the pool. The flights started at 6 am., not enough sun beds at the pool. Wi-fi is weak. For instance I had no connection in my room. The best spot- reception.
On other hand good location- center of Chaweng, which is close to all attractions, situated on palm reef- good for the kids, there is no waves.
Actually to stay there is a ballance. I would not recommend this hotel. it is not value for money option.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were island hopping around thailand and this was the very first hotel we went in on arriving in chaweng beach... the receptionist showed us a room and we were sold.

The rooms are bran-new and are very big and very clean, it was perfect. The hotel is located a stone throw away from both the beach and the main street where all the shops and bars are.

they have also got the little bungalows right on the beach so just a 2 second walk from reception which also looked nice but i think are much more expensive. There is a fab little pool area overlooking the beach, with many little bars and restaurants also located along the beach.

i would definately return back to this hotel. Nothing negative at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the rooms above reception. Thought they were nicer than the bungalows. Rooms are brand new and big!!

Very comfy and cheap too!!! 1000 baht for a double room. Right on the beach and has it's own pool too. Close to night life but still able to get a sleep!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ais_fagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The bungalows are very nice, nothing too fancy or luxurious but in comparison to some of the others places we have stayed in Thailand this was great! Really clean with good air conditioning (which was essential for us!), comfortable beds, hot showers and wifi in the rooms - couldn't ask for more. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I can't remember how much we paid exactly but it was definitely very reasonable given the location and standard of accommodation. It's located right by the beach and within walking distance of all the good bars and restaurants in Chaweng. Nice pool too which was a bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shann139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I've had 5 one week stays at this hotel since 2009, and another one coming in September. Always been staying in the two story building, big clean room, but the bathroom is rather basic. The room is spacious, but far far from new. All rooms in this building has large balconies, but the furniture on the balconies needs to be replaced.
Breakfast is not included in the rate as the resort itself does not have a restaurant. It appears as if it does, but the restaurant is owned by someone else. The restaurant will still serve you drinks and food by the resort pool though.
The pool is located as close to the beach as you can come before being on the beach, quite ok pool, but the sunbeds are getting old. Some of them are falling apart, if not replaced, than they surely needs to be maintained more often.

The resort is located opposite the road from Solo bar, and on the beach right next to the original Ark bar. Short walk to other great restaurants and the Chanweng nightlife.


The whole resort is pretty basic, but the pool area, the location and the low price makes it a great value for money :)

Room Tip: If staying in "the building", ask for a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnutKnutsen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#71 of 104 in Chaweng
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#70 of 185 in Bophut
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
B2@Samui Beach Resort
B2@Samui Beach Resort
#95 of 104 in Chaweng
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suneast Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suneast Bungalows

Address: 159 Moo 2, Bophut, Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84230, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £30 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suneast Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Suneast Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suneast Bungalows Hotel Bophut
Suneast Bungalows Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing