We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A more of”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swallows Nest Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
East London, South Africa
1 review
“A more of”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After a long walk in the forest or a trip to storms river mouth, it was a pleasure to come back to our spacious & well equipped cottage, and put our feet up & enjoy looking at the tidy gardens or watching a movie on the flat screen TV.
In the morning we looked forward to a full English breakfast served by friendly staff. I will be staying there again next time around for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    49
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
50
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The first halt for 2 nights along the Garden Route for my wife & me was at the Hyacinth Cottage ( accommodates 5 ; our daughter & son-in-law taking us around ) and was a most convenient base for going around Tsitsikamma area to see the various picturesque spots. The Cottage was equipped with all amenities. We opted for self catering but B&B looked and smelt good !! Ken was most obliging and helpful ( especially after getting locked inside the bathroom soon after we reached in the afternoon. The lock was replaced when we returned in the evening). We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnZachariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We love the Tsitsikamma area and have visited on a number of occasions. This was our first time staying at Swallows Nest and our family would love to stay here again when we next visit this beautiful part of the world. The hosts, Ken and Corrie, were very warm, friendly and helpful. The accommodation was perfect for us. The cottage was lovely, set in a beautiful garden, our youngest daughter loved the pool, and the breakfasts were super. We would highly recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was only a functional night stop heading back to Cape Town, as we've already been in the Tsitsikamma area a week before, but we loved this place and will sure spend more time there next time. Storms River Village is very picturesque and these cottages are just at the entrance, surrounded by lush vegetation, many birds and even monkeys. The red brick cottages are quite comfortable, cozy, well equipped and have a small terrace facing a beautiful central garden with swimming pool. The hosts were also very friendly. Unfortunately we had to leave very early the next morning and couldn't take breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nothing much you can do wrong in the lovely village of Stormsrivier but Swallow's nest is really an outstanding B&B. We were 3 (couple and a friend) to stay in a 2 bedroom cottage with a shared bathroom. Cottage is nicely decorated and fully equipped so self-catering also possible. Corrie (Dutch origin) & Ken are discrete and friendly hosts and have a nice breakfast served in the main cottage. Enjoy the peace & quiet and the nice setting and scenery. Activity booking, small supermarket, restaurants all in walking distance. Lovely stay !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Friendly reception by the owners.
Pleasant room/cottage with view of garden and mountain.
Attractions close at hand such as Stormsriviermond and Tsitsikamma Forest.
Lovely well kept garden setting.
Delicious breakfast provided.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ralph G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Swallows nest country cottages are set in a very pretty garden situated within walking distance of the village.The accommodation is very comfortable and Corrie and Ken are nice unobtrusive hosts..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.6 mi away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 12 in Storms River
754 reviews
5.1 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andelomi Forest Lodge
Andelomi Forest Lodge
#9 of 12 in Storms River
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallows Nest Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallows Nest Country Cottages

Property: Swallows Nest Country Cottages
Address: 26 Kamasie Road, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Storms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swallows Nest Country Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweetpea &Snowdrop Cottages are ideal for honeymooners, couples or small families & each cottage consists of a large lounge, one double bedroom with a queen-size bed with an en-suite bathroom with a shower & bath, one small en-suite single room with a single bed also en-suite to the single bathroom & large open plan kitchen with a breakfast room. Oaktree & Blackwood Cottages each offer a large lounge, dining-room, kitchen, one double bedroom with a queen-size bed with an en-suite bathroom with a shower & bath & the 2nd double bedroom offers a queen-size bed and bunk beds with an en-suite bathroom with a shower. Hyacinth & Bluebell Cottages each consist of a lounge, dining-room, kitchen, one double bedroom with an queen-size bed & a single bed or bunk beds with an en-suite bathroom with a shower & upstairs, on the mezzanine floor, are an additional 3 single beds with an en-suite bathroom with a bath. All chalets offer lovely patios with private BBQ's overlooking an attractive swimming-pool. Safe on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Swallows Nest Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swallows Nest Country Cottages Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing