We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Marilyn's 60's Diner
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Storms River
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Marilyn's 60's Diner situated in Storms River Village, in the heart of Tsitsikamma, is a great landmark for a trip down memory lane. The Diner is an experience of note, with its neon rimmed signage, 50 and 60's decor, and Elvis and Marilyn memorabilia. Restaurant in Storms River This Diner in Storms River forgoes no detail from the checked floors to the red & white colour scheme, Juke Box and sugar shakers. Like the classic diner of the movies. This restaurant serves everything from breakfast, cakes and milkshake numbers to All American Cocktails, Burgers and Diner-Style Desserts. So, whether you're dining with family or friends, this is an experience to savour. Enjoy your favourite Vintage Cocktail, or sip on a glass of chilled South African Wine on our patio while you enjoy the beauty of our Forest Village. Function Venue in the Storms River Village Marilyn's 60's Diner offers the ideal venue for private functions, birthdays, brunches and other casual get-togethers in the Storms River Village. This Diner is the perfect venue for a 50's and 60's party. So put on your blue suede shoes and prepare to rock and roll with us. So if you like retro, funky, easy-going surroundings, a 50's and 60's sound track and good food, you will love it here!
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This place is a little heaven on earth I think this Dinner is going to become my regular home from now on the food the atmosphere is amazing the old photos etc take you back Thank You

Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Peter H,

Trust you're well.

Thank you kindly for your lovely feedback. Really means a lot to us! :)

We are looking forward to all your future visits!

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Marilyn's 60's Diner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 328 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Came here with friends and enjoyed the quaintness of the place, was a bit disappointed that they didn't have the cheese platter available (no cheeses in stock). Would appreciate more vegetarian options other than just pasta - veggie patties for the burgers would go down well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itstheFranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear ItstheFranz,

Trust you're well.

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear we ran out of cheese for the cheese platter. We've had veggie patties as a choice before, but this was not selling well. However, we are looking at it again.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I visited this restaurant with my family when we were at Tsitsikamma area for a vacation. Their mood and setup is perfect especially for a small village like this. The owners are friendly, food is Devine. I tried their lamb curry and it was super. Will come again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bongiswa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Bongiswa,

Trust you're well.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. Very happy to hear you enjoyed it. It means a lot to us, thank you. :)

Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

What a lovely restaurant showing lots of passion and love, too bad the food and service didn't match this passion! Must be the worst burgers ever, my son had the Hound Dog, which was better.

Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Good morning Charmaine,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

Oh no, so sorry to hear! Our burgers are always very popular and yum. Which one did you order? And shocked to hear about the service didn't match the passion.... I'll follow up immediately! Even though you were disappointed, please visit us again.

Have a lovely day. Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stopped here whilst touring the Garden route for lunch. It really was like stepping into a 1950s diner. Just be warned - there is Elvis playing on a loop! But the atmosphere, the memorabilia and lastly the food is worth going for. I had the bext club sandwich I have ever eaten!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LMA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Linsbot67,

Trust you're well, and had a wonderful holiday in our South Africa.

Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate. :)) Glad you stopped for lunch. :) Sorry about the Elvis music.....guests are welcome to enter songs on the Jukebox, and it seems that there was a serious Elvis fan! ;-)) We do have other music on the Jukebox as well....next time make sure you enter a lot of songs...heheh.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marilyn's 60's Diner also viewed

Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 

Been to Marilyn's 60's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing