We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxing weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsitsikamma Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at the lodge.
The staff were very friendly and helpful .
The breakfast buffet is a definite must.
I have already started planning our next weekend getaway to the lodge.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi

Thank you for your great review on Trip advisor we at the lodge are so happy to hear you had a good stay with us and cant wait for your return

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    219
    109
    41
    16
See reviews for
166
346
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My partner & I stayed at this lovely Lodge in December. Waking up inbetween the forest was truly magical! We took a hike through the forest that was also very beautiful. The buffet for breakfast was very good

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 354Garry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your great review on our lodge, we at the lodge are happy to hear you had a good stay with us and its nice to have good feed back from our guests.
We do hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
266 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a pretty cool place out in the middle of the Tsitsikamma National Forest. All of the rooms are little log cabins with their own grills out front. The cabins are spacious and the bathrooms are nice. The breakfast buffet is extensive and served in a building that looks like a hunting lodge. What I didn't like was the dirty pool and no WiFi reception in my cabin.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TourGuide-KEVIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hi Kevin,
Thank you for the review you gave us, please except my apology for the WIFI and dirty pool, we do have WIFI in all the rooms on the night you were here we have a booster box in one cabin and this was unplugged as guest plug there cell phones in the same wall plug and unplug the booster box hence no WIFI we have sorted this problem out and should never happen again, The dirty pool gets green when we have storms in the area and this takes a couple of days to sort out.
We at the lodge value your input and hope on your next visit all will go well.
Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you are looking for a place to relax... look no further!
I have traveled to many places in my lifetime.. but Tsitsikamma Lodge still remains at the TOP of my list! Amazing service, great value for money and the food is to die for!
I can highly recommend this establishment

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Tammy O

Thank you for your feed back and we here at Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa a very happy that you had a good stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at the Tsitsikamma Lodge. Very beautiful place. Everything was just perfect. The cabin was perfectly equipped with Jacuzzi, shower etc… Will definitely go back to stay there in future. Also nice hiking trails available. Nice break-away place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Zane,

Thank you for your great response to our lodge we at Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa are very happy you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and l stayed at the Tsitsikamma Lodge during our garden route trip. I must say l was pleasantly surprised at how gorgeous the forest is and it's right by your doorstep. We are so glad we did the longest and most gruelling of the hikes and by far the most rewarding, we were in awe of the views. The food at the Tsitsikamma Lodge was fantastic and ofcourse we sent our compliments to the chiefs.

This is one of those places we will have to come back too!

Room Tip: Cabin 20 has the best view of the trees,mountains and ius alot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Audrey,

Thank you for your great response to our lodge, we are so happy you and your husband had a good stay with us and hope to see you again and the near future.

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alfred, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The setting, on the edge of the forest is great to be able to go for walks. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We chose a zip line package which gave us a great deal value for money to experience the local zipline experience down the road

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobsmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your great response to our lodge we are so happy that you enjoyed the Zipline package and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.8 mi away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
7.6 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
5.0 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4704.4 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 13 in Storms River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
7.6 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andelomi Forest Lodge
Andelomi Forest Lodge
#10 of 13 in Storms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsitsikamma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Lodge

Property: Tsitsikamma Lodge
Address: N2, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tsitsikamma Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Hotel Storms River
Tsitsikamma Hotel Knysna
Tsitsikamma Lodge Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing