We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable weekend”
Review of Tsitsikamma Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good day.
My wife and I was guests at the lodge this past weekend. We stayed in cabin no 14.We would just like to thank all the staff that attended to us for the exceptional service. They truly made it a special and memorable weekend for us that will stay in our harts and thoughts for a long time to come.
Kind regard.
Arthur and Jill Norris

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthurnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTsitsikamma, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Arthur,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was loverly to have you and Jill here at the Lodge and we are happy that you had a loverly time with us its so nice as a manager to get good feed back.
Hope to see you in the near future look after your selves.

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had 3 nights stay in February 2014. Absolutely lovely. Rate included buffet breakfast which was just absolutely awesome. Had dinner every night which I will highly recommend as well. Chalets are well presented and clean. Cellphone reception just about non existent. Hope they can make that better and air conditioning will be most welcome in summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTsitsikamma, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi Peter.

Thank you for writing a review on the Lodge. We at the Lodge are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us . thank you for the points you have laid out cell phone reception had always been a nightmare at the lodge we have spoken to the cell phone providers to try and sort this problem out and are waiting for there response. We are busy upgrading our cabins and aicons are on the list for this year.
Looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and it was just fantastic. Champagne in the room when we arrived, unbelievable friendly staff-nothing seemed too much trouble. Breakfast and dinner were great, lunch not advised. Perfect location, tranquil setting.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 186Sophiep94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi Sophie,

Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor, we at the lodge are very happy that you and your boyfriend had a good stay with us.
Its so nice to get good feed back from our guests, and we look forward to your next stay with us at the lodge.
Kind Regards

Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at lodge about 7 years ago and remembered place as special. But what a disappointment. Check in was quickly done, not special attention shown. No hint for hot spot password given. Cell phone/ internet signal is poor at the location. But one would come for nature. The hikes around the lodge are still wonderful and start directly on premises. The swimming pool water looked rather milky, no pool towels provided. The wooded chalets have an outside sitting and braai area. In summer the room is getting very (!) hot so I slept with windows open. As a result I could hear everything what happened at the chalet next door. Nothing of being in nature and experience quiet and peaceful surroundings. Bathrooms could do with an upgrade. Plastic toilet seat, small shower, but a corner bath/ jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet offers choices, still good standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your constructive criticism, sad to hear you had such a disappointing experience, in every cabin is an information directory on the lodge and surrounding areas. this is very informative with regard wifi vouchers, pool towels etc. being that all your requirements were provided from reception. The colour of the pool is due to the extreme weather we have experienced on the garden route lately, the milkiness is due to the shock treatment we performed. All our cabins are in the process of an upgrade and air conditioning is one of the priorities. We look forward to your next stay with us, allowing us the opportunity to make amends.
Regards
Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a brilliant stay here. The chalets are excellently equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who helped us make our braii up in the evening and sitting in the forest enjoying the stars was idyllic. If you dont wish to braai they have an excellent restauranta and pizzeria and I would recommend this place to anyone wishing to have a relaxing stay with first class facilities and a beautiful location. Can't praise this place enough.

Room Tip: Storms river is 10k away and provides a lovely location to spend the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hodgeyWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear MS Warrington,

Thank you for writing a great review on our Lodge, We at the Lodge are happy that you and your husband had a great stay with us. Its so nice to get positive feed back from our guests and I realy appreciate your time in doing so,
We at the Lodge look forward to your next return in the near future.

Kind Regards
Leon bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Staff were amazingly welcoming on this rather special occasion for our parents and family. The rooms were comfortable ,attractive and spacious. Meals were varied and colourful - in good taste! The good outdoor facilities added to our enjoyment for the week.. Thanks to one and all for making our celebration so unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springbuck-kwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hi
Thank you taking the time to write a great review on Trip Advisor for the Lodge, We are so happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Its so nice to get possitive feed back from our guest and hopefully we at the Lodge will see you back for your next stay with us soon.

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We booked in at Tsitsikamma Lodge for the weekend. From the minute we arrived we recevied excelled and proffesional service from the staff at Tsitsikamma Lodge. We went on a wlk in the forrest and experiance nature at its best. The Cabins where great and my son had a blast on the top side of the cabin where he slept. It is a totally relaxing place to spend a few days away from your everyday life. Ther are good trails to walk in to the forrest depending on how brave you are as some of them are a bit challanging. Great views form the cabin and the trails.The buffet was Good and the service was excellent. The swimming pool was great as well just to relax after a long walk and great for family fun.

I would like to thank Samone and all the staff at Tsitsikamma for making our weekend a very relaxing and awsome one...

And a special thank you to James for his excellent,Proffesional and frendly services that he gave us and made our stay at the Lodge one to remember.

would we go back again ? would i recommend the lodge to friends and family? DEFFINITLY!!

Keep up the good work and excellent, freindly services..

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinB11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hi Gavin
thank you for taking the time to write a review, we and the staff are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us, It is always good to receive such positive feedback on the staff and lodge, it makes everything worth while. Look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.
Kind regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.6 mi away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
951 reviews
7.7 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
5.1 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 12 in Storms River
822 reviews
7.7 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
415 reviews
7.6 mi away
Storms River Guest Lodge
Storms River Guest Lodge
#3 of 5 in Storms River
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsitsikamma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Lodge

Address: N2, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Tsitsikamma Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Hotel Storms River
Tsitsikamma Hotel Knysna
Tsitsikamma Lodge Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing