We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a getaway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsitsikamma Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
“Nice for a getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Very tranquil and relaxing . Perfect for a quick getaway from all the hustle and bustle of life. Cabins are very cozy and the scenery and hiking trails are stunning. The staff are very friendly and make one feel at home.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pravika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on tripadvisor we at the Lodge are happy to hear that you have a good stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    219
    110
    41
    16
See reviews for
166
347
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Tsitsikamma Lodge is a pleasant place to stay; the staff are really lovely and very helpful. The lodges are set in lovely grounds and you can have a nice evening walk along the edge of the forest. Dinner is basic but plentiful and provides value for the money you pay. I think this place would really suit families on a budget. Those are the positives and now for some suggestions. The pool could do with some repair work and the pool surround does not meet the high standard of the rest of the lovely grounds. The lodges look great on the outside but inside they are becoming a bit tired and could do with some updating. Nevertheless this place does represent value for money and was a good place to stay after a busy day at Storms River and before driving on to Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julied59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTsitsikamma, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi,
Thank you taking the time to write a review on the lodge, we at the lodge are happy to hear you had a good stay with us, We are in the process of upgrading all our cabins and the pool area but as you know this all takes time.
We hope to see you in the near future and you will see all the changes to this lovely lodge.

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, Bequia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good day.
My wife and I was guests at the lodge this past weekend. We stayed in cabin no 14.We would just like to thank all the staff that attended to us for the exceptional service. They truly made it a special and memorable weekend for us that will stay in our harts and thoughts for a long time to come.
Kind regard.
Arthur and Jill Norris

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arthurnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTsitsikamma, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hi Arthur,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was loverly to have you and Jill here at the Lodge and we are happy that you had a loverly time with us its so nice as a manager to get good feed back.
Hope to see you in the near future look after your selves.

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had 3 nights stay in February 2014. Absolutely lovely. Rate included buffet breakfast which was just absolutely awesome. Had dinner every night which I will highly recommend as well. Chalets are well presented and clean. Cellphone reception just about non existent. Hope they can make that better and air conditioning will be most welcome in summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTsitsikamma, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi Peter.

Thank you for writing a review on the Lodge. We at the Lodge are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us . thank you for the points you have laid out cell phone reception had always been a nightmare at the lodge we have spoken to the cell phone providers to try and sort this problem out and are waiting for there response. We are busy upgrading our cabins and aicons are on the list for this year.
Looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and it was just fantastic. Champagne in the room when we arrived, unbelievable friendly staff-nothing seemed too much trouble. Breakfast and dinner were great, lunch not advised. Perfect location, tranquil setting.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 186Sophiep94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi Sophie,

Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor, we at the lodge are very happy that you and your boyfriend had a good stay with us.
Its so nice to get good feed back from our guests, and we look forward to your next stay with us at the lodge.
Kind Regards

Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at lodge about 7 years ago and remembered place as special. But what a disappointment. Check in was quickly done, not special attention shown. No hint for hot spot password given. Cell phone/ internet signal is poor at the location. But one would come for nature. The hikes around the lodge are still wonderful and start directly on premises. The swimming pool water looked rather milky, no pool towels provided. The wooded chalets have an outside sitting and braai area. In summer the room is getting very (!) hot so I slept with windows open. As a result I could hear everything what happened at the chalet next door. Nothing of being in nature and experience quiet and peaceful surroundings. Bathrooms could do with an upgrade. Plastic toilet seat, small shower, but a corner bath/ jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet offers choices, still good standard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your constructive criticism, sad to hear you had such a disappointing experience, in every cabin is an information directory on the lodge and surrounding areas. this is very informative with regard wifi vouchers, pool towels etc. being that all your requirements were provided from reception. The colour of the pool is due to the extreme weather we have experienced on the garden route lately, the milkiness is due to the shock treatment we performed. All our cabins are in the process of an upgrade and air conditioning is one of the priorities. We look forward to your next stay with us, allowing us the opportunity to make amends.
Regards
Lodge Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a brilliant stay here. The chalets are excellently equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who helped us make our braii up in the evening and sitting in the forest enjoying the stars was idyllic. If you dont wish to braai they have an excellent restauranta and pizzeria and I would recommend this place to anyone wishing to have a relaxing stay with first class facilities and a beautiful location. Can't praise this place enough.

Room Tip: Storms river is 10k away and provides a lovely location to spend the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hodgeyWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear MS Warrington,

Thank you for writing a great review on our Lodge, We at the Lodge are happy that you and your husband had a great stay with us. Its so nice to get positive feed back from our guests and I realy appreciate your time in doing so,
We at the Lodge look forward to your next return in the near future.

Kind Regards
Leon bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.8 mi away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
7.6 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
5.0 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4704.4 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 13 in Storms River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
7.6 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andelomi Forest Lodge
Andelomi Forest Lodge
#9 of 13 in Storms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsitsikamma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Lodge

Property: Tsitsikamma Lodge
Address: N2, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tsitsikamma Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Hotel Storms River
Tsitsikamma Hotel Knysna
Tsitsikamma Lodge Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing