We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD CHALETS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very confortable, lots os pillows and towels. Good kitchen with all you need to cook. Hottest sauna on earth!
Good breakfast at the restaurant.
We had diner one night at the restaurant and the service was fair, the food was very good.
The views and the confort we had at Francolin and Porcupine made us enjoy a lot our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank padula_fnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterSchmidt1, General Manager at The Fernery Lodge & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Padula_fnr

I am happy you enjoyed the Sauna, We thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the luxury chalet ,shared with friend from NewZealand. Spent a pleasant hour in jaccusi (with SA wine ), great after a long day. Every wim catered for , exceptional attention to detail, will defiantly be back.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margiekotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterSchmidt1, General Manager at The Fernery Lodge & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Daer MargieKotze

I am so happy to hear you had a Great time in the Jaccusi, so true its the best way to enjoy a good glass of wine and just relax.

Hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a place to really relax without distractions - in a stunning setting right beside a long waterfall and overviewing the ocean. Excellent cuisine with refinement and really friendly helpful staff. we stayed in the honeymoon suite, which is very quiet and spacious.High quality and value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterSchmidt1, General Manager at The Fernery Lodge & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Andreas H

It is always wonderful to hear the staff are friendly. Yes this is the place to come and relax.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Found the lodge deep in the woods, surrounded by hills, trees, a waterfall and we could see the ocean - magnificent view from the breakfast room. Beautiful scenic hiking opportunities.

A lot of thought went into planning a relaxing getaway (especially for couples) with a jacuzzi and pool area overlooking the waterfall and a fireplace in the room. It was too cold to jump in the pool and the jacuzzi (plus we had a one year old with us) when we stayed but hope that we can visit at a warmer time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely view, friendly staff, a chalet fully equiped and a marvellous menu for breakfast and dinner!!! A must visit! No signal - perfect place to break away and rest out!!! Will visit again on our first anniversary!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The chalet was very comfortable and we had plenty of space. The view is beautiful. Delicious food and very friendly staff. The resort is a bit remote and therefore ideal for those seeking relaxation. We had a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gudrun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

we stayed for 2 nights in a huge chalet with garden view. interior design a bit simple, but all very clean and functionally ok. location very remote, so don t think of going quick shopping for some stuff if you forgot to bring it ...(5 km dirt road). fantastic night sky. but we should have booked a room w look to the see. really special.
.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthias0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
3.6 mi away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
762 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
984 reviews
3.3 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
#3 of 12 in Storms River
309 reviews
8 mi away
Storms River Guest Lodge
Storms River Guest Lodge
#3 of 5 in Storms River
269 reviews
8 mi away
Swallows Nest Country Cottages
Swallows Nest Country Cottages
#5 of 12 in Storms River
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernery Lodge & Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernery Lodge & Chalets

Address: Forest Ferns Estate | Bluelilies Bush, Tsitsikamma, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Storms River
Price Range: £132 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fernery Lodge & Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fernery Lodge and Chalets situated above a 30m waterfall with breathtaking views of the river gorge is the perfect romantic and peaceful getaway for natural lovers. The luxurious and opulent rooms in the lodge and the private chalets are each tastefully decorated with every effort made to ensure our guests' comfort. Each unit has a unique theme inspired by the magnificent surroundings. Start your day with a hearty breakfast and end off with a wander through the wine cellar where you can select a bottle of your choice before heading up to experience excellent cuisine in our plush diningroom with its special ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Fernery Lodge & Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets Hotel Tsitsikamma National Park
The Fernery Lodge And Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing