We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favourite..”

Finebush Farmstall & Country Kitchen
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Beautiful rustic farm setting. Wholesome slow food, local cheeses, fresh bread baked daily, all greens grown in our own garden. All baking done with butter. Good old fashioned quality.
Storms River, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a favourite..”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

On my doorstep, this still stays one of my most favorite places to go for a cake and coffee or a long lunch. In winter there is always a lovely fire going and in summer you can sit under a tree or umbrella in the garden. Lovely views, good service, a well stocked shop to browse and buy gifts, tasty homemade food and to top it all, always nice to chat with the lovely owner, Carla.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoekieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“We returned, because we enjoyed it so much last year.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We found this little gem of a place last year, we enjoyed it so much we returned on our way to Port Elizabeth. Still the same lovely quaint place with delicious fare, homemade bread, chutney etc, with a lovely shop where you can buy cheeses, jams, chutney etc,. We all had toasted sandwiches with chutney, and were as good as we remembered them. My Grandson finished off with Chocolate Cake, which didn't take long to demolish. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 450kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Healthy, Scrumptious food”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Lunch today was a mix of quiche, lentil soup and toasted sandwiches. The spicy lentil soup was outstanding. ..need to get the recipe. Quiche great ingredients from aubergine to carrots and the toasted sandwiches on farm bread with chutney. All delicious. We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank WestvigK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Regular visitors”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We like the casual relaxed atmosphere ,do not go there if you are in a rush as everything is made to order and very relaxed Great view out over the mountains

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank foresthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on the way to Plett - perfectly located close to the highway. Great lunch spot - lovely garden feel. Food was delicious - we had open sandwiches. if you value honest food made with fresh, locally grown ingredients, this is for you..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finebush Farmstall & Country Kitchen also viewed

Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing