We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serenity Retreat(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsitsikamma Backpackers(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tube 'n Axe Backpackers Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$126
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
476
415
137
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
415
137
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnlamb curryoude marthagarden routemicro brewerytsitsikamma villagecanopy tourenjoyable stayelectric blanketsrooms are spaciouslovely settinghoneymoon suitenational parka great stayone night stayfriendly servicebeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife an I stay here on the second night of our Garden Route journey after staying in PE the night previously. This location is especially attractive for younger people doing adventure activities, but my wife and I found this location to be a great place for us to stay. The cottage where we stayed was quite comfortable and clean. We felt safe here in this cluster of cottages.The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant had exceptional food. I had a wonderful lab chop dinner with great mashed potatoes and my wife had a large fish filet. The deserts were fantastic. The total tab with appetizers, dessert, and drinks was about $35 US. It was an exceptional value for what would have been over three times that price in Chicago. Moreover, the quality of the lamb was exceptional. The only problem we had was the Internet coverage was not good in our cottage; so, we had to use our devices closer to the main office. The breakfast that was part of the package was quite good. Overall, this was an excellent value. Other eating options close to the property are few and nothing special, but do provide some quick options for families doing outdoor activities--especially with children. The nearby forest does provide opportunity to see what large Yellow Wood trees look like that previously populated much of this area before aggressive timber harvesting a long time ago.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamiya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Good afternoon Mamiya7,

Thank you so much for your feedback, much appreciated. Wonderful to hear you had a great time. :) Means a lot to us. :)

Hope you had a good holiday in our South Africa.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

great hospitality....... Comfortable and cozy room and most of all a fantastic Breakfast....... So glad i fianlly on one of my bussiness trip decided to stop over in storms river village. Thanks alot Chris and team

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Shaun A,

Trust you're well, and enjoying the sunshine.

Pleasure is ours. :) Fantastic to hear, thank you. :) Good that you had the opportunity to turn-off into our quaint little village and chose to stayed with us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Have a great weekend.

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nobody knows the wonderful architectural gem that exists once you enter the grounds of this lovely hotel. The rooms are built around a square of garden and all of them are different south african architectural styles -- truly magnificent ! And I have still to meet someone that has not gasped with delight when seeing it for the first time ! Apart from the lovely history and building style, the food and service is excellent. Do order the local beer on a hot day and the Cape Malayan curry on a cold evening - most enjoyable!

Room Tip: Try for Albert (the King sleeps here) or Victoria( the Queen sleeps here) .....an amazing experience!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoekieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear LoekieH,

Trust you're well, and enjoying the summery days we're experiencing in winter.

What can I say, but a huge thank you. ....humbling to hear. It makes it all worthwhile. :)) Thank you so much, we appreciate your time for giving us feedback.

Come visit soon again.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited this hotel several times in the past. Always the same, outstanding service from the staff. Right through from the front desk staff to the cleaners! Breakfast is a real treat with everything you can think of. Beautiful rooms and well looked after gardens, makes you feel at home! The surroundings are perfect for a weekend breakaway or a short holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGVV2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Good afternoon GGVV2014,

Fantastic to hear, thank you so much!! :) It is so special to hear. :) We appreciate your time to give us feedback.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A friend and I went down for the Elvis Festival and stayed over at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast on Sunday morning was stunning. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in that area.I just had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Linda,

Trust you're well, and enjoying your weekend.

Ah great to hear, thank you so much....we appreciate! :) Wonderful to hear you enjoyed it. :)

Looking forward to your next visit.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews