We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsitsikamma Backpackers(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Village Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tube 'n Axe Backpackers Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)
US$125
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
476
415
137
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
415
137
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnlamb curryoude marthagarden routemicro brewerytsitsikamma villagecanopy tourenjoyable stayelectric blanketsrooms are spaciouslovely settinghoneymoon suitenational parka great stayone night stayfriendly servicebeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very good restaurant. The best breakfast of our holidays. We had a cold evening, and that region don't really knows what heating means. Very friendly people. Good location nearby Tsitsikamma nature reserve.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Bart V,

Hope you're well, and enjoyed your holiday in our SA.

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated. :)
During the cold evening, I hope you used the air-conditioner (heating) and switched your electrical blanket on to warm up your bed.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My daughter and I recently spent a week at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn in beautiful Storms River Village on the Garden Route. What a treat! The room was lovely, the staff friendly and it was real value for our money! Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gillian-Lee-Viljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Gillian-Lee-Viljoen,

Trust you're well, and enjoyed your weekend!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.....wonderful, it means so much to us! :)

Take care. Come visit again.

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Een van die beste oornag plekke nog, skoon verblyf, heerlike pub etes en 'n wenner ontbyt - sal weer gaan. Brilliant, extremely friendly staff, clean accommodation and fantastic pub food. The breakfast was my daughter's favourite.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gerrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Goeiemiddag Gerrie,

Hoop dit gaan goed, en dat die son skyn by julle ook.

Baie baie dankie vir die wonderlike terugvoering. It means so much to us. :)

Take care. The Team is looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked a 5 night trip at Tsitsikamma Village Inn for 2 adults and a 7 year old, 5 year old and 1 1/2 year old. We stayed in two interconnecting 'Village Rooms', which was essentially two ensuite hotel rooms with double bed in one room, and two singles and the baby cot in another - Rooms 7 and 8.

This is a great place for young families. The central grass area is a lovely safe space for the kids to run around and play and meet new friends. There is a jungle gym, sand pit, and swimming pool a bit further away from the main rooms. Kids need to be supervised there, but we had lots of fun.

We ate in the main restaurant for breakfast - which had a lovely wide selection for our fussy monsters. The kids ate supper in the pub restaurant - R25 to R30 for kids meals (chicken nuggets, viennas and chips, toasted sandwiches). Kids food could be served with some veggies - we ordered a side portion to share. Our top tip is ordering take - away dinner from the bar later in the evening to eat at the dining table in our room. This made meal times much less stressful and meant we could have a glass of wine once the kids were all asleep.

Rooms were very neat and clean - nice crisp white sheets on the beds. The bathrooms could do with updating, but were fine. It seems the new owners are putting a lot of effort in to updating.

We would definitely recommend the Tsitsikamma Village Inn as a destination for families, if you are looking for somewhere in Stormsriver.

For those grown ups without noisy children, the soundproofing in the rooms was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BusyMom426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear BusyMom,

Trust you're well, and are enjoying sunshine as well.

So wonderful to hear, thank you. :) It really means a lot to us that you are noticing that we are updating constantly....we are really trying very hard all the time. :) This year we'll be upgrading our swimming pool and surrounding area, and next year our log rooms. So maybe with your next visit you'll see a couple of more changes.

Take care. We're looking forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. The room was nice and clean and the heating worked very well. The bathroom was equipped with a bath tube and a shower. The food in the pub was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Trust you're well, and enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful South Africa.

We appreciate your kind feedback, thank you so much. Wonderful to hear. :)

On your next visit to the Garden Route, please stay with us again.

In the meantime, take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews